ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator

SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator

This retexturizing treatment provides daily exfoliation without irritation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Reviews
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Review #1
Winter
Lakewood, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing

-April 12, 2014
I've been using this for about a week now and I've seen results from day 1. My skin complexion color looks much more even. Skin texture is improving as well. No dry spots. I haven't found a company as good as SkinCeuticals. Thank you. I love this product as one of my favorites.
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Review #2
LATZ
Dallas, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, i think a tiny bit heavier than b5 gel.
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Pleasantly surprised.

-February 28, 2013
I thought I may be have been sorry about ordering this; I took a chance and am glad. I really like it as an alternative to the SC Renew Overnight creams. I use this and then apply SC firming cream or AGE complex over it. I use SC Serum 15 in the morning. In summer I will probably layer this over the Serum in the morning. I really love Skinceuticals products. I'm 61 and my skin looks about 20 years younger.
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Review #3
dutchessnkiki
Altamonte Springs, FL
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Smooth Skin

-October 30, 2012
I have been using this product for about 4 weeks and so far I am loving the results. My skin is smoother have had a few small break outs but I was expecting it also noticing fine lines are less noticable. It's easy to use and non greasy. I love all of Skin Ceutical Products!!
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Review #4
Redbynature
Northern California
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, reduces discoloration
Cons: none so far
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Long-term Skin Ceuticals user

-August 10, 2011
I've been using CE Ferulic for over 10 years and just added Retexturing Activator to my skin-care regimen. Since I have sensitive skin and rosacea, I started with using it at bedtime only. After only five days I've already noticed some stubborn discoloration spots are fading and my skin looks even brighter (the CE Ferulic is also a brightener). I have high hopes for being a long-term user of this product also.
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Review #5
sugarbootey
Buffalo,NY
Cons: caused rash
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wish it weren't true

-July 14, 2011
I was really looking forward to my latest Skinceutical purchase which inlcuded the Retexturing Activator and CE Ferulic. Well, ever since I have been using the two product I have had raised bumps on my face. I am not doing anything else different, so, it must be the products - I even stuck with it for 2 weeks to see if it would go away and it wouldnt'. In fact, I stopped using them both more than a week ago and still have the bumps on my face. I think i will need to go to the derm to figure out how to get rid of them. Have used Skinceutical products in past and been really happy with them.
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Review #6
UTVOL06
Georgia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Excellent alternative to Retinol

-June 2, 2010
This is an excellent product for people who cannot tolerate Retinol well. It works like a Glycolic acid to rid the skins surface of dead skin cells to reveal polished new skin just like a Retinol cream would do, but in my opinion with much less irritation. This also like Retinol helps stimulate the under layers of the skin to produce collagen.
This is excellent for helping lighten freckles and sundamage or for just wanting a polished radiant appearance without retinol. This formula is also very hydrating since it has hyalaronic acid. You can use the Retexturing Activator as a replacement to the B5 complex when used with CE Ferulic or Phloretin CF.
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Review #7
Meee
Northern California
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Retexturing for real!

-December 21, 2009
I have been using CE Ferulic for about two years and following with B5 gel. I read about this Retexturing Activator and decided to give it a try. I use it after the CE Ferulic in the morning instead of the B5 gel (they both contain the moisturizer Hyaluronic Acid) and again after cleansing at night. I'm extremely pleased with the results. My skin is glowing, feels wonderfully smooth, and my dark spots are sinking into the background. I'm very happy with this new product!
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Review #8
SFGirl
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Even my esthetician was impressed!

-December 19, 2009
I got a sample of this after my last facial, and loved the product! It's so easy to use and my skin looked so plump and glowing.
So I've been using it for a few months and went for a facial today and my esthetician was so impressed at how good my skin looked.
While the price is a bit high, it really does give great results.
Dang Skinceuticals and their addicting products!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com