ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex

Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex

A moisturizer and powerful anti-aging treatment in one product.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Reviews
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #1
Gege
Mt. Airy, N.C.
Cons: sticky, greasy, heavy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

This product isnt the worst that Ive ever used but

-October 4, 2013
This product is to be used every morning and night but my face cant absorb that much. I feel as if I have my face covered in Vaseline. I do however like the toner.
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #2
Lavenderstory
Arizona
Cons: sticky, greasy, harsh/abrasive, heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Bad

-September 18, 2013
I don't want to be mean, but I would give zero star if I could. It is so greasy and sticky, and non-effective. It made my sensitive skin extremely uncomfortable and break out. I don't think it has any tint but surprisingly it gave my skin a dark look, in a bad way. It's difficult to apply and never absorbs. I got this from the end of last year but I hope it didn't expire when I used it. Or it did?
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #3
horsedrivengal
ohio
Pros: soothing to the skin, minimizes wrinkles
Cons: greasy, heavy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Mother Nature knows best

-September 22, 2012
Having tried several expensive skin products I've come to the conclusion that pure coconut oil, which is very lightweight, is the best skin care product out there. It's not expensive, can be used all over the body, and is found in many grocery stores. It is probably why women in the South Pacific region have such beautiful skin and hair. My skin feels in perfect balance when I use it.
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #4
Lo77la
Colorado
Cons: heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Not for me

-March 12, 2012
This moisturizer is too heavy and it does not absorb well.
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #5
Lookinggood8
Orange County, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, hydrates instantly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

High on Hydration for the Winter

-December 29, 2011
I ordered this product without knowing anything about it, except through doing an internet search. My facial skin is dry and taut during the Winter months. I selected this product because of what I read about it and that Skinstore offered a discount. I initially liked this product from the first application and throughout the day my skin felt soft and supple even after layers of makeup were applied. I have only been using for 2 weeks, but hope to see more differences with evening out my skin tone, diminishing spots and softening any wrinkles. I will continue to purchase as long as i can purchase it on sale!
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #6
suzzz
pennsylvania
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-July 27, 2011
This is an excellent product. I have tried many and have found it is exactly what it claims to be.
My face was very dry and starting to show many lines. I have been using this product for two months and found a great improvement. Frown lines have diminished alot. Also, lines under eyes have diminished as well. I am going into my third month and hope to improve more. It is pricey, but well worth it.
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #7
kapdesigns
Boston, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Moisturizer and Treatment in One!

-July 26, 2011
This product is one that will not disappoint! As someone in her 30's always looking for the perfect anti-aging product, I found this moisturizer to be fast absorbing and clearly delivers on it's promises. A little goes a long way. Within moments your skin will feel softer, lines are smoother, and a brighter complexion. All of this without that greasy feeling that most products have. You don't need to use a serum beforehand, just step out of the shower and dab a little on while your skin is still damp. Enjoy!
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #8
Bambi
Star, Id
Pros: lightweight, spf 15
Cons: spf needs to be 30
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!!!

-July 26, 2011
I love this product. It's lightweight, smells nice and goes on really easy. The jar last a long time for me. I do only use it in the morning but it's still last a long time. The only down side is I wish it had a stronger SPF. I'm very fair skinned and it would be better for me that way or at least to have another option of 30. I'm also on 32 and I think this product has softened my face and slight wrinkles that I did have. I love it and would recommend this.
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #9
moving
new york, ny
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: price a bit heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

hydroxatone

-February 7, 2011
I really enjoy this product. Started using it on the free trial offer and have loved it so much that I try to keep one on hand at all times. The price is a bit hefty on my wallet, but I have not found anything else to compare. I always recommend this product when someone asks me how I stay so young looking.
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #10
vettegirl
Genoa city, Wisconsin
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Only product I will ever use!

-January 9, 2011
I am a 58 year old woman with almost no wrinkles. Even the enlarged pores on my nose are getting smaller in size. I Have tried many other products but this is the face cream I will continue to use, because it delivers. I have reccomended this product to all of my family and friends. Its light weight, not greasy and absorbs quickly. I saw results in about two weeks. A little goes a long way. At my age I only want the best !
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #11
pattibeth
Atlanta, GA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: burns my eyes, light eye wrinkles are still there
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-October 21, 2010
For the amount of money this product cost; it did not work as well as expected. This is only my first jar so I am not certain if longterm use would be more beneficial.
For my dry skin it did not provide enough moisture.
My wrinkles, deep and fine, around my eyes, are still there. I don't know what to try now.
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #12
CalGal44
Boston, MA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: heavy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It really works

-April 17, 2010
I am been using the product for amount a month now and I see a real difference. My fine lines and wrinkles are fading to my face feels smoother. Its very creamy but absorbs quickly. I have heard the commercials for this product for years. So I am glad that I finally tried it.
Hydroxatone AM PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Review #13
Lena29
Phila. PA
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Cons: overwhelming scent, alcohol in this
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

not for people with allergies

-February 4, 2010
I used this cream which does what it claims very quickly and liked the results I was seeing the problem was after about a week my eyes started to water from the overwhelming scent and I could not stop sneezing! I gave this the 3 stars becuase it is a fantastic product if you can tolerate having on your face!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com