ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream

Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream

Elegant formula leaves the skin with a silky, soft, glowing finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream Reviews
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream Review #1
KayD
Georgia
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: too pricey for the results, stopped working
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Inconsistent Results

-October 7, 2009
I have gone through 3 jars of this product. I liked the results with the first jar because it did help to keep breakouts under control. The second jar had new labeling and it did not give me the same tingly feel when applied, it also no longer controlled the breakouts. I tried a third jar hoping I would get the results from the first jar and I did not. It may have been reformulated and the price keeps going up! I like Ole Henriksen better.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream Review #2
elisa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It works right away !!!

-March 5, 2009
Right after I put it on my wrinkle area on my forehead and around my eyes, those fine lines are gone, like someone irons it. Amazing!!!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream Review #3
Zeey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

yeah, it works.

-February 19, 2009
I got this because of the good reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. I noticed the changes in about 1-2 weeks into using it once a day. It improves my skin tone and reduced congestion.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream Review #4
BENZE
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Cystic Acne

-October 17, 2008
I really did not like it, my face started to have cystic acne and stings.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream Review #5
Roni
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Impressed after 3 months

-July 19, 2008
For the past five years I have been using a wide array of Skinstore's high end anti-aging, skin refining, and hyperpigmentation treatments, and think I have finally found the combination that produces the best results. I am 58, and thanks to diligent skin care and sun avoidance (to make up for teen years of damaging sun worship), am easily mistaken for someone in my early 40's. I use this biogylcolic cream at night, after cleansing with MD Forte II cleanser (also with glycolic acid) and after applying Jan Marini's new Age Intervention Enlighten Serum. Morning routine is the same, except that I use Age Intervention Face Cream as my moisturizer instead of the bioglycolic cream. My skin was not wrinkled to begin with, and has remained wrinkle-free well past menopause. The hyperpigmentation/orange-peel patches that had been showing up on sides of my face are now smoothed out and dramatically fading. A tiny bit of each product goes a long way. Those who complain of greasy or sticky feeling are applying way too much. Nothing is going to work overnight to eliminate what took years to develop, but with conscientious application the results are obvious.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream Review #6
-V
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Not Bad

-May 16, 2008
I am only able to use this product at night because it makes my skin sticky. After washing it off the next morning my skin is really soft and clear.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream Review #7
Jocelyn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent stuff

-February 23, 2008
This stuff works great to fight my dry and congested skin. It also makes my day time moisturizer work better. If I ever go without it, I can definitely tell because my skin feels tight and my moisturizer makes my skin feel greasy.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream Review #8
Sue
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good stuff

-January 4, 2008
I am 44 and had break outs, dry skin and wrinkles. I tried a lot of things over the course of a year to help heal my breakouts, and this is the only product that cleared me up in just a few weeks. The cream helped me with my dry skin more than the serum did. I'd highly recommend it!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream Review #9
Caroline
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

wow

-October 20, 2007
Amazing. Seemed sticky and greasy but it made my skin super soft, cleared up my breakouts & milia, evened out my skin tone, and got rid of the some fine lines.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cream Review #10
Roz
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It works

-June 9, 2005
This product is great if you suffer from congestion. It goes take a couple of months to work but the container lasts for about 3 to 4 months.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com