ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel

SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel

Purchase C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel at 50% Off.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 24 Answers
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Reviews
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #1
GlowingRedhead
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these two products!

-September 18, 2013
I have got to say, this is the first time I have ever written a review on a product but these two products are so amazing I just have to share!
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and Hydrating B5 Gel are a must for all women that are looking for glowing skin!
I have found my complexion to be SO much better, that I actually get compliments on how flawless my skin looks! For someone that had adult acne in my early 20's this is music to my ears!
If you are considering this product but are unsure, do yourself a favor and place your order, you will be SO glad you did! I don't know how I ever went without having these two products as my skin care!
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #2
CynthiaJ
San Ramon, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love these products

-March 5, 2013
Ive been using Skinceuticals products for a few years now. Great results, with no harsh side effects. The serums are a must in my daily routine.
I like to layer them underneath my sunscreen and mositurizer, day and night. Both products make my skin feel supple and add to the potency of my daily SPF. A great idea for women of all ages.
Originally bought them from my dermatologist. But, found them at a discounted price at Skinstore. Lucky find.
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #3
1daisybeauty
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Doctor Recommended

-October 30, 2012
These products come highly recommended by dermatologists. I finally took their advice and glad I did. My skin is improving, less dullness, smaller pores and hoping some dark spots will fade. I think you need to use these together, due to the Vitamin C is a little sticky, but after you apply the B gel you skin is so soft. The products are a little pricy, thank you for the special offers and keep them coming. I will purchase additional products from this line.
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #4
Nanny443
Ocean View, DE
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

I love SkinCeuticals products

-October 29, 2012
My skin looks much younger since I have been using the Essentials. It is well worth the money and I will continue to buy these products. My dermatalogist recommended SkinCeuticals and I am so glad she did.
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #5
HugsandLuv
Houston, Tx
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A work in progress-early review...

-August 15, 2012
I received the Skinceuticals CE Ferulic and B5 gel combo(also came with a free sunscreen) at the end of July so it's been just about 4 weeks since I started using but I can say that I am noticing a more even complexion and hydrated appearance, also even though my skintype is combination, I don't seem to be as oily at the end of the day. I also just started using Retin A so my skin is going through a rough stage right now(peeling, breakouts, etc..) but I'm excited to see what my long term results will be using this combination of products, I plan to do updates at 3, 6, 9, and 12 months, I'll keep you guys posted!
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #6
Ovr40wNuwBrn
Bakersfield, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, air travel friendly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this stuff!

-June 8, 2012
Finally, a skin care regimen that isn't too greasy or too drying for my combination skin. I absolutely love the soothing moisture of the CE Ferulic after i wash my face. Then the gel is divine after that. I live in the desert so the dry climate and intense sun can be brutal. I couldn't find anything that would give me the moisture, coverage and protection I need until I discovered these two products.
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #7
WorkingMom66
Boston, MA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Powerful combo

-March 3, 2012
At night I alternate between the hydrating gel with a moisturizer on top and Retin-A. In the am I use the CE Ferulic as a serum and add a moisturizer with sunblock. I regularly get compliments on my skin even from coworkers and folks who dont know me well. It works! Of course eating healthy, exercising and sleeping have a huge impact but even when I'm not at my best these products come through!
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #8
Vanakim
Houston
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Good Product

-March 1, 2012
I have used these 2 products every morning for the last 3 weeks. The skin became soft and smooth, my brown spots got lighter. I will continue to use CE Ferulic and B5 faithfully and hope that my sun/age spots would go away. My sister, Teresa, introduced SkinCeuticals to me, she has very good skin and she has used the set for a period of time.
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #9
lv25
ri
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-February 26, 2012
I love this combination and you will love it too !! I have been using it for 3 years and will always have it in my beauty routine. My skin is firmer and brighter and definitely has prevented me from having any cosmetic procedures . Worth the $$$$
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #10
KerryR
Kansas City, Missouri
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

2days, skin already better

-February 24, 2012
I figured I'd wait at least a week to provide feedback but the product is already working. My 39-yr complexion is brighter, clearer, more even. I'm excited to see how much more it'll improve over the next week, month, year. The products are fairly expensive so I'll probably have to use it sparingly and maybe go without until I can afford to restock.
CE Ferulic does smell odd but product odor is nearly irrelevant as long as the product works.
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #11
Anju
washington, dc
Pros: lightweight
Cons: absorbs almost too quickly - before you can spread, expensive!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

wow

-December 30, 2011
first, let me just say i started using this three weeks after i started a nightime alpha hydroxy routine and a niacin-based night lotion ( i just turned 34 and started suddenly seeing some pretty noticeable aging recently, and freaked out a bit...). i saw some definite results with that alone, and i can't say how much of the results i'm seeing after a week or so of using this are due to what part of my new routine, but from the first day i used this combination under my moisturizer and makeup in the morning, my skin looked immediately AMAZING. like i was wearing a primer that smoothed out every pore, except that i can also see a difference after i wash my face at night when i'm not using this product. my skin looks flawless. it also seemed to lessen my undereye issues (i sent an email asking if it was ok to apply there and got a response saying yes, it's perfectly safe to apply on the preorbital undereye area if i can tolerate it, as long as i keep it away from my actual eye - and there was nothing to tolerate buth smoothness.) i'm very impressed so far and hope that it keeps getting better. i plan to switch to the phloretin in the summer so my skin doesn't build up a tolerance or as much of a tolerance - don't even know if that's an issue with this product/topical anitoxidants in general but just in case.
it is definitely ridiculously pricey but until i can find a similar product that is cheaper and works as well, i will continue to use this. more effective and cheaper than any sort of facial peel or other restorative treatment!
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #12
msgel
Boston, MA
Pros: absorbs quickly
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Actually I can't see any effect!!!

-July 31, 2011
Maybe Im a bit harsh when I try new products. I think I won't re-buy this product. Because of the high price but cannot see the real effect. The whole bottle can last for 3-4 months. But I cant really see any effect when comparing with other products I tried for this time frame. So, if you're a believer of Vit-C, you can give it a try.
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #13
ProductJunkieKL
Nashville, TN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Skin Care Arsenal

-July 28, 2011
Besides sunscreen by LaRoche Posay, I would highly recommend this limited edition set from Skinceuticals. I can't tell you how much my skin texture has improved ever since I started CE Ferulic. The Hydrating B5 Gel is also a must have.
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #14
cleanteeth
florida
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

AWSOME!

-April 28, 2011
I really can see a huge difference in my skin with these products! I look years younger!
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #15
SkinCareJunkie43
Beverly Hills, CA
Cons: too expensive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Anti-oxidant protector and skin brightener compare

-April 5, 2011
I never wanted to be without having anti-oxidant protection and collagen preservation combined is a single serum . I have researched and found positive information on the benefits of Vitamin C, combined with E and ferulic offering additional photo protection.
After having done some research on a comparable brand without having to break the bank, I found the brand "Cosmetic Skin Solutions" offered a competitive edge to their version of the active ingredients. I couldn't be more satisfied with the ferulic serum by Skin Solutions as my skin and complexion has improved within weeks of usage. Not to mention, the product is much less expensive and fresh unlike the oxidized and amber colored SC version. Their B5 gel is super moisturizing and is sold in the combo pack with CE for more savings!
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #16
Cablondie
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best Stuff Ever!!!

-January 31, 2011
I started using CE Ferulic about 4 yrs ago and noticed an immediate difference in the texture and clarity of my skin. Thinking that I needed to change up my skin routine, and save a few bucks, I opted for a cheaper skin routine last year. I noticed that my skin just didn't have the same glow that it used to, so I saved my money and invested in skinceuticals again. With using the CE for only 3 weeks, people have already been commenting on how great my skin looks. It's expensive, but worth every penny!!
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #17
Moa1
Victoria, MN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Glowing Skin

-December 24, 2010
I have been using a sample of both products for the last week. My skin is glowing and feels soft and supple. The combination of the products are wonderful, and I am looking forward to ordering this set. The only con is the price. Since I haven't used a full size product yet, I'm not sure if it's a good value for the $. Depends on how long the bottles last.
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #18
1723
washington state
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

changed my skin

-December 17, 2010
I love this combination. The CE Ferulic was recommended by my facialist but I did not buy it at the spa because the CE Ferulic alone was $150. When I went online, I saw the combo set for the B5 gel set. My skin is softer and smoother and my sunscreens and moisturizers go on more smoothly. If I had known the change it would make in my skin, I would have purchased it a long time ago. I can't think of a con except for the price but I think it is worth it.
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #19
mrf215
Mountains, MT
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love it!!

-November 12, 2010
Have used the ultimate sunscreen from Skinceuticals for years, but not many of their other products. Have been thrilled with these products. I am in my late 20's and trying to prevent further damage and repair what I did in my teens, my skin is smooth and radiant! Still the occasional blemish- but overall love the way my skin feels with these products!! A great deal for the both of them!
SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel Review #20
BettyBoop
Charlotte, NC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

SkinCeuticals

-November 1, 2010
All of the SkinCeutical products I have ever used are great. My dermatoligist recommends that I use all of their products, but he thinks these are thebest for my skin, therfore I useC E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel. I especially like the B5 Gel in the fall and winter when my skin is more dry. It is just so perfect if dry skin is a skin problem.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com