ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment

Hollywood's Best Kept Secret for Sexy, Voluptuous Lips.
Average Customer Rating:
3.93 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
12
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Reviews
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #1
Martha
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing! It really works

-February 26, 2007
City Lips gloss/treatment is fantastic. It feels nice going on your lips, isn't too gooey so your hair doesn't stick to it, and it really plumps your lips. I noticed an instant improvement, and after using it for several weeks, people have been passing remarks about how good I'm looking. Plus, it doesn't burn your lips like some other "plumpers"...
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #2
Nancy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good Product

-February 8, 2007
I am on my second tube of this product and plan to keep using it. I am in my 50's and my lips were showing lots of wrinkles and sun damage. This really smoothed out the lines and added a nice color that wasn't there before. As for plumping, it is not that noticeable to me, but it has enhanced the overall condition of my mouth, which is equally important to me.
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #3
Renee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful!!

-January 12, 2007
Great gloss for plump and color. Also very smoothing and softening.
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #4
Patti
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Truly Great Product

-August 21, 2006
I tried city lips clear months ago and noticed fuller smoother lips over night. I use it EVERY night. I tried the colors not crazy about them but they are ok. Heck of a time getting all the product out of the tube would work better in a small twist off container to dip the brush in. Overall LOVE IT, RECOMMEND IT TO ALL MY FRIENDS.
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #5
Ann
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing Product

-August 11, 2006
Makes lips look full and sexy without bulk of other products on the market, e.g. benefit plump. Clear version leaves lips looking pink and full, or can add colour over the top
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #6
Vicki
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Clear works

-August 9, 2006
Yes it works and it lasts, at least the clear formula. After about one month my lips looked fuller. That look lasted for about a month (not too bad!) Then my lips started deflating. Tried different colored City lips after that but I could see no difference at all this time. It was like any other lip gloss out there. That's my experience.
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #7
Val
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Irritating & dry

-July 21, 2006
My lips must be more sensitive than others because everytime I use it, my lips peel & feels dry. Can't be sure if it works, but I do feel a burning sensation when I use it. I prefer Sovage. I gave it one smiley because it has nice colors
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #8
Frankee
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

It works!

-July 3, 2006
This works, but depends on the person. Some of us have more dramatic results than others. It works for me, and no, I don't get fish lips from it. My lips firmed up and lines are less visible. I use it as a treatment at night when I go to bed, and in the morning as a lip gloss base. My lips stay plump throughout the day.
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #9
Linda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Can't Live Without It!

-May 30, 2006
It really works! This is a fantastic product. It did make my lips feel a little dry at first, but this went away after about a week of use. Now my lips feel soft and moist and they are definitely pinker and plumper. They really look more like they did when I was younger! I will never be without this again. I just wish they would put it in a little pot or something, the tube and spiky brush aren't great, but here's a tip that I've found helpful. When the tube is running low, set it in a small cup of hot tap water. This thins it enough so it all runs to the bottom and you can get as much as possible out of a tube.
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #10
ava_ny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

wonderful

-May 22, 2006
wonderful plumper that does not dry my lips - perfect on its own for a natural look
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #11
Janien
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Pretty colors!

-April 24, 2006
This comes in great shades, but it is only a temporary plumper. I have found that Lip Fusion FX is the best, so far, and Sovage works great, too. CityLips has the best variety of colors, though!
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #12
Kim
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Lips Fell Flat

-March 25, 2006
I ued the product for one month and have to say I saw no real difference in the size of my lips.I have a very observant co-worker who notices everything about my face and even she said nothing.I think it may work for some,but at this price I'd say save your money.
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #13
Carol
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very Good

-March 10, 2006
This is great, even a good conditioner, but I don't much like the brush with the stickery bristles that stick out on the edges. Maybe it is only this one..my first!
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #14
Kath
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Does NOT work

-February 23, 2006
This product does nothing except for moistened my lips for a few hours. I saw no increase in the size of my lips. Not since day one. I don't recommend this to anyone.
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #15
Kath
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money on this one

-February 17, 2006
This product does nothing to plump up my lips. It softens my lips for a few hours, that's all. It does not work as advertized. Don't waste your money on this one. I received a sample of Sovage Lip Plumper iwth my purchase. Now that's a product that lives up to its promise. I'm so thrilled with the Sovage Lip Plumper. Far superior to City Lips, and surely worth the price difference.
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #16
Kat
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

It does not work

-February 17, 2006
After reading all the great reviews I finally made a purchase. The only thing City Lips does is softened my lips. It's does nothing to increase in the size of my lips. Not since day 1. I am disappointed.
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #17
S
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

OK product

-January 10, 2006
Really does make your lips look so smooth, however can't help thinking the product is way toooooo glossy and too fake.
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #18
Isabella
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Plump Lips!

-December 22, 2005
After three days I wasn't really expecting any results, but I keep waking up each day with plumper lips! On the fourth day of consistent use, I'm actually shocked how much fuller my lips are. I would have given the product five stars but I don' find it very moisturizing and it didn't make my (admittedly very pale) lips pinker.
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #19
Dawn in Big Bear
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really Works

-November 8, 2005
I had used it for 30 days and for some reason just thought it wasn't working. But after I stopped using it and my lips went back to the way they were before, it was then, that I could tell it really worked wonders. Best idea is for you to take a before picture. It helps
CITY Lips Clear Lip Treatment Review #20
Jeanine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My lips are plumper!!

-November 4, 2005
This is amazing!! I noticed my lips got fuller as soon as I applied the gloss. the longer I used it the fuller and softer they got! I love it!!
1 2 3 4 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com