ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation

Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation

A translucent, anti-aging foundation with SPF.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Reviews
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #1
lcfinley
Maryland
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
Cons: takes a few minutes to absorb, sticky until absorbed
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:hazel

my favorite foundation

-June 20, 2013
This is the best foundation I've found for the over 55 ladies. The coverage is light yet complete and it doesn't leave "make up creases" around the eyes. It gives such a natural coverage which gives a younger appearance to the skin. You do have to let it absorb for about 5 minutes or it will be sticky when trying to put on blush. I keep my eyes open to other foundations, but this is my "go to" foundation...nothing compares.
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #2
Hope4Ever
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:tan
Eye Color:brown

Go to make up

-May 9, 2012
It doesn't make my skin younger or anything like that, but it uses a physical sunscreen instead of a chemical one, softens my skin and hides all the red in my skin.
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #3
ptliz
Virginia
Pros: blends well
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

Great Product

-February 1, 2012
I think the fact that there is zinc in this product really makes it what it is. Goes on smooth and really evens out your complexion yet it is not even a foundation. Also helps to minimize pores.
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #4
Jacque
mi
Pros: blends well, easy to remove
Cons: slightly tacky feeling when first applying
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

perricone no foundation

-January 2, 2012
Slightly Orange when first applying. Blends well
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #5
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: blends well, good consistency
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

Not one shade for all

-August 8, 2011
I have very fair skin and this product certainly looked dirty/orange on me in natural light. Trust me, if you're pale it will not work (always check in natural light). I also don't see this product working on very dark skin shades so the one-shade-for-all marketing is misleading. I do not recommend this for lighter skinned people but medium/tan tones will probably enjoy it!
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #6
westie1
Vermont
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Great for Ultra- Sensitive Skin

-August 5, 2011
I am preparing to purchase my 2nd bottle of the "No Foundation Foundation". I have been using this product all summer to replace regular sunscreen and foundations that caused horrible breakouts on my face. My sensitive skin absolutely loves this product. I am hooked :)
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #7
ellieyoop
Winter Garden FL
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:blue grey

Love No foundation foundation

-August 3, 2011
leaves skin looking dewy. Feels slightly 'sticky' when first applied but that disappears quickly. Best tinted moisturiser I've tried.
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #8
FriscoLady
Texas
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:brown

Great Foundation

-July 16, 2011
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation covers well and gives a fresh, clean look. Just enough coverage without looking or feeling heavy.
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #9
NoNeedles
Houston, Tx
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, spf ala dmae
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

Must Have In My Beauty Bag

-March 13, 2011
No Foundation Foundation blends and provides perfect coverage! I am absolutely in love with the lightweight, natural look my face has w/ NFF. The ALA, DMAE, and non-chemical SPF 30 are an added bonus to a perfect product!
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #10
alex50
new york, ny
Pros: long lasting, good coverage
Cons: hard to blend
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

A Natural Look (with a bit of help)

-January 16, 2011
Also found the colour too dark.
So I use a drop of moisturizer on my face first - add the foundation; it then spreads much easier and blends with my light skintone.
Follow with a light touch of powder to set it and it stays in place all day.
I normally wear NO makeup, so this is what I use when I want to look more polished-definded- yet still natural.
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #11
boysmom
New England
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:grey

pros and cons

-October 29, 2010
I liked how this foundation is light and does not sink into lines and wrinkles by the end of the day. However, it is a little dark if you have fair skin, and not moisturizing at all. I have dry, fair skin, so I use this only in the heat and humidity when my skin is less dry and the color matches my skin better.
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #12
MaiKai
Miami, Fl
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
Cons: too dark, kind of greasy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:brown

Should come in multiple shades

-October 22, 2010
The product is good and works well, unfortunately it made me look like an oompa loompa. This product is definitely not meant for light skin tones, it is too dark.
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #13
AnneS
Minneapolis, MN
Pros: anti aging
Cons: color matching is a problem
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:green

Great, but wrong color for me!

-September 29, 2010
I REALLY loved everything about this product, except the color. I have very fair skin, and the coloring is just too dark and doesn't blend well with my light tones. I would love to buy this product again, but can't because the color just doesn't work. Lighter shades please, Dr. P!
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #14
seaangel
Florida
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette

I LOVE this Product!

-June 9, 2010
I use this product every day. When it is apllied sparingly, it lasts all day. I have oily skin, especially in the hot, humid weather we're having in FL, but since I've been using Dr. Perricone's treatment bar, and this product, my skin looks radiant!
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #15
Canary
Dallas TX
Pros: healthy ingredients, sheer coverage
Cons: color too dark
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:green

Not worth the money

-April 28, 2010
I bought this product because I wanted a makeup that had healthy, anti aging ingredients and sheer coverage. I was very disappointed because this makeup is way too dark. I wish Dr. Perricone would offer different shades of color. I find that the older I become, I need to wear lighter makeup instead of wearing a dark, tan color. The dark color actually makes me look older. If this product was offered in more lighter shades, then I would enjoy this product, but again, it's way too dark and makes me look old.
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #16
Nightout
Laguna Beach, CA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

Love this product!!

-February 23, 2010
I absolutely love this product. It adds a touch of color to my skin and since I only use about a half a pea size on my whole face, the product will last me about a year! This is a pretty significant savings from when I was spending $50 every two months on powder foundation! Eck! I just dust a little Mineral veil on top and I hardly need anything else!! I love it and will continue to purchase forever!
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #17
MoRo1
Nevada
Pros: easy to remove
Cons: bad smell
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

Just ok

-February 12, 2010
I will not buy this again. The coverage is just so-so. It does look dark and blended well with my skin color. My face is oily and is a little to heavy for me. It has a disguting fishy smell. It does go away after awhile. I was not impressed.
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #18
Lena29
Phila. PA
Cons: makes skin ashey, dulling, flakes
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Did not like this at all

-February 4, 2010
this was just down right disgusting on my skin. It made my face look dull and ashey and even worse it flakes up! Normally I would never use foundation I thought I would try this due to the nature of the product( no foundation foundation). Needless to say after only using this twice I gave it to my sister who seems to love it over her heavy face cream. I have gone back to the Perricone Ceramic smoother which is an awesome product! Ypu won"t need foundation if you try the Ceramic smoother primer!
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #19
Shanghaishrimpo
Cleveland, Ohio
Pros: it goes on smoothly and looks great!
Cons: ugh. that price is tough on the pocketbook.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F

Wow!

-December 10, 2009
I purchased this product based on some customer reviews. I have to say that No Foundation Foundation is a fantastic product. I'm 56 and, for the first time, I'm encountering fine lines around my lips and eyes. It seems like so many foundations accentuate the problem -- even if they're supposedly formulated for aging skin. No Foundation Foundation looks like a darkly tinted foundation, but it totally disappears on my skin. It doesn't cake into the lines and creases and it leaves my skin completely smooth. I have to tell you that I'm impressed. This product is expensive --but it's worth the splurge. A little goes a long, long way. I'm very pleased with the way it makes my skin look!
Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Review #20
booberry
Grove City, PA
Pros: translucent, easy application
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

No more color matching!

-November 24, 2009
I don't like a foundation that looks like a foundation. This glides on and you don't even know you have anything on your face. Try it after your ceramic skin smoother and complete the look with alittle powder on top. Wall la!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com