ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub

Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub

For a noticeably improved level of body skin rejuvenation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub Reviews
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub Review #1
NikkiMack
Nashville, TN
Pros: absorbs quickly, very effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Cleared up my Bacne!

-May 4, 2012
I have battled acne on my chest and back for years. An aesthetician reccommended this product to me for daily use in the shower. I was skeptical for the first month and didn't notice much of a change. Then, after weeks of consistent use, my body acne is completely gone! Tank tops for me this summer!!!!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub Review #2
Foxxylisa1025
San Diego, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Good, but not sure if I'd purchase again

-October 26, 2011
Let's see. It has a pleasant fragrance. It doesn't smell too medicated. This scrub contains fine grains that help exfoliate the skin along with glycolic acid. I like the combination of the two. It didn't burn when I applied it to my skin. However, I was expecting more. It does leave the skin super soft, but I guess I wanted to see a difference in not just the way my skin felt, but also the way it looked. I don't feel like it helped with my KP at all. Overall, I'm not disappointed with my purchase, but I don't think I'll be purchasing this product again.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub Review #3
booberry
Grove City, PA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F

Ideal

-June 27, 2011
I was looking for a scrub that had grit as well as exfoliating factors like glycolic. One that I could use dry or wet..and not make a mess out of the bath tub. This scrub is everything I needed. Easy to apply, lasts a long time. I can even use it every other day in the summer.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub Review #4
smokey58
Atlanta
Pros: feels like it's working
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Worth the experiment

-December 6, 2010
I am using this along with Jan Marin's Bioglycolic hand and body lotion specifically on the skin above my knees, and yes it tingles, but I believe that's part of the process. I'm committed to using the combo throughout the winter in hopes of a better short season.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub Review #5
satisfied
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Smoother Skin

-December 24, 2008
This does help cellulite of you are slim and still have it. It helps scars that won't heal fast enough. But test it on your skin first, don't jump into it. I use it on dry skin from my knees to my thighs. My legs look very good. The hand and body cream goes with this if your skin can tolerate it.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub Review #6
Irene
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Too Rough

-November 6, 2008
It really made my skin soft, however, it is way to strong for my sensitive skin.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub Review #7
LX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

a true scrub

-February 6, 2008
I like foamy scrubs that have suds but this one felt a little too grainy like sand. It smells great though, I would recommend it for people who just want to maintain their smooth skin.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub Review #8
Susan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best

-March 27, 2007
This is my all-time favorite exfoliant. It softens, smooths, and gets rid of keratosis pilaris and ingrown hairs. It's a perfect self-tanner primer and yields the smoothest skin I've ever achieved.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub Review #9
Renee'
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!!!!!

-September 24, 2006
I highly recommend this product. It makes my skin silky smooth. After just a few uses my skin was smoother and softer. I'm going to order my third bottle. I use it with a buff puff and it's great stuff!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Resurfacing Body Scrub Review #10
John
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

great stuff...

-July 12, 2006
Have a combination problem of dry skin and small red bumps. This scrub works to relieve both when followed with a good body moisturizer.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com