ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for StriVectin SD Eye Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

StriVectin SD Eye Cream

The same formula as original StriVectin SD now available as an eye cream!
Average Customer Rating:
3.069 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
22
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Reviews
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #1
Johanna25
Knoxville, TN
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great product!

-July 29, 2011
The morning after my first application of Strivectin SD Eye Cream, I noticed a big difference in the skin texture around my eyes. It was smoother and felt firmer, almost thicker. Since eye skin is so thin, I consider a thicker texture to be a good thing! I started worrying about my eyes the week of my 27th birthday when I noticed fine lines under them, and I've been using this since. I've noticed a slight difference in the appearance of lines, and again, the texture of the skin is noticeably improved. I am happy with the product because I feel like it protects the area around my eyes against future aging, but I am not sure how well this product would work on established wrinkles like crows feet. I am happy with the results on my fine lines.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #2
bimmerbabe
Vancouver, Washington
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

I was not expecting this!

-December 6, 2010
I had been using a wrinkle eye cream and had run out so instead of running out and buying more I used the face crean instead and irritated the skin around my eyes. The skin around my eyes quickly lost all i had gained over the last year of using the products. . When i went to purchase more the sales associate who helped me suggested that I try Stri-Vectin SD. Hesitently I agreed to try it although I was happy with what I had been using. After about 6 weeks i noticed my eyeliner was going on too thick..thats when i noticed .the loose skin on my upper lid had tightened up...I have to apply the eyeliner the way i did years ago. I can even wear eye shadow again. I was actually researching the product to see what makes it work so well and to read reviews of what others thought about it and decided to share my own experience. I highly recommend this product. I was not expecting this!
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #3
Piper
Birmingham
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, works!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Eye Cream

-October 19, 2010
This is a great cream that has made a difference in the texture and tone of my skin! It's easy to wear and use and reasonably priced.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #4
acorbitt
Roanoke, VA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-May 7, 2010
I am 48 and always searching for the ulimate eye cream and have found it with StriVectin. I have paid lots of money for other eye creams and this one has been the best "bang for my buck". The tube of cream last a long time. I have people tell me I look 38. (I'll take it)
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #5
Gwenness
Sacramento, CA
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

No results from use

-November 21, 2009
I am the type that makes a 100% effort with each product I purchase and always use them exactly as directed on the packaging. Even after using an entire tube of this product I did not see any difference in any anti-aging around my eyes.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #6
jlpjlp
Boston, MA
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Cons: sticky
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Not worth the money

-April 7, 2009
Definitely not worth the money. I don't have many fine lines, but I didn't think this stuff did anything. Smells a little, too.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #7
Suzie
Montréal, PQ
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Really bad cream.

-March 9, 2009
I bought this cream for the dark circle, not for puffiness or wrinkles, i mean to prevent the wrinkles yes but not that i have any big one's.... Been using it for about 6 months now ,and nothing changed, actually i notice my eyes are getting wrinkles under the eyes,it's dry and i have like big wrinkles....Im gonna stop using it and look for another cream...This cream seems to work for some people but for me it just got worse.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #8
Shmoovee
Mpls., MN
Cons: too thin
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Over-hyped

-January 31, 2009
I tried this 'eye cream' because I was taken in by the hype surrounding the original Strivectin. Using it was a miserable experience for me.It didn't sink in,and ran into my eyes and stung like mad.No matter how far away from the eye I applied it,it would migrate and cause terrible tearing and redness.I have found that gels and thick creams work better than runny ones like this.Needless to say I never saw any improvements in fine lines; to be fair,maybe it's because the product didn't get a chance to work on them- but I believe the whole line is overhyped. I've used less as well as more expensive eye products, with better results, since this,and Skinstore has them all!
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #9
John
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

It doesn't works on my fine lines

-January 16, 2009
I used mainly for undereye lines. It is almost two months since I used. Nothing changed. What's more, it seems my fine lines are more than before after using this eye cream
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #10
Holly
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Awful

-January 10, 2009
This made the skin around my eyes red and sore. I hung in there for a while hoping I just needed to adjust, but gave up after about a month. Gave me new wrinkles and toughened the skin around my eyes. Went back to my LaMer which turned the damage around in about three months. DON'T buy this unless you WANT TO LOOK WORSE!
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #11
hawthorn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Reduced/Eliminated Wrinkles

-January 4, 2009
After less than two weeks of use, the wrinkles around my eyes were less deep, and some wrinkles were eliminated entirely. The bags under my eyes also were reduced. I now use the eye cream as a moisturizer for my dry and sensitive skin. My skin looks brighter and stays moisturized.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #12
Lori
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best I've used

-December 15, 2008
Best eye cream I have used. I have used it for 3 years. I am 51 and everyone thinks my daughter and I are sisters. Try it on blemishes too. It helps them heal and faster and helps with the scaring too.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #13
Aida
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent!

-August 26, 2008
Amazing! I had used it for about 6 weeks and one day I took a good look in the mirror while at a stop light in natural daylight. Oh My.. Crows feet were barely visible..fine lines almost gone! I am a believer! I am 48 yrs old..shhhh don't tell.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #14
johnny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Ever

-May 20, 2008
I have used all Strivectin products and have found them to be the best ever. People constantly ask me if I have had "work done" or if I have had Botox. I am 37 and I literally look 24 or 25. I would highly reccommend any Strivectin product and I will continue to buy them until something better comes along, which I highly doubt will happen.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #15
Paula
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Over-Hyped

-May 13, 2008
I tried the Strivectin SD Eye cream and didn't get any of the results I was looking for. I am 53 and people tell me I look 35-40. But it's not because of Strivectin. I consider it a good moisturizer but that's all. No wrinkle reduction, no reduction in puffiness or circles. I am giving the Strivectin Hand creme a try but haven't noticed any change there either. Just moisturizing. I am having way better results with the Hydro-Peptide line. Just a sample of their eye treatment and I have already noticed a firmer, lifted eye area. I think the Strivectin products are just an "urban legend". Way over-hyped and over-priced.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #16
Mel
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Too greasy

-May 6, 2008
I am 27 and used it for 3 months and I have to say it is very difficult for my skin to absorb it...so unfortunately my big hopes were not met...might be very good for someone who has really dry skin though.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #17
Maria
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works...

-April 28, 2008
This is 1 of the best eye cream I've tried so far. You only need very little amount. I actually notice a big difference in less than a month's time.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #18
Deb
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

okay

-April 5, 2008
This is good to moisturize, but I dont feel like it did anything for the puffiness or lines. However it may be great for a younger woman.
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #19
Jannie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful!!!!

-January 11, 2008
I love this product. I was turning 30 and started to see some crows feet taking hold. I looked at and tried a lot of different products and this was the one! I was very please at how time ceased to continue walking on my face. So glad I found this, has been working great for years now!
StriVectin SD Eye Cream Review #20
Chiao
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best Eye Cream

-January 10, 2008
This is the best eye cream I have ever used. I'll never switch to another product. Just a little cream sustains the whole night. I don't feel dry around my eye area when I wake in the middle of the night. I recommend it to all my 'good' friends (otherwise, why bother?).
1 2 3 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com