ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jan Marini Bioglycolic Lightening Gel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Jan Marini Bioglycolic Lightening Gel

Resurfaces skin for a dramatically softer and smoother texture.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
0 of 1(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Lightening Gel Reviews
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Lightening Gel Review #1
southernbelle
Pros: lightweight
Cons: doesn't work
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-July 26, 2010
This is another Jan Marini product that simply doesn't work.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Lightening Gel Review #2
Kate
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great supplemental product for lightening spots!

-November 10, 2008
I have used this product off and on for several years. I think this is better used as a product in combination with using other skin care products (such as Jan Marini Factor A Plus & Jan Marini Bioglycolic Gel). I have hyperpigmentation on my face, so I use the products mentioned above plus the Bioglycolic Lightening Gel. I also receive microderm treatments every three weeks. This product does help 'speed up' the disappearance of the dark spots.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Lightening Gel Review #3
LX
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

no change

-January 11, 2008
I used the whole tube and no resuts...use bioclear of factor A plus instead..
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Lightening Gel Review #4
LX
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

works

-November 13, 2007
Works better when used with other bioglycolic products....can cause irritation if you are very sensative..
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Lightening Gel Review #5
tf
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

no results

-September 17, 2007
this product has not delivered any results with 3 months of use. save your money on this one, did not lighten any of my dark spots at all
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Lightening Gel Review #6
msldavid
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Word of caution

-January 7, 2007
I really like this product and previous reviewers are right - it does take a month or so for you to see the effects, but you WILL see them. One word of caution though: this will bleach out pillow cases and sheets when you use it at night. I've stopped using in the PM for this reason.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Lightening Gel Review #7
Rochelle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not Impressed

-July 3, 2006
I purchased this product and really thought it lighten up some acne scars. Sadly it did not, and I felt some irritation too. It did make my skin soft, but other then that I'd have to say save your money on this one!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Lightening Gel Review #8
Teresa
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Love It

-April 13, 2006
I used to have pretty bad hyperpigmentation, but I used this product for 6-8 weeks and my skin was so much smoother and the dark spots were significantly faded. I love this product and highly recommend it. It takes a while to show results, but it does work.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Lightening Gel Review #9
Lynne
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

highly recommend

-September 15, 2005
My husbaqnd is using it on his sun spots on his face, Already starting to lighten.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com