ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel

Clears up acne blemishes and helps reduce the signs of aging while smoothing rough texture.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel Review #1
LBeaner
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: caused major breakouts
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

WORSE BREAKOUTS EVER

-May 23, 2011
I had such high hopes for this gel after all of the positive reviews. However, after using this gel (along with they glycolic acid wash) for one week, I have the worse breakouts I have ever had in my adult life. Not just little ones either - big, painful, red BUMPS. Since I have used salycilic acid products before without issues, I am not sure what is causing the breakouts, but I will stop using these immediately. I am SO disappointed, because I was looking forward to the acne and wrinkle combined treatment. I will have to keep searching.
Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel Review #2
ProductsMcGee
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, effective
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great Stuff

-April 22, 2011
I have an oily, congested T-zone full of blackheads. While the Clearing Gel doesn't get rid of them, it does noticeably diminish them, which is the first time I can say that about a product. Of course, it's also great at getting rid of zits - leaving it on a trouble spot overnight is like unleashing a pimple assassin. My only real qualm is the price, but at least you're getting some bang for your buck and not paying for nice scents and no results.
Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel Review #3
Sbach
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Clearing Gel!!

-February 21, 2011
It is always trial and error when trying to find what works for your skin. I am an aesthetician who has literally tried it ALL! I have been in the industry for a long time and could not seem to clear my own skin. I have to say the Peter Thomas Roth Clearing Gel is the product for me! I have finally found something that actually works on my skin. I love that it not only fights wrinkles but it clears the skin of acne bumps at the same time. It stings a little going on but not too bothersome. I have battled hormonal acne for several years and if you have had to deal with that you know how hard it is to clear!
Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel Review #4
Shmoovee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My new miracle product

-January 3, 2009
I had a horrific zit attack in Sept.when the weather got colder; I still haven't figured out what caused it.I've had cystic,monthly acne for over 25 years,but this was worse than anything before-whiteheads and very painful cysts.I tried Everything to clear it.I finally found this,and using it in conjunction with the PTR Acne Spot & Area Trtmt, it finally began to clear up.This works without stripping and over-drying my skin,like BPs.I believe I have finally found the miracle combination to relieve the monthly attacks on my 44 yr.old chin,while being gentle,yet effective enough, for the occasional zit on other parts of my face.Thank you,PTR and SkinStore!
Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel Review #5
Elizabeth
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fabulous Gel!

-October 30, 2007
At 35, I was tired of battling acne since 14. I followed The Acne Cure & used PTR at night as part of the regime. FANTASTIC results! Six months after the 30 days of treatment I still use this on my face at night, and my skin has never looked better. An occasional, manageable breakout, but my skin is the best it's ever been. I'm so excited to leave the house w/o makeup on the weekends and not feel like hiding. Thanks PTR!
Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel Review #6
Jinny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great stuff!!

-July 5, 2007
Didn't know much about the line, until purchased a product from this line at skinstore. Fell in love with the cooling masque from PTR, thought I give this a try, since I have been breaking out for the last 3 months. Tried different acne product on the market. Nothing seems to work. Was amazed with the reduction of blackheads in just matter of days. The size of acne also dried up quickly without drying out my skin. This seems to be a keeper!!! Also the anti-aging benefits from this product is a plus!!!
Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel Review #7
L.T., Toronto, CAN
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Highly recommended.

-August 18, 2006
Great for clearing and controlling mild to moderate acne and smoothing and refining the skin. I use PTR Acne Clearing Gel during the day (with an SPF 45 mineral block), and I have to say it's one of the few products that keeps my face from turning into an oil slick by mid-day, as has been the case for the past 20 years. The only problems I have with the PTR Acne Clearing Gel are the consistency (it's a little sticky and needs some time to dry); the force with which the product comes out of the pump (dispense with care), and lastly, the price (a little steep, especially in CDN dollars). Despite these issues, it's still a worthwhile purchase.
Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel Review #8
Sara
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

love it

-June 14, 2006
it has sorted my congested, bumpy skin out. I love it!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com