ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow

All the great benefits of the Clarisonic Classic in a smaller size. Now in Yellow
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Reviews
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #1
Cosmetista
North Carolina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This will change your (beauty) life

-December 12, 2012
This is the single most effective beauty tool I have ever purchased (and I purchase a LOT of beauty products). It has made a HUGE difference in my complexion. I have combination skin that is oily and congested. The result: flaky, acne-prone skin. I was getting so frustrated with my frequent breakouts (I'm in my 30s!) last year, I finally broke down and shelled out the money for a Clarisonic Mia. Let me tell you, it was worth EVERY penny. After using for a few months, my skin cleared up and the tone evened out. I rarely have breakouts now, and I have much less flakiness, even during the winter. I like my Mia so much, I wanted to share the love, so I purchased one each for my sister and sister-in-law as gifts.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #2
1Bailey
Pittsburgh, PA
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Clarisonic Mia

-May 29, 2012
Can't say enough good things about this! It was actually a gift for my daughter because she had tried mine and loved it.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #3
Anonymous
Hartsville, SC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wish I had this 10 yrs ago!!

-April 27, 2012
This is the best device I have ever purchased for my skin. My pores are reducing after 30 days, my skin is cleaner, less breakouts with smooth texture that is noticeable. I use a good cleanser in the am but then use antibacterial soap in pm and less and less clogged pores with less breakouts. Even my lines are smoother. I so wish I had this 10 to 20 years ago.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #4
Halina
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I really wanted to like it...

-March 25, 2012
This broke me out after 1.5 week of using it.
I don’t normally have cystic acne now I am with a big red painful one ( the biggest acne I’ve ever had).
I have read lots of reviews and they said it’s normal and I just need to hang in there. However, seeing another big red one about to emerge on my face anytime soon really put me off. I really wanted to like it and wanted this to work for me.. Sadly, it obviously didn’t. I guess I will have to return it :(
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #5
Docstu
North Carolina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love my MIA!!!!

-February 5, 2012
Love it...love it...love it...I've been using my Mia for about three weeks, twice daily, and have seen immediate positive results....my skin feels softer, smoother and is definitely cleaner...With my Mia I am able to have a clean face in about 10 minutes... A must for any girl's facial cleaning regimen!! Don't give it a second thought...buy it today!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #6
mamaduck
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Great Tool for Facial CLeansing!

-January 31, 2012
My daughter purchased one a year ago and loves her's! Wouldn't let me even try it to see if I would like it so I had to purchase my own at a skin care specialist's suggestion. Still trying to find a cleanser that I like (don't like the Clarisonic cleanser fragrance, but that's just a personal preference).
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #7
Anonymous
Santa Monica, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Worth every penny!

-September 20, 2011
Every time I wash my face it leaves my skin tighter and with that glow you get after a facial.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #8
emmy
TX
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Glad I Bought It

-March 27, 2011
It was a major splurge for me but thought it was worth a try considering the reviews and Skinstore's return policy. I was annoyed when I first took it out of the box and turned it on. I thought it was wimpy. I have oily skin/broken out skin and thought it was too delicate. THEN I used it and could tell my skin was a lot cleaner and smoother. I LOVE THIS THING. I break out much less than before and I don't think the good results are all in imagination. I've had people notice. I do not use the face wash that came with it because I wanted to try my regular washes and see how they did so I can't give a review on the cleanser. I use brave soldier, PCA phaze 31 wash and Cetaphil daily wash. Maybe I've had good results because I actually clean my face once or twice a day now but oh well, whatever it takes. Only annoying thing is that it only stays on for 30-45 secs at a time. I usually use it for one minute.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #9
ajc723
MI
Pros: gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-March 13, 2011
So far I have used it for a month. I am not quite sure it lives up to the hype but it does make my skin feel really clean after I use it. I use it on a daily basis, once per day. I still have the occasional breakouts. Overall, I do enjoy using it.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #10
salsagirl
chicago
Pros: gentle, easy to use, keeps a charge for a long time, clears up skin
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

really works!

-March 8, 2011
It could be the combo of the clarisonic and the arcona products I started, but wow! My skin has never looked better! I don't get really big pimples so much anymore (I'm 43) but I had really clogged pores and small bumps on my forehead. I started out using it only at night the first week and increased to morning and night. I guess it has been about 2 months now. I love it. It is so easy to use and I think its only on for about 30 seconds. I read many reviews before buying it because I thought it was expensive, but I'm so glad I decided to make the investment. Definately worth the price for what it does.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #11
doctor55
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Makes your pores smaller

-October 30, 2010
I have always had large pores on my cheeks and nose; my son even had a nickname for them...beak pores!. A month after using the Mia, my son commented on how my pores were almost non existent. Now he wants to use my clarisonic!
I use it only at night; I find that using it in the morning and night dries out my skin too much. I love the small size; it's so easy to travel with.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #12
southampton
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Beautiful Skin Ahead

-October 9, 2010
After reading all the reviews here, I bought this product a week ago. It's true, you really do look forward to using it on your face and scrubbing away the day. One week after using it a complete stranger said to me in line, "you have beautiful skin." Today my husband told me the same thing (he didn't know I had purchased this!).
I'm sold on this product.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #13
piemaker
Midwest
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best product I have bought for my skin

-August 24, 2010
I have had problems with breakouts all my life and have very sensitive skin. Most products irritate my skin. The clarisonic (travel version) with the sensitive skin brush along with the cleanser sent with it has done wonders for my skin! I have far less breakouts, my skin is really smooth and clean, and my skin seems to heal much quicker from any breakouts.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #14
cupidger
New York, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Best investment EVER!

-July 21, 2010
I have never purchase a beauty tool this expensive before but it was totally worth it. After a week of using this, my skin is glowing.
During the time of the month, i would usually have cystic acne forming on my chin. But Mia stops the acne to forms. I could still feel the acne bumps but within a day or two, they would subside. That means less scarring!
Another good thing about Mia is it reduces my pores size, giving it a more refined texture. I have oily and sensitive skin (redness on my cheeks) and the sensitive brush is not too harsh for my skin ( note that i use this up to twice daily).
I simply LOVE it.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #15
ying
lincoln, NE
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

good and soft

-July 11, 2010
Although it is a little expensive, the product is totally worth you spend the money. every time when I washed my face with this cute clarisonic, my skin could breath by itself. the brush is really very soft for the sensitivity skin.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #16
redc
New York, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Works great!

-May 25, 2010
I've been using this for about two months, and my skin has really improved. I used to have problems with acne and I've had fewer flare-ups since I started using it. On top of that, once you charge it, you don't have to charge it again for a few weeks. I like this because I only have one outlet in my bathroom. My only complaint, albeit a minor one, is that as it's travel size, I think it should come with some kind of travel case. Other than that, great product!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #17
Diddy
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product!

-May 25, 2010
Love, Love Love my Clarisonic! My face looks so much better in the last three weeks that I have used it. I am constantly touching my face to feel how smooth it is.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Yellow Review #18
coffeemom
north carolina
Pros: gentle, lightweight, nice massage
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I really like this!

-February 20, 2010
I have used only a few days, but love it. My skin looks and feels cleaner, I love the massage on my face.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com