ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for M2 Skin Technologies Skin Refinish 12%

M2 Skin Technologies Skin Refinish 12%

Even out skin tone, combat blemishes and smooth fine lines without irritation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Refinish 12% Reviews
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Refinish 12% Review #1
over60
Northern California
Cons: sticky, greasy, too smelly, makes me break out, makes me sneeze, pump is hard to work
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

doesn't work for me

-January 10, 2013
Leaves my face sticky & my face sticks to the pillowcase!
Makes me sneeze.
Makes me break out.
Too smelly.
The pump is hard to work - either too much or too little comes out.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Refinish 12% Review #2
Janery
Pittsburgh
Pros: gentle, works right away
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

I was surprised

-September 8, 2012
I'm normally a sceptic but this stuff actually works. After using it the first night I woke up with brighter, smoother skin. I have sensitive skin and it was definitely smoother and more even after just the first use. The only drawback is that it is sticky. I actually kind of like that, though, because it reminds me not to touch my face. It seems to lessen breakouts too.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Refinish 12% Review #3
Zori
El Paso, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-July 24, 2011
I love this product!! I am 40 years old and I have always had acne, so I have always had scars, well, this product has removed all my superficial scars and prevents any new ones from forming. I use it every other day is it is a bit irritating if I use it every day. It also helps with break-outs. It leaves my skin looking younger too! The bottle is a good size and you just need a little bit so it lasts a long time. Love it!!!!!!!!
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Refinish 12% Review #4
Alamb
Alabama
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Amazing!

-February 24, 2011
This product worked like a charm for me. I noticed a difference after 2 days! My skin was so smooth, radiant and much more refined in texture and color. I couldn't believe the change. I have very sensitive, combo skin and was worried I would be allergic to but had no problem! Word to the wise though, when applying this product it dries very, VERY quickly so be prepared to apply immediately all over the face once dispensed.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Refinish 12% Review #5
Shuggs
San Jose, CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, easy to use, instantly brightens skin tone, very affordable
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent & affordable product!!

-October 31, 2010
I have been using this product for a few years now & I love it! Not only is it easy to use & very affordable but the amount you get in each bottle will last you a very long time.
I have noticed that the product instantly works. My skin is brighter and smoother right after I use it.
I also love the improvements that were made with this product versus the original Mama lotion which was way too harsh for my skin.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Refinish 12% Review #6
beans
MA
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

It's working

-August 6, 2010
I purchased this serum after my skin went nuts this summer. I am 31 and have had mild/moderate acne since I was 13. However, this summer I have had horrible break outs all over my face, cysts on my chin and blackheads covering my nose all out of nowhere. I went from two zits a month to about 20. I must be getting a second round of adult acne just to top it all off. I have every skin care product under the sun, I've literally tried it all, I've estimated that I've spent thousands over the years on name brand, drugstore stuff and nothing in my arsenal worked!! BP, Salicylic acid and sulfur products were really irritating my skin, I was getting rashes on top of acne to boot so I did some research and found this mandelic/malic acid combo that a lot of people seemed to have good results with and it was the one thing I've never tried!
I am sooo glad I tried this! I use the 12% serum at night and I was expecting it to be much stickier due to all the other reviews but it is not really that sticky to me, just slightly, as I spread a thin layer. I use the M2 moisturizer with this as well and my skin is seriously evening out and my acne is fading with each use, even those deep chin cysts, ugh. I woke up the first day after using this and my face definitely looked better! It is still bringing some of the stuff in my pores out but I think that's to be expected with initial use. My weird facial redness is gone, and my noticeable "raccoon" eye situation due to BC related melasma are looking good too! Another benefit is that my super oil-slick skin is getting less oily throughout the day and I didn't think anything could do that for me. Seriously, and this has only been after ONE WEEK.
So far I LOVE this stuff! Fingers crossed that it's the answer, then I can clean out my bathroom closet and toss about 100 jars of stuff. I will have to update this after I am done with my bottle :)
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Refinish 12% Review #7
meh6
Salt Lake City, UT
Cons: sticky
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not what it should be

-June 21, 2010
I have used the orig MaMa since it came out and loved it. I have tried both versions (12 and 15%) of the M2 and wish I could say I love them as well but I do not. Neither product provides the results that the MaMa lotion did and I don't know why they felt the need to "improve" on a product that worked so well for so many people.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Refinish 12% Review #8
Emcee3
Gulf Coast
Pros: gentle, effective, good value
Cons: sticky
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Effective for Rosacea

-May 22, 2010
I use the 12% serum with the M2 Recovery Moisturizer. I have an ultra sensitive fair complexion which becomes more reactive to everything (sun, wind, heat, chemicals) as the years go by. My skin is also a little bi-polar, some dry flaking, but also oily w/ cystic acne . The M2 combo has brought some sanity to my skin, and I'm pleased to report no cystic acne while on this regimen. I only use it 2-3x a week & only at night. Anything more & my skin does react.
Word to those M2 serum users who have experienced severe stickiness: I have managed to minimize this by waiting an xtra 10 minutes after cleansing for my skin to dry down. It makes a noticeable difference. If applied immediately after washing & towling off, yeah, it is *very* sticky. I wait another 5 minutes before applying the Refinishing Moisturizer & my skin is very comfortable, & soft to the touch.
I like that there are no parabens & have recommended this M2 combo to friends. I only wish the packaging was a litte more 'green' - it seems excessive & is not eligible for the recycling bin.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com