ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33

Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33

Aids in increasing and sustaining moisture content.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Reviews
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #1
Augie
Virginia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: does not provide sun protection
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Gender:F

Poor sun protection

-October 3, 2012
I've used Jan Marini products for years, one of them being the older version of this sunscreen. The older version worked very very well--this one doesn't provide any protection whatsoever. Not to mention the exorbitant price for what is nothing more than a lightweight moisture lotion.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #2
RemedeMeNot
Miami,Fl
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: strong smell, expensive, extremely small
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Could it be smaller?

-June 2, 2012
I'm not impressed with this over-priced sunblock. The smell is sooooo strong that makes me dizzy. When I first saw the size of the container?, I can say is laughable.
Absorbs quickly however, I would not buy this again.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #3
Laney
Delran, NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-February 27, 2012
I have been using this product for eight years. My cosmetic surgeon recommended this and I recommend it to my friends. It makes your skin shine in a good way. I always get compliments on my complexion and the good thing is, it is a sun screen and a moisturizer.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #4
smooth
Bergenfield, NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, it works, keeps skin smooth, it is great under makeup
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Purchase

-January 31, 2012
I have been using this product for at least 15 years (if not more). It has kept both my face and neck protected from the sun rays. I feel it has helped enhance my skin. A co-worker just told me that my skin is flawless. Although I know my skin is not flawless--I know the antioxidants are doing the job. I am not a 30 year old. Far from it.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #5
Kay1013
Pros: lightweight
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Ok sunscreen

-July 21, 2011
This sunscreen works ok..it is fairly light, not greasy...but i expected so much more for the price. It didnt improve my skin any and the smell was way too strong, i could smell it all day.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #6
MoRo1
Nevada
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!!!

-June 20, 2011
This is an excellent product. Does not make my oily skin greasy.Blends in well. Nice smell. Not like other suncsreens that leave a white chalky look. I will continue to use this. I do think it is pricey.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #7
SumSunLover
Bay Area, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Protectant

-April 26, 2011
This is a great product to layer under a light moisturizer since it doesn't provide much hydration on its own. Most facial products with sun screen are oily and tend to cause breakouts while this product is light and protects! However, for the price the quantity is a little skimpy.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #8
KParkins
Sacramento, CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great moisturizer

-August 28, 2010
I've used a ton of facial moisturizers and this is my favorite by far. It moisturizes the areas that need it without making other areas feel oily. It's great under makeup and before exercise.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #9
rede
Austin
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: cost
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE IT! LOVE IT! BUT $$$

-March 28, 2010
I've been using this product for a few years, and I love it. Nothing AT ALL wrong with the product. It goes on great, lasts, protects my skin, no white face or flaking. BUT it's soooo expensive. I've been searching for another product for sunscreen, one that's more affordable. But, I can't find anything that is so wonderful as this stuff. I guess they price it so expensive because they know we'll have to come back. AND you can't buy this product with any discounts that skinstore.com offers---too bad!!!!! I would have given this 5 stars across the border, but the cost stopped me. Vivite' is also great, but not waterproof like this stuff is.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #10
Stormy
Seattle
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Refined sunscreen

-February 13, 2009
I worked for a cosmetic dermatologist for a number of years and know the importance of sunscreen at every age and every stage. But I hate sunscreen as much as the next guy and even though I stressed its use to my patients, I was a hypocrite. I couldn't stand the heaviness and stickiness and used it only in Summer, at the beach or while gardening. Then I discovered Jan Marini! Lightweight, easy to use under makeup, and more like a refined moisturizer chock full of antioxidants. I now use this daily, even in Winter. But I noticed that the glass container with pump dispenser is no longer offered and the price has skyrocketed. $50 for a sunscreen! Alas, I will continue to purchase. I'm hooked!
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #11
Miranda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best sunscreen ever!!

-October 4, 2008
Just so you know they changed the packaging so there is no more gold paint! I have tried tons of facial sunscreens and this one is by far the best. The texture is smooth and perfect under makeup. It moisturizes without looking greasy. The antioxidants also seem like they are really improving the condition of my skin. It looks much softer and smoother. I'll never stop using this!
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #12
Heather
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

glitter skin

-April 20, 2008
I used this sunscreen for a few weeks about a year ago and I loved the smooth texture. When I was looking at other sunscreens to order, I wondered what happened to my JM tube? Then, after reading the reviews, I recalled all the glitter all over my face and hands. I agree with the reviewer about the horrible packaging, which is why I now remember that I had to throw it away very early on. Too bad!
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #13
Becky L.
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Good product, horrible package

-February 11, 2008
Great sunscreen, no skin irritation and works well. BUT the gold paint on the tube rubs off and sticks all over you. I won't buy it again until the packaging is changed. There are other good sunblocks out there, so no reason to put up with gold paint all over your face.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #14
LX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

what? im wearing sunscreen?

-February 6, 2008
This sunscreen is the best one on the market!! It smells great and keeps your skin from getting oily and its soo light you dont even feel like you have it on!!
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #15
Susan S.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Sunscreen!

-June 27, 2007
Living in the Caribbean, my 9 year old daughter and I use this product a few times a week while at the beach or on the golf course. There is nothing worse than trying out a sunscreen only to find out it doesn't work! I've been telling other moms about this product.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #16
Nancy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome Sunscreen!

-June 8, 2007
At 42, I've got skin that has sun damage and melasma, but is also extremely oily and prone to acne. Although it is essential that I use a sunscreen w/ a high SPF, every single one that I've tried (even the ones that contained 'mattifiers') were way too greasy, made by face look like an oil slick and triggered breakouts. I decided to try this one after I purchased/used other Jan Marini products. Unbelievable difference...the first sunscreen that goes on light, is not greasy and stays matte for hours! Also smells delish! What a difference this product has made in my life.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #17
Susan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best of the Best

-March 27, 2007
I've used a dozen tubes of this stuff. It's perfect. It's hydrating, anti-aging, full of antioxidants, doesn't cause breakouts, leaves a perfect, non-oily luminous surface, smells great, and protects like crazy. There is no better sunscreen than this one. I've tried them all.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #18
M. Los Angeles
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great sunscreen

-February 19, 2007
This is a great sunscreen that really protecst my skin and doesnt cause me to break out--it doesnt even make me oily. Im sure everyone knows that using a sunscreen is important, especially if you're using glycolic acid or exfoliants. I use this with the bioglycolic cleanser, bioclear cream and transformation cream, and I'm so thankful that I found these products! No more antibiotics.
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #19
Kate
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it for 5+ years!

-February 7, 2007
I have been using this product among other Jan Marini products and it's great. It is light and works well as a moisturizer beneath my makeup. Great, light smell as well....
Jan Marini Antioxidant Face Protectant SPF 33 Review #20
Kami
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best EVER Sunscreen

-August 4, 2006
I had stopped using sunscreens on my face because I would break out horribly - I've tried them ALL. This one is so different. It smells good, it goes on like a dream and stays that way all day! I can apply liquid foundation or powder over it and and my face looks great - never greasy. I have even found myself leaving the house with nothing more than sunscreen. That NEVER would have happened before. Also, no need to put moisturizer over top. This product does it all for me!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com