ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex

SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex

Help to reduce wrinkles, fine lines and sun spots.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Reviews
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #1
JUDEJ
WNY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

AMAZING

-August 2, 2014
I received this as a chosen sample and it is truly amazing. When I checked the price it was so much more than I expected. it makes my skin so velvety smooth and brings out the natural rosy glow that has dulled as I age. There are no cons to this product except price but I will order it and discard all the others I have.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #2
Madison
Sonoma County
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Must have

-July 5, 2014
This product is one that I use to maintain a healthy and clear skin. Use under moisturizer every day.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #3
Tennis
Ohio
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Vitc skinmedica

-February 8, 2014
I have been using this for several years and really like this product. I have very sensitive skin and this works! Nice glow, smooth clear skin.never irritates.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #4
GagaM
Illinois
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great for Re-texturing

-January 24, 2014
Although this is a pricey item, it does what it says it will do. As soon as the first application, the skin on your face will feel and look greatly improved...love this product. I plan to purchase additonal products in this line as budget allows.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #5
Lavenderstory
Arizona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Okay product, low quality/cost ratio

-November 27, 2013
First of all, it makes a greater primer. I personally don't use what is marked as "primer" in the market and instead use the silicone-based serums to prepare my skin for makeup or sunscreen; they absolutely offer the same silky texture while also offering way more beneficial ingredients than those "primer"s. This one does it. Note: please use foundation with enough SPF if you use this one as a primer as it consists of VC.
Second, it does offer some nice long term benefit to skin. My skin has looked healthy and firm since I used it.
Third, it may not be for sensitive skin. Or at least when your skin is very sensitive. I have this very sensitive skin and I have to use some very gentle skincare product to calm my skin down to the status of being not that reactive (in a bad way) first, and then turn to this product.
Fourth, the price may not be justified. It's a decent product though. So if you don't mind the budget, try it:)
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #6
AmyBeth
Northern NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Very Nice Vitamin C Serum

-August 3, 2012
It feels great going on the skin, very silky texture that absorbs super quick leaving a matte finish (big plus for my sensitive, oily skin). It's potent, and it makes my skin tingly, but nothing irritating. I also like the short list of powerhouse ingredients (i.e., two forms of Vitamin C, two forms of E). I will write another review after using this product for a few months, but for now, it certainly looks and feels like a winner on my skin!
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #7
laniek
Pittsburgh,Pa.
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

skin medica viamin c plus e complex

-April 28, 2011
As usual another great product from Skin
Medica . Would highly recommend as part of
a daily skin regimen.
ek
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #8
SkinCareJunkie43
Beverly Hills, CA
Cons: expensive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Trying to remain youthful in the remaining years..

-April 5, 2011
I was recently introduced to this product during a facial. After using it for 3 months now I noticed little to no change in the improvement of my skin. My skin does feel firmer, although I expected more results. My Cosmetic Dermatologist recommended me another Vitamin C + E serum offered by Cosmetic Skin Solutions. The serum with C + E and ferulic is wonderful to my skin with having more noticeable results in the texture, tone, and vibrancy of my skin. I am satisfied with their serum, as I am also saving a bunch with more than expected benefits compared to the Skin medica brand.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #9
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, pure velvet
Cons: air pump system
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Fabulous Product-Defunct Delivery System

-December 17, 2010
I truly love this product and feel it is very effective and necessary for beautiful skin-
but-when pumping the bottle for release of the serum sometime only a mini drop comes out and sometimes nothing. Thinking the bottle was empty but believed it was too soon to be finished-I got a pair of pliers and opened up the top-well!!!! to my surprise half a bottle was left so I had to use a Qtip to finish the bottle-is this a joke or not? I recently finished my TNS essential serum and am now wondering how much is left in that bottle that didn't pump out. The products are expensive enough but effective-but to be leaving unused serum in the bottle at these prices is a total waste-the company surely can do better with the packing system because the customer is definitely being shortchanged.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #10
newgalsc
South Carolina
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great with mineral make up

-November 22, 2009
I use this product as a base before putting on my mineral make up. it keeps the powder in place, gives a hold. I didn't like the spray that came with the makeup. in the long run the vit c is wonderful, helps with oil control, redness, firmness, and works on my neck too!
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #11
rmfindc
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: no better than another product
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Nice product but prefer less expensive alternative

-May 13, 2009
My dermatologist recommended this product--cheaper online here than in the doc's office. I was very anxious to try. I've used Mary Kay's Night Solution for years ($30), so I did an experiment for 6 weeks, applying SkinMedica Vitamin C on the left half of my face and MK on the other half. After 6 weeks, I noticed NO DIFFERENCE in either the appearance or tone/texture of my face with the SkinMedica. Both products gave me a nice smooth, glowing complexion, no breakouts. I will continue with the MK for less than half the price -- on my whole face!
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #12
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Ultimate C!

-September 11, 2008
After years of Cellex C, then Jan Marini C Esta, then Skinceuticals (several different varieties,) I am hooked on this product. It is a cross between a serum and a lotion, rather than the messy serums that leak between your fingers when trying to apply. The texture is truly lovely and leaves sort of a soft, matte finish. I use it after TNS Recovery Complex and before Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Cream, the latter of which is a good choice. I tried it under Skinceuticals SPF 30, and then I did look pasty, flaky. The trick is to have a light, but moisturizing sunscreen after. Since OH is only SPF 15, I use the SC SPF 30 for longer periods in the sun, which is really rare for me anyway, and then I simply use the C on cleansed skin when I get home if it isn't too late in the day.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #13
Vanessa
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

silky smooth but flaky with sunscreen

-July 26, 2008
I tried the sample given by skinstore. The product is silky smooth, non-sticky. I would love to get the full-sized, until I apply my sunscreen. My sunscreen didn't work well with this product.I could see tiny, white,flaky bits on my face.I don't have this problem with other skincare products before my sunscreen.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #14
Shelley
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great for Cool Weather

-June 17, 2008
I really like this product. It goes on silky smooth & my face is quite soft, too. (I'm 39, by the way.) I tend to break out easily, but have done great with this vit C complex. My only complaint is that my face tingles & burns when I get warm or sweaty in the sun. I wear sunscreen every day, but this has been irritating enough that I'm gonna have to change products until the weather cools again.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #15
louise
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

highly recommended

-January 15, 2008
my skin responded so well to this cream! i have 40ish fair, freckled skin- it's now soft, clear of blemishes, and the rosacea has stopped flaring up. i've tried jan marini, cellex-c, murad, and skinceuticals, but this is by far the best vitamin C cream.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #16
product junkie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent!

-January 12, 2008
Love this stuff. First got a sample from Skinstore and the 2nd day I used it my husband told me my skin looked awesome and I completely agreed (and still do)! Have been using this for over a month now and the tone, texture, and clarity of of my face have improved tremendously. I use it in the morning (goes on smooth and matte) under a light moisturizer - then powder foundation. I swear, my skin looks airbrushed. Took off a half star bc the pump is not the greatest - sometimes have to push several times before anything comes out - and the top doesn't come off so you can't get into it. But what's inside the bottle is sooo good.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #17
maureen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

excellent product

-November 6, 2007
I switched from jan marini vit c ester and have used skin ceuticals as well. this delivery system is superb and the results are amazing. I barely wear any make up at all! use it with the tns recovery complex. Try it.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #18
FEAngel
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

PERFECT C

-November 4, 2007
Worth every penny for a perfect complexion. I have very sensitive combination skin and this is the only C serum that does not cause break outs. Thanks SkinMedica!
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #19
JJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love it

-January 15, 2007
I usually this product at night, and I can see my skin looks glow. It feels very soft and bright. It's something you wanna consider to buy.
SkinMedica Vitamin C Plus E Complex Review #20
Deborah T
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best C

-August 24, 2006
I love this C and I have tried many. Makes your skin silky, my concealer goes on smoothly, causes no breakouts and after a few weeks of usage, my skin is clearer, more even, love it!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com