ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Lashes to Die for Mascara

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Peter Thomas Roth Lashes to Die for Mascara

A treatment mascara that conditions and nourishes lashes while providing volume and length.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Peter Thomas Roth Lashes to Die for Mascara Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Lashes to Die for Mascara Review #1
KBR046
Seattle, WA
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
Cons: minor flaking
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:green

Top of the line mascara

-June 26, 2012
Was introduced to Peter Thomas Roth Lashes to Die for Mascara when I purchased a kit. I've tried all the big names as well as several drugstore brands and all have their merits & detractors but I have to say that I'm particularly happy with Peter Thomas Roth. I have always used waterproof due to allergies and this is the first "regular" mascara that I have been able to wear that doesn't run down my face during allergy season. It will run if it hasn't set yet but once it dries, it looks great all day with minimal flaking. The unique brush design resists clumping and application is even from roots to tips. The price is very competitive with other department store brands and if you catch a promotional discount, it is very economical to give it a test run.
Peter Thomas Roth Lashes to Die for Mascara Review #2
Kisa
TX
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, doesn't smadge
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:deep brown

Better than most popular brands

-April 6, 2012
I am using this mascara for more then 3 years. People think it's my real lashes. It last long doesn't smudge removes easily with any type of eye makeup removers or wipes. The price is reasonable.
Peter Thomas Roth Lashes to Die for Mascara Review #3
MissBeaj
Boston, MA
Pros: long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, doesn't annoy my sensitive eyes
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:blue

Best Mascara I've Ever Used

-January 14, 2012
I didn't wear mascara for years, but now that I'm older (in my late 50's) I feel I need some help. I keep trying mascaras but for some reason they annoy me. They either bother my eyes.... or they make my eye lashes so I can always feel it on them. I don't feel this mascara at all and it makes my lashes just long enough to not bother me when I have my glasses on. LOVE IT! Hope it never stops.
Peter Thomas Roth Lashes to Die for Mascara Review #4
looking4quality
wisconsin
Cons: not waterproof smears
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

do not recommend

-December 8, 2011
just purchased and used this mascara since some reviews were good, but i would not recommend purchasing if you are looking for volume, waterproof, or non-smearing.
Peter Thomas Roth Lashes to Die for Mascara Review #5
maybebaby
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:brown

lengthening, defining

-July 27, 2011
Defines and lengthens. Volumizes, but not too much. Wears well, lasts the evening and doesn't smudge. Removes very easily with either of my two favorite eye makeup removers. Will repurchase.
Peter Thomas Roth Lashes to Die for Mascara Review #6
katbron
Omaha, NE
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, easy to remove, doesn't flake!, applicator
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

Love this Mascara!

-December 30, 2010
I recently started using Latisse which has greatly improved my lashes - however, my Lancome mascara (which I have loved for years) started flaking when my eyelashes would hit my readers or sunglasses. I tried this mascara and it is perfect - I love the applicator! Mascara stays on my lashes and not on my cheeks - it is not clumpy and goes on perfectly!
Peter Thomas Roth Lashes to Die for Mascara Review #7
courtneyk13
Cons: cakey/heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5

Terrible

-June 30, 2010
One of the worst mascaras I have ever tried....horribly clumpy.....barely any volume or lengthening...so messy!!! After much headache, all I could ever achieve is some color on my lashes.....NOT WORTH IT!
Peter Thomas Roth Lashes to Die for Mascara Review #8
Irena
NY
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

THE BEST MASCARA

-March 25, 2010
I have used dozens (and I mean dozens) of very high end mascara's. And this one is the Best one yet. It's very dark but looks natural. Makes my lashes look like falsies. My lashes feel soft, it seperates, lengthens like crazy, and gives beautiful volume. It does not flake or give racoon eyes. If this mascara was triple the price I would purchase it. It's just wonderful.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com