ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator

A hyperpigmentation treatment that is as effective as a 4% hydroquinone, without the side effects.
Average Customer Rating:
2.583 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
4 of 12(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Reviews
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Review #1
Photo416
Metuchen, NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
Cons: doesn't work
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Melasma

-April 26, 2013
I bought to correct melasma but id didnt do anything. I love other skinceuticals products, but this one will not be a repeat.
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Review #2
IDer
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: does not work to reduce brown spots
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Pigment Regulator does not work

-July 10, 2012
I have been using this product for 2 months, on the advice of my dermatologist. It has not had ANY effect so far in reducing the appearance of my brown spots (sun damage).
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Review #3
cristal
Seattle, WA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

excellent product

-December 18, 2011
I tried many products for skin hyperpigmentation and could find none as effective as this. After two weeks I started seeing a difference and my skin looks clearer, It has a mild scent, and absorbs quickly. A bit pricey, but worth it. Would recommend it to anyone who is experiencing skin discoloration.
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Review #4
Fashionista
US/Bahamas/UK
Cons: not effective
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Disappointing...

-November 9, 2011
Am usually very satisfied with SkinCeuticals products; this one, however, is a dud... Did not fade spots anymore quickly than using nothing.
M2 is a far superior product.
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Review #5
Fall
Waynesville NC
Pros: lightweight
Cons: not a see through container
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

No results so far

-October 28, 2010
Been using this product for months and see no change. Very dissappointed.
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Review #6
zoya
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It's okay.

-October 23, 2010
No real results after two months. It didn't work for me and certainly isn't that potent. I don't like the fact that you can't tell how much product is left.
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Review #7
camilla
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
Cons: not super effective
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Not seeing results

-October 19, 2010
This is a really nice product and I feel has helped with my skin's texture due to the glycolic acid and other exfoliating ingredients. But I bought it for hyperpigmentation and after about 6 weeks I'm not seeing any results. I use Retin-A so I don't need another exfoliating product in my arsenal - I was hoping this would really help even out my skin coloring and fade the pigmentation but alas I think it's promises are too good to be true and with a very high price tag! Don't think I'll buy again as it did not do what I needed it to do.
Very nice quality product though if you're looking to help with skin texture.
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Review #8
simplicity
Studio City, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

pump defect

-February 16, 2010
I like this product for the most part; however, after the pump ceases to dispense there is still about 2 weeks worth of product clinging to the bottom and walls of the container. I have pried open the container (not an easy screw cap and not a clear bottle) and pounded out so much product that remained. This is wasteful and I'm sure many people have tossed it thinking that they'd used up all the product.
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Review #9
Beau
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: ineffective, badly designed pump dispenser, pricey
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

To no avail

-December 30, 2009
This item got my attention because it's a hydroquinone alternative. I do not use hydroquinone products because some animal studies have shown that in high doses hydroquinone is a carcinogen.
I had hoped that this treatment would help with hyperpigmentation. AHA and Retinol helped with my skin tone, but I thought Pigment Regulator would help with evening out my skin tone even further.
I wish I hadn't played sports outdoors for years. I also regret taking birth control.
I used this product for two months without results. I did not work for me, but it might work for someone else.
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Review #10
christopher
LOS ANGELES
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: seems like a small pump
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Skin Type:combination

great so far

-November 29, 2009
I GOT THIS AS SOON AS IT WAS RELEASED. MY SKIN CLARITY IS PHENOMENAL AFTER A FEW WEEKS...HAVE SOME SCARRING AND 2 FRECKLED OR SUN DAMAGED SPOTS THAT I HAVEN'T NOTICED A REAL CHANGE IN YET. BUT MOST PIGMENT CORRECTING PRODUCTS I'VE USED BEFORE TAKE A FEW MONTHS TO REALLY SEE THE MAXIMUM RESULTS..AFTER ALL THIS IS SKINCEUTICALS..THERE IS NOT A BETTER LINE OF PRODUCTS!!!! ..ONE QUESTION,,DOES THIS REPLACE PHYTO+?
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Review #11
Josie
Akron Ohio
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

No results!

-November 24, 2009
I have been using this product for about one month without any noticeable fading of the few age spots I have on my face and hands. I've used 4% hydroquinone in past (in TriLuma by prescription) and had great and quick results w/ that w/o any side effects that were noticeable. Given the bad press of the hydroquinone, I decided to try this pigment regulator but so far am very disappointed. Will continue using til it's gone but not impressed thus far.
SkinCeuticals Pigment Regulator Review #12
Mocha
Santa Clarita, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

loving it

-October 28, 2009
My skin care specialist
gave me a sample and it works for me.
I have acne scars and just one week of use, they are fading
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com