ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser

Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser

A gentle cleanser suitable for all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Reviews
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #1
PAGal77
Pittsburgh, PA
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Cleanser

-May 20, 2014
I purchased this cleanser after another cleanser I was using was not available for purchase by the public (only distributed by a Physician now) and after another product made my sensitive skin break out in a rash. This cleanser cleared my skin immediately. I was SO impressed with the results! I can't believe it worked so fast. I was also VERY pleased to know that this brand does not test on animals. I am hooked on Jan Marini products and will keep this as my go to skin regimen. I can't wait to try other products!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #2
Madi
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Staple! Milia Control at it's Finest!

-October 13, 2012
Recommended to me by my aesthetician a couple years ago and has been a staple in my regimen since then. If I'm ever out of it and don't use it for a week or so I can immediately tell a difference in my skin. It has help control the problem I have had with milia since being a teenager. You will see a difference in the first to weeks in the reduction of milia.
Tip: Leave it on your face for 3-5 minutes before you rinse.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #3
glitterbug
Southern California Coast
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: 3 min time constraint, must first remove makeup with another product
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love

-July 12, 2012
I have been using this product for over 4 months now. Jan Marini products are the first products that have ever left me completely content and happy about a purchase. I have struggled with moderate acne since I was 14 years old. I have been on a continuous search for a product line that really makes a difference. Needless to say I think I have found it. (knocking on would as we speak) Now, back to this product. Once I have removed my makeup with a mild gel cleanser, I dry my face and then proceed to apply this Bioglycolic cleanser and I let it sit for approx. 3 minutes. Then I rinse, spot treating with Yon Ka, and then apply the Bioglycolic Bioclear Cream. I broke out for the first 3 weeks and decided to stick with it, finally my face started to clear up and has been almost completely clear with the occasional blemish. (Nothing like before). Also my skin is no longer dry and I can finally apply makeup without having to spend 40 minutes using tweezers to remove flaky skin. I hope it continues to work wonders and am thrilled to have finally found a product like that make me happy.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #4
Suekicat
San Diego
Pros: gentle
Cons: has paraben, very similar to cetaphil, won't remove makeup
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Overpriced Cetaphil like Cleanser

-January 22, 2012
I bought this cleanser because of the amazing write-up, but I am not very happy with it. First of all, it contains paraben, something I have a sensitivity to, also it's a little too gentle. It does not remove eye make-up. It has a very similar consistency to cetaphil, and no smell. My face feels exactly the same after I use cetaphil, but I can buy that for 1/3 of the price at my local CVS. Would not reccomend.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #5
BrownEyedGirl
New York, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: greasy, harsh/abrasive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Drying

-November 26, 2011
I had semi-dry skin to begin with from my dry heating system. It did slough off the top layer of my skin, but also created more flakes after. I noticed that it did create a smoother palate and pores were less clogged immediately. Perhaps if I had given it a longer trial period, the drying effects might have reversed, but my skin was too dry to persist. Perhaps one needs to go through an AWFUL period before one gets better. Unfortunately, I just couldn't wait...
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #6
Gingersmom
Eugene, OR
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This is the Best Cleanser

-August 25, 2011
I have suffered with acne my whole life. I have always had "gunk" build up around my nose. This is the one and only cleanser I have used in 40 years of using everything that keeps the gunk build up away. It is totally amazing. It has really cleared up my chin area, too. It can sting when you first use it and I am used to glycolic acid. Just keep using it or cut back to one time a day until your skin gets used to it. All of Jan Marini products are fantastic.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #7
Amelia
Chicago, IL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Can't live without it!

-August 9, 2011
I suffer from mild adult acne, and Jan Marini products have changed my life (sounds cliché, but it is true). This cleanser is amazingly gentle while still managing to work wonders. I have been using Jan Marini products for over five years, and have strayed various times to find cheaper alternatives. But, within two weeks I am always back! This cleanser works really well with the bioclear lotion applied after.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #8
lockheed
CA, Santa Rosa
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Eliminates acne

-August 5, 2011
Great daily use glycolic wash!!! I use this every night after removing make up. If I don't use it, my skin will inevitably break out. It is amazingly effective at clearing blemishes and leaving me with a fresh glow. Barely there light pleasant scent, and a bottle lasts a long time. Its a powerful yet gentle product.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #9
Anonymous
Marblehead, Ma
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Effective, yet gentle exfoliator

-July 31, 2011
Of all the products I have used in the Jan Marini line, this is by far my favorite. It gently removes dead surface cells, leaving skin with a smooth, shining glow. Considering how long the container lasts, it is well worth it. You won't be disappointed!!! Believe me!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #10
sebastian
Nebraska
Pros: lightweight
Cons: can't use near eyes
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

The best thing EVER

-July 28, 2011
WOW I would not believe this if it did not happen to me. I am 34 and have recently had a change in my skin. I have always had some issues with acne but recently have felt very oily and it's like the texture of my skin changed and I had tons and tons of little zits on my forehead. I was having break-outs on my face too. I literately used this the night I got it and by the next morning I could tell the bumps/zits on my forehead were clearing up. It has now been 3 days and my skin is AMAZING! It is clearing up, less oily and seems to glow. I would highly recommend this
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #11
SumSunLover
Bay Area, CA
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

BEST CLEANSER!

-April 26, 2011
I’ve tried many cleansers in the past and nothing compares to this miracle cleanser! I would highly recommend it for problem skin (oily/breakouts/blackheads). It eliminates blackheads and helps to shrink pore size. Great value… lasts me about 4-5 months!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #12
Kylie
Ann Arbor, MI
Pros: smooth texture, exfoliates, helps clear breakouts
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Leaves my skin glowy

-October 28, 2010
My skin started breaking out around March this year, I was desperate to find something that would help but something that would not be harsh on my dry skin. I decided to order some Jan Marini products and I must say I am very impressed. I love this product, I use it once a day, Sometimes I let it sit on my skin for a few minutes before I rinse to get rid of any flakes I have. This has helped my skin so much and now I have a nice glow. The products are a little expensive but well worth it.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #13
CityKitty
San Francisco
Pros: effective
Cons: price
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

You Get What You Pay For

-January 30, 2010
I have sensitive/oily/combination skin. Accordingly, I've had a hard time finding a product that worked for me. This cleanser has really changed my skin for the better. I've used it for about 2 months, and I've seen fewer breakouts, smaller pores, and more even texture/tone. It is expensive, but it is still worth it because my skin has never looked better. I would recommend this highly over other expensive brands like LaRoche Posay that I've tried without positive results.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #14
Joni
Malibu, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

I Love Jan Marini

-January 14, 2010
Of all the skin care products I have tried… and I have tried many ☺ It has come to me a such a welcomed surprise that Jan Marini Skin Care is hands down the Best Skin Care that I have ever used. I was in search of a lip cream and after trying a few I came across Jan Marini C ESTA Lips. I fell so in love with it that I wanted to venture out into the line to see how well her other products worked. Being the product junkie that I am … always in search of the newest and greatest I have experienced breakouts with the most expensive … most advertised and well touted skincare. In fact I had a little problem that I had been fighting for months on my forehead and the left side of my jaw line that I had given up on. At Jan’s suggestion I started using Jan Marini’s BioGlycolic facial cleanser, BioGlycolic Bioclear facial lotion, Age Intervention Peptide Extreme facial serum with the Age Intervention Regeneration Booster and the Age Intervention Eye Cream during the day under my make up… in that order. With in 1 day the problem that I was experiencing on my jaw line flattened out and within one week it became shockingly invisible and has not returned in the 2 months that I have been using these products! As well my forehead has not had one breakout. At night I top off the above regimen with Jan’s Transformation Face Cream. In the morning my skin feels hydrated as well it has become noticeably toned and firmer. I keep the C ESTA Lips in my purse and my make up bag.. I am completely addicted to it! It is decadently creamy not greasy. It is the perfect lipstick and lipgloss base or as an anytime hydrator. It smoothes and plumps up fine lines. It noticeably improves your lip area reversing the signs of time!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #15
Sue
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent buy!!

-August 13, 2008
I live in Asia at the moment, and had to trouble my relative to bring it back for me as this item cannot be shipped out of the US. But this product is worth the wait! I have cystic and adult acne for 20 years, and I have tried many many AHA, retinol, glycolic and fruit enzyme over-the-counter or Dr's products. Ususally, I can't use all the exfloliating products as they are too harsh for my super sensitive and oily skin. But this wonderful cleanser does it for me! It didn't make me sensitized and it unclogs my pores within a week. I can feel the dead skin cells rubbing off my skin when I apply my foundation within 3-4 days. Initially, it did bring out some of the white and black heads to the surface, but all these cleared up amazingly within the next 3 days. You just gotta follow its instructions and be patient. Thank you Jan Marini and Skinstore!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #16
V
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Simply the Best

-June 6, 2008
It is by far the best cleanser I have ever used. If you clean your make-up and oil off with the non-glycolic cleanser and use this, you will love the results.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #17
Sheila
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent Cleanser

-April 22, 2008
I have been using Jan Marini for many years (well over 7), and I have been very pleased with it. I get many compliments on my oily skin, which is prone to large pores and blemishes. When I fail to use it (because it doens't travel well, I have another cleanser I use when traveling), I notice the difference immediately. The only thing I'd change is the packaging, so that it has another type of dispenser other than a pump bottle. Other than that, my skin is wonderful, and the results, after a few months of use, are sustaining. I love it...!
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #18
Mindy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Saved my skin

-April 9, 2008
I have always had frustrating skin, breakouts, patches, and I mean painful acne. I started using this cleanser and felt my skin was getting a fresh start after the first time I used it. If only they had something organic in thier line I would say this is the best stuff out there.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #19
Charles Rinaldo
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Definitely noticeable results

-January 11, 2008
I have ruddy, oily skin and am now aging some. I've used this for two years and it has definitely produced noticeable results in clearing and quieting my facial skin and neck.
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser Review #20
Kelli
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The absolute best

-December 25, 2007
I don't usually feel compelled to write reviews but this product is amazing! I have been using it for over 6 months and my skin has never looked better. It has lessened my blackheads and it clears up any skin problems instantly. I use this in conjunction with the transformation cream. You only need a pea sized amount so the products last a long time. Jan Marini products are incredible-they'll become your must have in your skin care regimen!
1 2 3 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com