ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel

Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel

A deep follicular cleansing agent that provides extra benefits for extremely oily/problem prone skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel Reviews
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel Review #1
gayleen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily
-October 17, 2012
Very drying for about two weeks but keep using it. Completely cleared up my adult acne now I can't live without it.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel Review #2
Sunny2
South
Cons: smell
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Does the job

-October 29, 2010
This product works but the smell could be improved. That said, I am using my second bottle. I look for glycolic products because I have combination skin. Skin feels clean, pores feel tighter.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel Review #3
Dru
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I have tried everything

-July 3, 2008
This is the only cleanser I have ever used that significantly helped my oily, acneic skin. I have been using it for about six weeks with the Clarisonic brush and my skin looks better than it has in almost 20 years. It is less oily and I have very little acne. That said, I think this cleanser smells terrible, like rotting fruit or something. However, I have gotten used to the smell over time. The benefits of this cleanser definitely outweigh the unpleasantness of the odor.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel Review #4
Lisa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

oilyness

-January 3, 2008
Love it. No breakouts anymore.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel Review #5
LX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

oil control

-November 13, 2007
If you have really oily skin, and I mean really oily, then this product is perfect!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel Review #6
C
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best

-September 20, 2007
This is the BEST for oily skin!! I love it!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel Review #7
Lisa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-September 15, 2007
I love this product, took all blemishes and scares away. Great for travel, close the lid after use befor travel.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel Review #8
marylou vastardis
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Cleans like drugstore a brand

-June 29, 2007
I was very excited to try this cleanser since I had read so much about this prestigious line, with much research behind it. It is a very mediocre product. I've used other glycolic acid cleansers for my oily skin that were all better than this. It hardly does any exfoliating that glycolic acid does in a good formula. It's drying to the skin - and I'm quite oily, and it smells funny (bad.) Over-priced, over touted. Md Formulations or Md Forte MUCH better!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel Review #9
Justin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Oily skin clenser

-April 12, 2005
Have had great luck with this product.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel Review #10
Bambam
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

good

-March 11, 2005
I agree with the above comment its difficult to travel with. It made a big effect on my skin to begin with but i found i was still getting spots
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel Review #11
Ilona
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Bottle Top

-March 10, 2005
This product is excellent. The only problem I have is with the bottle because I travel a lot and it is not possible to close the lid. As the top is push down method it is impossible to avoid it spilling.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com