ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum

Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum

Skin will become measurably firmer, more resilient, and facial contours will appear tighter and more defined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Reviews
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #1
LOVE69
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-August 14, 2013
This product is amazing I love using it my face looks amazing.
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #2
JMCA
Northern California
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: poor packaging, not good for travel
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

C-esta poor packaging

-April 26, 2012
My dermatologist recommended this product to me. The product itself is very nice but when they switched packaging from the square glass bottle with the dropper to the plastic pump bottle the problems started. The plastic cap breaks if packed in a toilet kit or if taken on board in a plastic bag. I've had three bottles that had pumps that did not work or stopped working well before the bottle was empty. I will change to another product until JM considers changing their packaging to something that works.
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #3
Buttercup14
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5

Better to buy in a store, easier to return

-January 4, 2012
I have been using this product for two years with no problems. The bottle from SkinStore was awful. The produce will barely come out. It's as though the dispenser is clogged. Due to the design, there is no way to fix it. It makes me think the product was old and it dried out, causing the problem.
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #4
pesto
LA, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: packaging, price
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great product

-May 13, 2011
I love this product and have used it for years in spite of the high price but the new packging is horrible! The clear plastic tops crack and no longer stay on, leaving the pump exposed and resulting in loss and waste of the product. Also, they're impossible to travel with as the exposed pump leaks in my make-up case. Very bad design! Will have to find something else to use when I travel (which for me is often).
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #5
dixie
illinois
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: products never qualify for discounts
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

love it!

-February 12, 2011
great product. i love the way it makes my skin look and feel when i use it in the morning. it definitely makes my skin younger looking!
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #6
jane
Boston, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Made a Noticeable Difference

-January 28, 2011
This product made my skin noticeably firmer and brighter within a few weeks. Its also very moisturizng while being very light and absorbs right away. Also the pump has a new packaging so there are no more problems with it squirting all over as other reviewers mentioned.
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #7
skinstorefan
california
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: bad dispenser
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

LOVE THE PRODUCT,HATE THE NEW DISPENSER DESIGN

-November 6, 2010
After trying MANY serums this has been my #1 choice for the last 4 years.Excellent product!! However, I now have to look for another product as the new dispenser design is horrible and wasteful. And the price jumped with the new wasteful container design as well!! I'm sick that I have to look for something new, but can't justify the expense and waste.,';o(
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #8
carolo
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Great Product - Dreadful Dispenser

-October 23, 2010
Jan Marini C Esta Serum is an excellent product and really smoothes the skin. However, the new packaging is a disaster. The dropper system used to work a treat. You could draw it up into the syringe and place a few strategic drops on your face. Spread it on - job done. Now, they've put it in a pump dispenser. Big mistake - this is a liquid, not a cream, so, of course, when you press the pump it squirts and splats all over your hand - or, worse still, escapes between your fingers - or, as happened to me yesterday, it goes off at an angle and squirts all over the mirror! If you press it again, you get too much - so, all in all, there's a lot of wastage, which, at this price, doesn't make me very happy. Bring back the dropper bottle - if it ain't broke, why fix it?? I'm still trying to work out a way of dispensing it from the pump into my old dropper bottle.
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #9
persephone1
NYC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, glowing skin, combines easily with other products
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

The Best Vitamin C treatment on the market!

-October 22, 2010
I have used every advanced Vitamin C facial treatment available, all well-reviewed, all very expensive (I'm a sucker for up-market skincare). Anything to improve my aging complexion--I have good genes with normal/combo 50s skin that looks a decade younger, but I'm still always on the lookout for new products to stave off those dreaded forehead frown creases (II) and fine lines. Jan Marini C-Esta serum is the best product I have found--it calms the skin beautifully, diminishes fine lines and wrinkles, and produces a real glow. In fact, when used in conjunction with other JM products, it's even better. I use her glycolic cleanser and Bioclear lotion, as well as her truly great retinol product, Factor A-Plus cream. This is fabulous skin care with reliably phenomenal results!
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #10
Hannah
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: hate new package of c-esta serum
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Great Product

-August 26, 2010
Jan Marini products are great and I have been using them for about 2 years. Love the results.
Do not like the new package of the C-Esta Serum. The dropper bottle worked great. The new package is very wasteful which I hope is not the reason for changing it. It squirts through my fingers, I have to put in the palm of my hand which is not the way to apply. Bring the old dropper bottle back. Please!
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #11
UTVOL06
Georgia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

My new favorite

-June 14, 2010
I've been on the hunt for a top notch vitamin c serum for quite some time. I initially tried both skinceuticals and isclinical serums, but they oxidized way too fast. Who likes the thought of applying oxidized free radicals to your face? Not me. I've tried several other brands too. It finally came down to my two favorite: skinmedica CE serum and Jan marini c esta. Both had proven stabilized c serums. I ended up going with the Jan marini becaused I like the texture of the serum better as it did not feel like silicone being smeared on as with the skinmedica.
Results thus far have been excellent. Pore size has reduced, skin tone evened out and I'm starting to notice my minor crows feet diminish. I can't wait to see how things go after a few months.
I feel an excellent stabilized vitamin c serum is a must in any skin care regimen as it provides protection, boosts collagen, evens out skin tone, and reduces pore size. To me it's not worth stressing over whether a c serum is oxidized or not. Is it light yellow, medium yellow, dark brown, champagne color. All worrying descriptions of prematurely oxidized unstable vitamin c serums.
I also love the new Jan marini packaging. New updated modern pump bottle. Reduces air exposure and looks good sitting on your shelf.
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #12
Judy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This one works

-January 21, 2009
I'm 61 , live in south Florida, play golf and tennis in the summer sun. I wear sun block of course and have tried a lot of creams. I never had a peaches n' cream complextion even in my 20's. Started using C-esta and transformation face serum one month ago. My skin has never looked better, It's firmer ,my pores are shrinking and it has a youthful glow. I've already ordered more of Marini's products.
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #13
staci
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

good if you're not too oily

-January 3, 2009
I really love this product, BUT I tend to have oily skin, and this tends to make it even worse. I gave it to my mom with much drier skin and she loves it
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #14
Chrys
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Price down woo hoo

-July 13, 2008
I'll gladly purchase this again as the price is back down! Wonderful product. It really does change the way all the products absorb and does help tremendously with age related waddle neck! Glad Jan brought the price down.
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #15
LX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Regimen Enhancer

-April 17, 2008
I love this serum!! At first I was on the fence about switching from skinceuticals Vit C serums to the C-esta serum because I heard that the skinceuticals was way better. But I also use 5 other jan marini products on my face and they were just kinda sitting on my skin and not absorbing well..i had a glazed look on my skin..After using the c-esta from one day I noticed a complete difference in absorbtion and my products are working A LOT BETTER!
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #16
Chrys
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Yikes, price hike

-March 26, 2008
While I love this product I'll be searching for a replacement! Off to the site to see what else is out there.
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #17
Donna
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not this time.

-February 12, 2008
I've used Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum for several years, and I like it. It absorbs quickly, and helps my skin look great, but I'm not buying it this time. How do they justify a 30% price increase? Is the product 30% better, or 30% bigger? There are other good products on the market, and I'm sure I'll find something else I like just as well.
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #18
BC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great but the smelll....:(((

-January 6, 2008
I love the product, does great things. I lost a few years in several days of use. But the smell...luckily it doesn't last that long. My face has a nice, plumper look, like a little girl's. Skin tone is beautiful. Love it. Can smell be toned down a bit? I use the cream.
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #19
Chrys
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really GOOOOOD

-December 30, 2007
While a bit smelly and it does turn yellow - see the notes - this product does work. I've battled sporadic cystic acne break outs well into my 4th decade and this, along with the rest of the Jan Marini Line have finally left me with smooth, supple, much younger looking skin. No more ProActive or other products for me. This entire line is great without the over drying and flaking that makes us age well beyond our years.
Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum Review #20
DeBorah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!

-December 2, 2007
My aesthetician recommended C-Esta when it first came out, gosh I can't remember how many years now. I'm an addict. My skin glows. I had a serious chemical peel and this has helped keep my skin looking fabulous. P.S. I'm 51
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com