ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash

Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash

Medicated cleanser for the treatment of acne and clogged pores.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash Review #1
chase
Dallas, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

awesome stuff

-June 22, 2012
I love this face wash. My face has never felt so clean. When people ask me how I care for my face I love telling them about this stuff. I definitely suggest this.I thinks a fair price for a great product.
Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash Review #2
skinshopper
Ann Arbor, Mi
Pros: fights acne, concentrated
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

expensive but worth it

-August 3, 2011
I like to use this face wash in the morning when my skin tends to most oily. It's very concentrated so a little goes a long way and I find the bottle lasts a long time. I feel that it does keep my acne breakouts down. I use a MD skincare gentle cleanser in the evening as I think if I used the PTR twice a day it might be too drying for me.
Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash Review #3
RIpoppa1127
Narragansett, RI
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

great face wash

-July 16, 2011
I have acne problems and breakouts and this product works the best so far at keeping them away, and my skin feels great after use, but if I use it more than 3 days in a row it severely dries out my skin, it is very strong and the results are great so you have to be careful on how regularly you use it.
Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash Review #4
sensiskin
Maine
Pros: gentle, but effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love this product

-February 27, 2011
This face wash is my favorite - my skin is sensitive and prone to breakouts, so I wanted something gentle, fragrance-free yet effective - and this is perfect. Doesn't aggravate my skin but leaves it clean and not overly dry. LOVE IT!
Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash Review #5
Sbach
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Face Wash!

-February 24, 2011
I love this product because not only does it work GREAT, but it does what it says it's going to do and it lasts a long time which is good bang for your buck. You don't need much when you clean your face and it is gentle and effective.
Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash Review #6
aoliveir
Sacramento, CA
Pros: eliminates acne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Acne...what acne?

-March 3, 2009
Definitely effective at getting rid of acne. A little bit drying at first, but not for long. Wish it could help with acne scarring and blackheads a little more.
Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash Review #7
Cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good cleanser

-January 12, 2007
I like this cleanser for oily skin that can be acne prone. As long as you use it with a moisturizer, otherwise it is a bit drying to the skin. My skin has cleared up in just a matter of days. Even though it's expensive, it lasts a long time!
Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash Review #8
S.J.
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great!

-May 18, 2006
This has helped my hormonal acne and hasn't dried out my hyper sensitive skin. I use it once a day and avoid the skin around my mouth and eyes. I like the fact that it only has a few ingredients and no dyes or fragarance which I can react to. 4 smiles because its expensive, but it is a big container. I use this with Autopalm for the face and it works great!
Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash Review #9
Ellen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

awesome

-August 19, 2005
I used to have a lot of acne during my early to mid-teenage years and within a matter of 2-3 weeks, i had smooth, clear skin without a hint of acne.
Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash Review #10
kat
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

good stuff

-October 10, 2004
as effective as the Peter Thomas Roth BPO cleanser but much less drying
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com