ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion

Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion

Oilier skins will love the immediate absorption and light silky feel of this lotion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Reviews
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #1
TAG145
WI
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Awesome for Hyperpigmentation!

-September 3, 2013
I have acne prone, oily skin with melasma (hyperpigmentation). I am on my 3 bottle of this and can say this is the one product I cannot live without. It makes your face really look wonderful. I was only using at night but now use it in the morning under my make up as well and it makes my skin look even better as the day goes on. It compliments my mineral/powder foundation really well. It doesn't make my skin anymore oily than it is already. There is a transition period when increasing usage--where my skin flakes a little until it gets used to it. The worst thing with this product is the horrible clogging/dispensing problem. There is something that falls out of solution and clogs inside. They gave me a new one to replace my clogging one, but I think it is inherent to this product/packaging...the components of this formula aren't completely in solution so it will clog no matter what. Still a great product but a little pricey for the dispensing issues.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #2
Sally1
Yardley, Pennsylvanis
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: see below
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-July 21, 2012
Always liked the product, my problem is with the new packaging. I prefer the glass bottle that the original glycolic lotion came in only because you could see when you were getting close to finishing the lotion and you could reorder it in time. The same goes for the new packagiing for the c-esta cream.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #3
mmaria
los angeles
Pros: lightweight, gentle
Cons: greasy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

meant for anti aging rather than acne

-January 27, 2012
causes oiliness in the skin. it's meant more for anti aging rather than breakouts. and for its price not worth it.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #4
Amelia
Chicago, IL
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great product!

-August 9, 2011
I suffer from mild adult acne, and Jan Marini products have changed my life (sounds cliché, but it is true). While many acne products are harsh and do nothing but dry out your skin, this product fights the causes of acne by actually changing your skin. Not only have my breakouts completely stopped, but my skin looks smooth, well balanced, and completely healthy. I get compliments all the time about how great my skin looks and how young I look for my age.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #5
Diane
Washington State
Pros: no pros
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

terrible product

-March 28, 2011
This product is not as it's advertized. It is extremely harsh, burns my skin upon application, made my skin peel/flake. I think even if you had acne there would be a better product to use that did not strip the skin so harshly.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #6
Kylie
Ann Arbor, MI
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

LOVE THIS!!!

-October 28, 2010
This has completely eliminated my breakouts. I love this stuff. I have dry, breakout prone skin. The lotion is geared toward oily skin but I bought it anyway because I wanted something light to wear under my Avene cream. This has the texture of a hyaluronic acid serum, it is not drying at all. It is hydrating but if you are dry you will definately need something else over it. I am very impressed with this product. I have been using this for 4 months and this has even eliminated my monthly breakouts. I apply this when my face is slightly damp and it soaks in quickly,
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #7
TBNY
New York
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Fantastic Lotion

-April 6, 2010
This product is absolutely brilliant at keeping my skin clear and spot free. I have greasy T Zone and therefore find the lotion much better for my skin type.
The only problem I have with the product is the actual packaging. The pump keeps breaking and I end up having to pour the product out of the bottle which is probably not very economical.
Come on Jan Marini, surely you can fine a better, workable and more reliable pump for such a brilliant product.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #8
Robyn
San Ramon, CA
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Pump Breaks After a Few Uses

-March 8, 2010
The product itself is very good. However the packaging is terrible. The pump on my last 4 bottles has broken after a few uses. I don't have time to keep sending them back for new bottles. They need to fix their packaging ASAP. JM has lost me as a customer.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #9
Joni
Malibu, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

I Love Jan Marini

-January 14, 2010
Of all the skin care products I have tried… and I have tried many ☺ It has come to me a such a welcomed surprise that Jan Marini Skin Care is hands down the Best Skin Care that I have ever used. I was in search of a lip cream and after trying a few I came across Jan Marini C ESTA Lips. I fell so in love with it that I wanted to venture out into the line to see how well her other products worked. Being the product junkie that I am … always in search of the newest and greatest I have experienced breakouts with the most expensive … most advertised and well touted skincare. In fact I had a little problem that I had been fighting for months on my forehead and the left side of my jaw line that I had given up on. At Jan’s suggestion I started using Jan Marini’s BioGlycolic facial cleanser, BioGlycolic Bioclear facial lotion, Age Intervention Peptide Extreme facial serum with the Age Intervention Regeneration Booster and the Age Intervention Eye Cream during the day under my make up… in that order. With in 1 day the problem that I was experiencing on my jaw line flattened out and within one week it became shockingly invisible and has not returned in the 2 months that I have been using these products! As well my forehead has not had one breakout. At night I top off the above regimen with Jan’s Transformation Face Cream. In the morning my skin feels hydrated as well it has become noticeably toned and firmer. I keep the C ESTA Lips in my purse and my make up bag.. I am completely addicted to it! It is decadently creamy not greasy. It is the perfect lipstick and lipgloss base or as an anytime hydrator. It smoothes and plumps up fine lines. It noticeably improves your lip area reversing the signs of time!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #10
AmandaP
Virginia
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Clears Acne AND Old Scars

-June 14, 2009
I got a free sample of this a while back, and had great results on my oily, acne-prone skin that also has discolorations from past acne. My doc even commented that my skin looked better, which I thought was great because I NEVER get comments about my skin.
I was on Differin for a couple of months but it didn't help much at all.
I've been using this regularly and I can't believe how my skin has cleared! I get hormonal acne on my chin and I only use this when I notice some discoloration or if I have some small pimples. My old acne marks have disappeared! I can start seeing results after only one application.
HINT- if you use too much in one area, it WILL burn! Less is more. I apply a VERY thin layer to my chin at night.
The only downside to this product is that it is so expensive, but the small bottle lasts a long time, and it's worth it!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #11
Cam
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My Favorite!

-September 6, 2008
I have had oily, acne prone skin with large pores since I was a teenager. I have tried so many products and medical treatments- accutane, oral and topical antibiotics, medical grade cleansers, Este lauder, Prescriptives, neutragena, proactiv...get my drift? Despite this my cystic acne, oily skin, and large pores have persisted into my thirties and now the acne mostly affects my outer cheeks and chin. I began using this product over 4 years ago and it almost immediately helped reduce my pore size and decreased my oil production. I more recently began microdermabrasion once monthly and have almost no more breakouts and a more refined/brighter skin complexion. Even better penetration of my bioclear products. It is mousturizing w/o a hint of that oily feeling. Never experienced irritation but some users may. I swear by it. If I'm running late in the morning, this is what I'll grab and when I run out, it shows.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #12
mfs
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It Works!

-August 5, 2008
Been using this stuff a little over a week and my skin is clearing up. I have EXTREMELY OILY skin and cystic acne. Out of all the new things I've tried in the last few months, this is the one thing that's made a noticeable difference.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #13
abbie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Life changing!

-June 19, 2008
This stuff is amazing! It has completely transformed my skin!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #14
V
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Cannot live without it

-June 6, 2008
I recently started using another product similar and noticed that I had break-outs. (I was out of bioclear). I immediately ordered some more and will make sure to keep it in stock!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #15
LX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My secret weapon

-November 13, 2007
Best lotion i have ever used. eliminated breakouts...be sure to use SPF
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #16
Ruben
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awsome

-October 9, 2007
I mix it with my day and night creme and it makes sure that my skin feels soft and pimple free! Also excellent to mix with your sunscreen to make it less oily!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #17
Kat
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

horrific!!!

-August 15, 2007
I have use glygolic acid products before no problem.But this one turned my skin into nightmare and it wasnt like you get some purgen in the begining ,then it get better.It was more like irritation worst day after day and huge cysts day after day(and I never had cysts) I gave it 3 weeks as usually after 2 weeks with other treatments its getting better ,but not this one ,also my skin is kinda oily and NOT sensitiv
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #18
Tammy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally!

-July 26, 2007
I've only been using this product for 2 1/2 weeks but I can already see a difference! I have had a couple of small zits pop up but they disappear way quicker than before using this stuff. I have oily AND sensitive skin and I haven't had any problems. I use it twice a day. It has been a challenge though, to find a lotion that goes well with this product since it does dry out my skin a little. I also have small little bumps on my nose that my esthitician says are clogged pored and those are starting to get smaller already! I'm so happy I finally found a product that is helping my skin look clearer!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #19
Lora
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product

-May 16, 2007
This lotion is a wonderful product. I switch to Jan Marini products about three months ago and started just with the Bioglycolic cleanser. I added to the Bioclear Lotion about a month ago to my skin care routine and what a difference! It totally smooth out my skin and improved the brightness. It also seems to really help control the oil production of my skin throughout the day. I highly recommend this product, it really works.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Bioclear Lotion Review #20
Amy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Like it

-March 10, 2007
This has definitely helped my acne, but I agree with a previous rating that the pump breaks almost immediately. The manufacturer needs to improve that, especially considering the cost of the product.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com