ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer

Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer

Prime and improve the appearance of skintone and texture while protecting from the sun's damaging rays.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Reviews
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #1
Nonijojo
MASSACHUSETTS
Pros: blends well, good consistency
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

Great product

-November 5, 2014
I have been using this product for many years and on the few and far between times that I have not used it, I could tell the difference in my skin. I have learned NOT to use anything else on my face!! It's a great product and I use it twice a day...morning and night. Foundation goes over it very easier. Also, a little goes a long way.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #2
Freckleface
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:brown

Excellent product

-April 20, 2013
I use this product more than foundation. A little goes a long way. Smooths and evens out complexion with ingredients that are soothing and good for you plus SPF. Have tried other primers but I always return to Colorscience. Follow up with a sweep over of the Colorscience foundation mineral brush and you will have a nice complexion. A spritz of mineral water sets the make up perfectly
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #3
Luv2poodles
Johnson City, TN
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, smoothness
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:hazel

Fantastic Primer

-March 30, 2013
I have used this product for years and I am never without it. It works as a line tamer true to it's name. It smooths lines and wrinkles. I have tried other primers and nothing measures up to this product. I use it as a primer but also when I don't want to wear foundation. Gives skin a healthy glow.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #4
Anonymous
Oklahoma City
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:hazel

LOVE this stuff

-January 22, 2013
I don't usually buy pricey cosmetics. This is one I do splurge on. I love it and it is a great sunscreen too. I can really tell a difference in the way my foundation goes on. This is more of a primer than "brightener", although it does have brightening qualities, AND, it really does cover fine lines. You can use an inexpensive foundation too--I sure do.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #5
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, does the job
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:hazel

Quite Amazing

-March 12, 2012
My dermatologist had a make-up and skin care party at his office. The cosmetologist only used Colorscience products which I was first introduced to. When she finished I noticed that my annoying fine lines were not visible. Went home took out the 6X mirror and realized it was what she had applied. Guess what-it was the Skin Brightening Line Tamer-All I can say is it works-one particular area I have a big problem with because of a problem in the past with a very heavy duty retinol-it actually caused a bad problem in one spot(on my cheek) A cluster of lines and redness which never went away. Obviously the chemical was too strong and did damage instead of help. The line tamer fills it in nicely and I can live with that. So, therefore, I'm a big fan.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #6
skyjuly
Wichita, KS
Pros: blends well, good consistency, perfect makeup primer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:green

Perfect makeup primer

-January 12, 2012
I use this before my cream-base makeup and it provides the perfect smooth surface. It also works well as a line filler for those tiny laugh lines. I use it alone, too--evens out my skin tone a bit--well enough to go to the grocery store!
It may seem spendy, but little goes a long way. I use it every day; with an autoship every four months I never run out.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #7
Nanc59
Ogden, Utah
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, makes skin seem smoother
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:green

Colorescience Line Tamer SunReliable Primer SPF 20

-December 26, 2011
I believe this is the best under foundation cream I have found. It helps with the fine lines and smooths out imperfections in the skin. The colr blends into skin tone so it is transparent,
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #8
Anonymous
Switzerland
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

if I only had one...

-January 29, 2011
If I could only choose one thing to put on my face every day, this would be it. I have been using for over 5 years and LOVE it! One stop shopping. I am a curious person and have tried other "primers" that you still have to add a sunscreen to and they do not compare, in any way. Never stop making this product, colorescience!
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #9
CaliRoseGardener
Orange County, CA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, cover lines and pores
Cons: citrus, lavender, tea tree oil, mint extract, tenacious fragrance
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:tan
Eye Color:hazel

Almost great

-January 6, 2011
If the fragrances in Noxzema bother you, you probably won't like this primer. The scent reminds me of both Noxzema, and Vicks VapoRub. I love the formulation of this product, and it looks beautiful on my skin. I have 0 problems with silicones, and, while I try to avoid fragrances in facial products, I usually don't mind them if the fragrance either fades quickly, or I can't smell it.. Unfortunately, the fragrance in this product, which smells likes a mixture of bitter grapefruit, lavender, and tea tree oil (I hate this stuff), and mint, has a heavy aroma of camphor, and moth balls, on my skin...and it's strong! I love the Wild to Mild Primer so much, yet, although it contains the same fragrance, I don't notice it as much as I notice it in Line Tamer - even putting each on different sides of my face. My Wild to Mild primer is a year old, so maybe the fragrance has mellowed, or newer formulations are more highly fragranced? This is, by far, one of the finest spf primers on the market, except for that scent that is so unpleasant to me.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #10
bess1117
Massachusetts
Pros: does what it says
Cons: pricey, small package
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

Love it

-October 27, 2010
I was surprised at all the negative comments on this product. I've used it for several years, and while I've never met a primer I didn't like, this one is my favorite. I've never worn it with makeup, though - because I use this instead! The tag line "spackle for skin" says it best - it smoothes everything out and makes skin look amazing! The downside is the price - I use it sparingly because it runs out so quickly! It would be great if a larger package were available for a more economical price. And btw - why doesn't the skinstore discount apply for this line? With all the primers coming out now, this one might not stay my favorite.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #11
Zibby
San Francisco
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:deep brown

Mellows redness

-May 3, 2010
Mellows the redness in my face. It comes in a small bottle and is quite expensive -- It will be interesting to see how long it lasts.
It is easy to use - thick, but once on makes my face feel smooth.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #12
piddee
Pros: blends well
Cons: no difference
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue grey

has parabens

-December 29, 2009
bought this mostly for spf, on another site, they explisitly said no parabens. well it does and who would have thought so with this line. look, maybe, my skin looks better than i think, because i have bought lots of primers, and have yet to see one make my face look any different.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #13
leecy
Atlanta, GA
Pros: blends well, good consistency
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

Nice primer for under make-up

-August 4, 2009
I have red skin, with spider veins in my cheeks. I can't say this really did much for my redness, but it's an excellent under make-up primer. Make-up doesn't crease, flake, or fade. A little pricey, but an effective primer.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #14
Dandie
Jesup, Georgia
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Wonderful Product!

-July 7, 2009
I have intermittent Rosacea, recently my dermatologist suggested this product and it works so well for my sensitive skin!
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #15
Stormy
Seattle
Cons: cakey/heavy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:brown

Didn't work for me

-February 13, 2009
I had high expectations from all the positive reviews, but ended up most disappointed. I will concede that the product went on easily and smoothly, but by mid morning I could see that the yellow primer had settled into my pores. It did nothing to reduce even mild redness and my foundation actually looked worse (streaky, uneven). I applied it sparingly.
May work for others, but was a bust for me. I promptly returned it.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #16
Lenore
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

What a Difference!

-September 27, 2008
I'm 50+, with sensitive and somewhat dry skin. I'd been using Bare Escentuals for a while, and although I liked the results, by the end of the day, even when I used a primer, the product settled into the lines around my eyes. I stumbled on to Line Tamer and got it only because of the reviews. All I can say is Wow. I wish I'd known about it sooner. The stuff goes on like a primer, but it covers redness and lines like a sheer foundation. What's more, it looks like I'm not wearing make-up at all. Even at the end of the day, there's no cakey lines beneath my eyes. Even my husband noticed, and that's going some.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #17
Teresa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A Must Have!

-June 24, 2008
I have tried every product from Sephora to Nordstoms. This is a top of the line product! I am 45 and recently started having hot flashes. My makeup would not last through lunch. Line Tamer smoothes, mattifies, eliminates rosacea and is the 1st primer that didn't give me zits. I love this product so much that I would eat if I could! (Smells like lemon meringue pie). I will never use another primer.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #18
Nancy B.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Worth it.

-June 9, 2008
First time reviewing a beauty product; I use the Wild to Mild stuff and now that I'm older (50+), this Line Tamer...sometimes sunforgettable on top for added sun protection. This is the best stuff I've found for my skin and the one thing I'll use if I'm in a hurry.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #19
BeBe
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

disappointed

-April 4, 2008
Why does this supposedly safe product contain methyparaben? I thought it was all natural.
Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20 - Line Tamer Review #20
Sue J
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome stuff!!!

-March 31, 2008
I received a sample from the girl who does my facials and this product is incredible!!! It really hides the wrinkles, especially the little crows feet around the eyes!! I love this product!!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com