ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Perricone MD Cold Plasma

Perricone MD Cold Plasma

A revolutionary anti-aging product addresses 10 visible signs of aging in one product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
18 of 24(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Reviews
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #1
sheba
Pennsylvania
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Beautiful Skin

-May 2, 2014
I've been using Cold Plasma for 3 weeks now (once a day) and I have noticed a vast improvement in the texture of my skin on my face and neck. I love this pricey and slightly odd smelling product. The pros most certainly outweigh any cons!
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #2
capy
st. louis
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-May 7, 2012
Very happy with this product. The smell doesnt bother me. Finally an anti aging product that doesnt irritate my face. My skin looks better than ever.
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #3
Nosegay
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Pungent odor

-December 28, 2011
I love Perricone MD products.....but I must ask this simple question. Why the offensive smell to the product? I like the way it feels on my face but I can't say if it really works because I can't stand the smell.
Simple solution, change the fragrance. I noticed I am not the first to complain. It smells like something died. I don't want it near my face. The other products of this company smells like rose petals.....sigh.
Stay away from this until they make improvements.
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #4
kiekie
So Cal
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great product

-December 2, 2011
I have a very sensitive nose. Perhaps they've changed the receipe since the bad reviews about the awful smell, but there is nothing unpleasant at all about what little scent there is.
I knew the moment I used this, it is what I have been looking for. I absolutely recommend this in spite of the price. I see improverment and I've only been using it for 3 weeks.
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #5
booberry
Grove City, PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

wonderfully surprised

-October 15, 2011
I am using this cold plasma as a treatment serum as recommended. I use this first then other serums and follow up with the newest little black jar that is the creme de la creme.
Winter is coming, Fall is here and I'm loading up my skin early with the best moisturizers/anti-aging products available. Oh and the price is not too hefty when you realize you are just using this as a serum and not as an all over cream. It should last 2.5 months so it is quite reasonable. I'm afraid to stop this regiment as my skin may have a breakdown!
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #6
NoeyD
NYC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: expensive!!!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

One of my VERY few HG products!!!

-September 5, 2011
When I ordered this I soooo wanted to hate it because of the price, the opposite happened. This product eliminates pores, evens complexion and firms the appearance of your skin! I can't live without it! Remember I epitomize that of a product junkie to the 5th power so the fact that use this 4-5x/week is speaking volumes! Each morning I apply the Serum Prep, then Cold Plasma then my SPF.....looooooove the 2 products together!!!
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #7
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: lightweight, gentle
Cons: smells disgusting
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

worst smelling product

-August 8, 2011
I received a sample packet of Cold Plasma and was weary because I have heard it smells of fish. I am a fish eater, nothing against it whatsoever, but I don't want to smell it all over my face! I opened the packet and smelled it before I used it. Thank goodness I did because I probably would have just slathered it on my face without realizing that this stuff smells like fish! And not just a faint fishy weird smell but a full on I've-been-working-in-a-fish-market-all-day-long smell. So gross. I don't care if this stuff is the answer to anti-aging, I would never use it! It's utterly vile! SkinStore has a fabulous selection of anti-aging products that are so much better than this. I do not recommend this product.
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #8
Blondtxen
Houston, Texas
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, softness
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

My wonder product

-July 28, 2011
I have been using Cold Plasma for about a year and a half and I adore this product. I apply it twice a day under my moisturizer, and I love my results. I have always had sensitive, fair skin prone to redness. Cold Plasma takes away the redness, and smoothes out the fine lines on my forehead. Cold Plasma gives my skin a youthful healthy glow. Overall Grade - A+.
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #9
UTVOL06
Georgia
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

great

-April 22, 2011
Probably one of the most effective products I've ever come across. First off it smells like fish to a mild degree and your significant other wont appreciate you for it, but the stuff works. It's an all-in-one product with high concentrations of the right ingredients. It's not a moisturizer, so you will need to apply a moisturizer last. It's also in a formula that penetrates deep down in the skin instead of sitting on the surface like most products.
I've noticed smaller pores, more calm less red skin, a reduction in fine lines around the corners of the eyes within a week, a little lifting effect upon application, and a youthful healthy glow to the skin.
Works great with retinol and moisturizer. Also love the High potency evening repair and face finishing moisturizer in the perricone line. Got a sample of the High potency and its really a great retinol product that doesn't irritate.
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #10
MightyMouse
Connecticut
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

The smell is gone

-March 31, 2011
When I started using this 3 months ago, it did have a strong fish smell - although it dissipated quickly and never really bothered me. They must have changed the formula because I just got another jar and I can't smell anything offensive - just the barest hint of fish - then it's gone.
As for performance, my skin looks great. It has not yet made much difference in the hyperpigmentation, but otherwise my skin glows and looks really healthy.
I have dry skin so I do use other moisturizers on top both morning and evening, but this has become a staple in my routine.
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #11
CobraChick222
MI
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, calms red
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Gets the red out!

-March 27, 2011
I was having problems with horrific acne, to the point that I was taking perscription medication for it. It dried out my skin badly and caused eczyma. I received a sample of Cold Plasma and tried it. I didn't think I'd like it. I told myself I wasn't going to like it. I put it on my painful cystic acne - no burning, no stinging. I put it on my eczyma - again, no burning, no stinging. After a couple of days, my highly inflamed skin wasn't so inflamed and raw looking. Indeed, my inflamed skin started to take on a normal color again. Unbelievable!
Over the past year of cleaning up my diet (Perricone), my cystic acne has disappeared and I no longer take meds. I still have very oily skin and I get blemishes but I have continued to use Cold Plasma as part of my twice daily routine, and feel like it has been instrumental in refining my skin texture and getting rid of the redness and marks left by the acne.
I have very oily skin, and this goes on with a clean feeling and is weightless. It absorbs into my skin immediately and I don't notice a smell with the product. One jar lasts me about 3 months. This quickly went from something I swore I'd never buy to something I swear I'll never be without!
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #12
Cj71
NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, healing, protective barrier, pore reducing, a little of product goes a long way
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Saved my skin

-March 3, 2011
I used to have terrible skin. In my teens I suffered from outbreaks of acne. Sometimes my face looked so beaten up I refused to go to school. I contemplated taking Acutane, but the side effects were too risky. Then in my 20’s my skin became more sensitive, less acne filled, but still breakout prone. I was diagnosed as having Hyper Sensitive skin. Everything set it off. From the shampoo I used to my laundry detergent. Now looking back I can attribute some of the symptoms (like the acne and breakouts) as pro inflammatory responses to what I was and was not eating. In my mid 30’s, I literally stumbled upon Perricone MD. I know this company has been around since the 1990’s and I always assumed it was a brand for much older skin. I decided to do some research. I was at the end of my rope, having tried numerous (failed) skincare brands. After reading The Perricone Promise I learned about the anti inflammatory lifestyle and the 3 Tiered Approach to better health and skin. I started slowly. A cleanser (Nutritive) and moisturizer (Face Finishing) were my initial purchases. My skins response surprised me. My skin began to clear and became luminous. Then I tried Cold Plasma and I was hooked. This product is a powerhouse of treatments. Not only did the Cold Plasma rid my skin of it’s redness, but it started to transform it. My skin became smoother in texture but tougher against the elements. Less sensitive, even more luminous. My pores appearance began to shrink! Cold Plasma became the armor that protected my face from the elements. My experience with the Perricone products has exceeded my expectations. Not only did I gain CLEAR and glowing skin, but I am healthier and happier than I’ve been in a very long time. So if you’re like I was a few years ago, give Perricone MD a try. To better your success I’d also suggest reading his most recent book Forever Young and becoming a fan on his Facebook page. There’s so much information and a very supportive bunch of fans there.
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #13
MandyB
Houston
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

No More Needles

-February 14, 2011
My skin has never looked better. CP is light and non-greasy. I totally disagree with other reviews re: smell. I'm very sensitive to smells and CP has a very pleasant fragrance. I would never call it fishy. My skin tone is more even and my fine lines are less noticeable. Who needs injections when you have Cold Plasma?!! I love it!
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #14
Tattletale
Elmsford, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Nothing Like It

-November 1, 2010
Very nice cream you will love...a bit pricey, but a little goes a long way!
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #15
stfjames
Chicago, Il
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Love this product!

-October 22, 2010
Instantly my skin looks and feels firmer and smoother. If this stuff weren't so expensive I'd slather it on several times a day!
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #16
ProductJunkie98
Pacific NW
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: stinks so bad, makes me nauseous
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

BEWARE - the smell!!!

-October 22, 2010
If it didn't smell like dead fish, this product would be great. Very smooth absorbs quickly and leaves your skin feeling great. But.... I just cannot get over the smell, it is horible. At $150 an ounce I cannot justify smelling like the catch of the day in order to look like the catch of the day!!! I say no way to this one. Dr. Perricone has other products that leave your skin feeling fabulous. Give the Intestive Moisture Therapy or Concentreated Restorative Treatment a try - both wonderful and smell just fine.
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #17
tammyntx
Fort Worth, TX
Cons: smell!
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

SMELL IS AWFUL!

-October 19, 2010
I tried to use this and love it, but I can't get over the smell... couldn't even go to sleep it's so bad!
Nothing can mask it in my opinion, I tried!
Smells like WET DOG! or MILDEW!
Too much for me :-(
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #18
AZDrySkinBabe
Scottsdale, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love this Product

-October 12, 2010
Have very dry, red, sensitive skin; and that's before you add in our desert climate.! Made my skin smoother after just one week.
The pores around my nose and chin are big enough to put small change in! This product really shrunk them; thus my breakouts are under control as well. I feel that the firmness, texture and softness have all improved drastically. Pricey, but worth it!
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #19
TKnCK
CHICAGO,IL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, husband loves
Cons: scent
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

"IT STINKS" !

-October 3, 2010
With that said I have tried several times to get over the scent of dead fish. A staff member said to apply a lightly scented moisturizer over it so it masks the scent. Your staff is just so smart!
I will now try again.How ever since I wouldn't use my husband has and he thinks it is fantastic. His skin tone is looking even and the scent doesn't bother him.He would give it 5 stars but I gave 4 because of scent.
Perricone MD Cold Plasma Review #20
Utah66
Utah
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-September 21, 2010
Just started using this about a week ago and so far it’s the best cream I’ve tried. I tend to have really dry skin on my face and every other lotion I’ve tried makes it worse and my face feel tight. This doenst do that. It actually soothes my skin and makes it feel clean. I love this product! I decided to try it when I realized it was alcohol free and what a difference! I apply it twice a day with no irritation. Just a soothing sensation that gently exfoliates. I would definitely recommend you give this product a try
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com