ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM

Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM

Renew your skin with Retinol, Vitamin E and Vitamin C.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #1
ynell1950
Long Beach, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, non greasy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Second Purchase

-December 24, 2013
Love this product. It's not harsh, so I can use it nightly. Works well with any other products I might use.
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #2
LMK41
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Product

-August 16, 2013
Love how it soft it makes my skin and absorbs very quickly. Easy to use...just put a little bit in the dropper and put it in the palm of your hand...rub together and apply all over face. Very easy and absorbs super quick. Fantastic product.
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #3
Geoc55
Chicago
Pros: good review at beautypedia
Cons: packaging
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

drippy -- terrible packaging

-February 5, 2013
Can't really tell if this is doing anything. One thing is fer sure: packaging is awful and can't possibly keep the ingredients stable over time with all the air getting in there constantly. I will return this one.
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #4
Northwestgirl
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Fantastic

-October 27, 2012
I have struggled with adult acne and after two weeks of use my acne cleared. I am currently on my second month of continued use and still no breakouts. However I only use it at night as daytime use even with the use of a sunscreen caused some minor redness.
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #5
virginia2
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: doesn't deliver, consistency is horrible
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

didn't see any results.

-October 21, 2012
I bought this and returned it immediately. I was willing to give this a second chance, but the first bottle of product didn't net any results. The only pro's to this retinol, the formula is very gentle, isn't drying and didn't irritate. Some retinols have wrecked my skin and made it look worse. I saw no difference after using up the first bottle in three months. The formula is a watery mess and unmanageable. I'll stick to AHA's and leave the retinols alone.
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #6
Majz
Milwaukee WI
Cons: like water
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

RETURN

-June 7, 2012
I didn't notice a thing after using this. It's like oily water so kind of hard to apply. I am glad I was able to return it.
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #7
LMR1
Rockville, MD
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent

-January 9, 2012
I am 42 years old and have been using it for 60 days, and it is one of my favorite products in the PTR line.
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #8
caseyrose7
Long Island, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Great Price - Highest Retinol Concentration

-January 7, 2012
I do not have any adverse reaction to this product. I did my homework and found that Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM has the highest concentration of retinol. I do hope with continuous use that my skin will continue to look as beautiful as it looks today. It is also the best price I have found when I get my 20% and free shipping. I do appreciate that the most. Thank you SkinStore.com.....
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #9
FaithFull
Greenville, SC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Works great

-October 24, 2011
Took awhile for my skin to adjust-had to build up to using each nite-but it works and complements the other PT Roth products for anti-aging benefits. Highly recommend!
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #10
Sally5541
PA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Excellent addition to an over 50 skincare program

-August 26, 2011
This product made a tremendous difference and I would highly recommend this to anyone over 50 wanting to smooth out some fine lines.
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #11
chichijunk
cleveland, OH
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: runny if you're not careful
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Total Skin Renewal

-July 21, 2011
Peter Thomas Roth has the reputation for achieving great results with his innovative product lines. Retinol Fusion PM does not disappoint. This skin-renewing product goes on easily, glides across the top of the skin completely, and drenches your skin with the vitamins and retinol needed to attack the formation of pre-existing fine lines and wrinkles and deter the emergence of the new.
It soaks in quickly, as if your face has been waiting for just this product to come along and take care of business.
Fusion Retinol PM is a good value for the money, because not alot is needed to do the trick. The only thing I would recommend is to use your fingers or a small cotton swab instead of the included dropper because it comes out fast, and you won't want to waste a drop!
Skin feels smoother to the touch, fine lines and wrinkles seem to vanish from day to day. You won't even remember where they were!
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #12
Cali
Coos Bay, OR
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: "eye" dropper causes waste
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Quality serum, not so great application

-November 4, 2010
First rate, quality ingredients (less is more!), but the "eye" dropper that delivers the application causes this liquid serum to drip between getting it from the bottle to skin. This fluid serum would be better delivered through a contained pump bottle. I would not want a heavy serum with additional ingredients - the serum delivers improved skin results, but its delivery system needs improvement.
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #13
churlgurl
Mequon, WI
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: doesn't do anything
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Little benefit

-October 22, 2010
I have noticed no difference in my face since using this product. I have been a retinol user for a while and maybe that is why, but I would go so far as to say my face seems worse since using this. That would lead my to believe that other retinol products I have been using in the past work better. It is easy to use, leaves face feeling silky and moisterized, but I don't see that same glow I used to have.
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #14
jade
NYC
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: ineffective
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

NO Results

-October 6, 2010
Yes it absorbs quickly. And it is non-irritating. It didn't make my break out like all the other retinol products I've ever tried. But this product had no effect on my skin whatsoever.
I know retinol can take time to work, so I gave it a full 2 months. I apply it to my fine lines at night after cleansing, let it dry completely then apply my other skin care products. After more than 2 months I'd expect something. But it hasn't delivered any results at all. None.
The main ingredient is Cyclopentasiloxane which gives it that silky smooth texture. Perhaps that prevents the retinol from going into the skin? Regardless spending $65.00 on a product that does nothing was a big waste of money.
I
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #15
CurlyGirl
Midwest
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great Retinol Product

-May 13, 2010
After much research I decided to try this retinol serum. It has the highest percentage of retinol you can buy OTC (1.5%) plus it doesn't have a lot of added ingredients and it's fragrance-free. It has the consistency of water basically. You have to be quick when applying so you don't waste any product. I just add a drop to my forward and smooth on. Then a drop to each cheek and smooth on. Then my chin. Any leftover product gets applied directly under my eyes and corner of my eyes. I use it every night and have not had any irritation. But, my skin tolerates most anything. I have combo to oily skin. I've only been using it for 3 weeks and can honestly say my skin's texture is smoother and complexion brighter. My only real skin issue is discloration due to sun damage. I'm hoping over the next few months I see some improve in the sun damage. I will definitely repurchase.
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #16
tbaz
USA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

-May 5, 2010
I've been looking for a product like this that doesnt totally break the bank. Great value!
Peter Thomas Roth Retinol Fusion PM Review #17
diamonds4me
East Coast
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, impressive ingredients
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great Retinol product!

-April 27, 2010
I have dry, somewhat sensitive skin and have experienced no problems using this product -- no redness or irritation. My skintone appears more even and my pores look smaller. It is a liquid so you need to be careful and apply it quickly to the face before it is absorbed into your hand. I usually wait 30 minutes before applying other products. I think it is another impressive product of Peter Thomas Roth. So glad I tried it -- it's a keeper for me!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com