ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads

Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads

Exclusively formulated to clear up blackheads, refine pores and reduce the appearance of fine lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #1
Becky11
New York, NY
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great treatment pads!

-January 12, 2014
These pads work great to treat just about everything on your face. Be careful when you start using them though, the pads can be quite drying.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #2
uandi
Southern California
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My must have

-September 19, 2011
I've used these pads for over a year now...I could see the difference in my skin within a week of using them, more refined and less breakouts.After a little more time some dark sun spots have lightened. I'm in the "mature" skin group so thought a complexion correction product would be too harsh but this product doesn't make me dry or peel. I like that it's so easy to use, I use it at night in place of a toner and exfoliating lotion--one step instead of two. It smells so nice too, a light peachy fragrance. I've tried other less expensive products that promise the same results but keep coming back to these pads--they're worth the price.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #3
Gina
California
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great for acne and aging

-September 19, 2011
I am still battling acne and now fighting the signs of aging. These pads are great for both. When I stop using them, I really notice my skin is duller and in need of exfoliation. They're easy to use, leave no residue and even smell nice. If you're on the sensitive side, try the gentle ones which have a lower percentage of sal acid.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #4
deeloo
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

So so, not worth the price

-May 8, 2011
I had high hopes for these pads helping with stubborn blackheads on my nose. Unfortunately after diligent use for a few weeks they remain. The pads smell very strongly, and sting A LOT probably due to the high alcohol content.
Wouldn't buy them again esp since they cost so much....for pads pretty much soaked in alcohol.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #5
KQuin
Chicago, IL
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: alcoholic scent
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Cleared up in a week

-March 8, 2011
I have been dealing with whiteheads and blackheads throughout my adult life (I never had this problem when I was going through puberty!) and tried facials, prescription creams and product after product (ProActiv , RetinA, etc.). When at a med spa, I bought the spa's glycolic/salicylic acid pad and it worked wonders for my face. Since the spa isn't convenient to get to, I've been trying to find a product just like it and PTR correction pads are it! At first, they dried out my face but then my face gradually got used to it. The blackheads and whiteheads are practically gone from one week's use. I use them twice a day and my face seriously glows. I used to wear bareminerals foundation to cover up imperfections but now I just throw on moisturizer with an SPF, some blush and walk out the door.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #6
Sbach
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love This Product!!

-March 3, 2011
I have delta with acne seems like all my life! I Finally found a product that actually works! It does make the skin a bit flaky but it when you exfoliate your skin feels amazing! Honestly I am shocked this product worked so well because I have tried so many products out there and really didn't think anything was going to work on my stubborn hormonal acne. I suggest you get the rest of the PTR products for acne. They all work really well together.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #7
shushingaction
Philadelphia, PA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Excellent for all skin issues

-October 19, 2010
The only bad thing I can say about this product is that it occassionally makes my skin a little flaky, but I have sensative skin and am used to this. I tried the "gentle" version of these first, but needed more power.
Everyday I wash my face, and use one of these pads and feel like a million bucks! It's perfect!
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #8
Gwenness
Sacramento, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great to have when you're short on time!

-February 6, 2010
I love these Complexion Pads! When I'm in a hurry or on vacation, they are great to use in place of a cleanser, toner, and moisturizer, since they do all of these things in one little pad. This wouldn't work as a daily solution for my skin, but they are a lifesaver when I am short on time and can only take along one item.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #9
sabina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

my can't do without it product

-June 24, 2008
I have seen the gentle version of this product but I LOVE the max. Every singly morning after cleansing this is the product I use and you'd be surprised as to the gunk that still comes off. One tip after face, use on chest and back of hands, up the arms, elbows, knees. dont waste any. The best exfoliation that has made my skin glow and stop hormonal breakouts. have been using it for 3 years now and will never stop. so hope they keep making it.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #10
Amy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Recommended PTR product

-May 5, 2007
These pads are great. They can be a bit astringent, but they really work. One side for exfoliation and the other for a smoother approach is quite the concept. PTR really makes some great products. I get the occasional blemish and these pads minimize them from popping up.
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #11
Diana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

excellent

-April 5, 2007
I have oily skin and 45 years old. I love this product and I use it every night. My skin is not shiny anymore and I feel great!
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #12
Christine M
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good product!

-February 13, 2007
I used to use MD Skincare Alpha/Beta Daily Face Peel pads which worked beautifully. Then I found this product. It works every bit as well but at 1/4 of the price. Good for my face, good for my wallet!
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #13
Chris M
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

slow but sure

-June 26, 2006
At first I thought this product was not working but began using it twice a day. It works slowly but also with a minimum of redness/flakiness which is a GOOD thing! My skin is clearing up and looking better and better. I very much like products with natural ingredients and this one fills the bill. Also, the price is reasonable!
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads Review #14
shirley
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Helped clear bad breakout faster

-March 29, 2005
Nothing seemed to end the attack on my skin. It was breaking out and not healing. This is the only thing that made a difference.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com