ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream

L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream

Protect, nourish and moisturize the skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Reviews
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #1
Jill
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

By Far, BEST Hand Moisturizer

-November 29, 2013
I have very dry hands in winter & I like to have moisturizer in almost every handbag & drawer. L'Occitane is the best I have found. It's rich & absorbs quickly but it's not greasy. Kindly pricey for moisturizer but worth it & you don't even need to use a lot... Highly recommend.
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #2
ShopIngredients
California
Pros: feels so nice
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Excellent Shea Butter Hand Cream

-February 23, 2013
Feels so nice when applied. Hands feel so smooth afterwards. This really is the best hand cream I've ever used. L'Occitane uses too much fragrance in most of their products that I sneeze thirty times whenever I walk into one of their stores. Thank goodness I can purchase this at skinstore.com now.
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #3
TinSC
Charleston, SC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, best for really dry skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Couldn't live without this hand cream

-February 6, 2011
This is the best hand cream ever and I think I've tried them all! I put it on every night before I go to bed because I don't just love the way it makes my hands feel, I love the fragrnce. I live in the South now, but this cream even works in the cold winters in Denver.
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #4
Onlineshopper
Browns Mills, N.J.
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle, a little goes a long way, excellent moisturization
Cons: takes a bit of time to absorb, tube needs to be chgd. w/an opening that connects, metal should be chgd. to non-breakable
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A FANTASTIC EVERYDAY HAND CREAM!!!!!

-April 30, 2010
This is one of the BEST hand creams that I've ever used and, I've tried at least 50 different ones. I find that if I exfoliate my hands every other day, then this (or any other hand or body cream) works so much better. Yes, it takes a bit of time to absorb fully but, I use this primarily before I go to sleep. In the morning, I wake-up with super soft hands. It's also a bit overpriced but, you are receiving 5.2 ounces and, it's highly concentrated. The scent is so subtle and relaxing. Almost, like a baby powder. It's heavenly to smell this before going to sleep. L'Occitane, please don't stop making this product.
Thank you.
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #5
naturelover
Chicago, IL
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Cons: greasy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

a good hand cream

-February 8, 2010
I like the smell of this hand cream, it moisturizes well with normal skin type but not strong enough for very dry hands, in addition it also takes a while to absorb after application.
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #6
Katie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

You won't regret buying this amazing hand cream!

-October 15, 2009
I love the shea butter hand cream. I have extremely dry hands and even after I wash my hands, my hands still feel smooth and mosturized. I highly recommend it to everyone.
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #7
jlpjlp
Boston, MA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Good product

-April 19, 2009
I really like this hand cream. I have dry, sensitive skin and this product feels great.
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #8
Dee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Bangin'

-February 28, 2008
This is the best hand cream for dry, parched, cracked hands. My husband works with his hands and this is the only cream that actually heals the cracks in his hands.
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #9
Kim
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful

-January 25, 2008
Very moisturizing without leaving your hands feeling greasy. Luxurious feeling and nice, subtle scent.
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #10
Edy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

It's not worth $25.

-December 14, 2007
Yes, this is much better than most hand cream, but it's not worth $25. My hands get dry very soon, and I have to apply it again.
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #11
Linda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great deep moisturizer for hands!

-February 28, 2007
I have been using L'Occitane for several years and love most of their products. The she butter line is great. This hand cream is a rich, deep moisturizing formula. I did deduct half a smile because it does take a while to soak in. Best for use when you aren't in a hurry, such as bedtime. It is pricey also, but a little goes a long way.
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #12
Paula
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Try it

-February 25, 2007
Really great results, I keep the big tube by the bed and the smaller one in my handbag, would not use any other hand cream
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #13
COLLEEN
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

TOO THICK TUBE IS POOR

-February 5, 2007
SURELY THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST HAND CREAMS. THE TUBE IS A BIG PROBLEM. THE THICK RICH BUTTERY CREAM IS SO HARD TO SQUEEZE OUT OF THE TUBE.THE TUBE TEARS BEFORE THE PRODUCT IS DONE.BEFORE TRYING THIS TRY MIRACLE HANDS WITH ALOE VERA FOR $10 IN CVS...IT WORKS BETTER FOR LESS MONEY AND LESS HASSLE.I HAD THE WORLDS DRIEST HANDS
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #14
Lori R.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

the best for your $$

-February 1, 2007
I have tried lots of hand cremes, some over $40 and this beats it. It works great,not sticky or oily, smells nice and the tube lasts a long time!
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #15
dea
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product

-October 25, 2006
The best hand cream I've ever tried. I am using it for 3 years now and my hands look 10 years younger. I am 43 now.
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #16
Jeanne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it

-June 18, 2006
Very smooth, moisturing, and nice smell. Highly Recommended for dry and normal hands!
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Review #17
Anonymous in New York
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

-February 3, 2006
My hands get very dry, and this was one of the best hand creams I've ever used. This product is truly worth getting. The price is great too.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com