ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Oil Free Moisturizer

Peter Thomas Roth Oil Free Moisturizer

A light, oil-free lotion/gel hydrator that leaves no stickiness or oily residue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Peter Thomas Roth Oil Free Moisturizer Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Oil Free Moisturizer Review #1
Maggygirl
North Carolina
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: pump
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

I Do Love this Product, But!

-August 26, 2012
I love this product, but I hate the pump. A bottle or a tube would work better. I have lost my cool on several occasions and tossed the product in the trash, only the dig it out and try again. It is a great product, but with the price, better packaging would be awesome.
Peter Thomas Roth Oil Free Moisturizer Review #2
jcboston
Boston, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: none for me
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Love this moisturizer

-December 5, 2011
I received a sample of this moisturizer when I made a purchase with Skin Store. OMG, love, love, love this moisturizer. Not greasy or sticky and I love the way my skin feels and looks. No smell either that is important to me. I will absolutely by a larger size from skin store.
Peter Thomas Roth Oil Free Moisturizer Review #3
holymakeupbatman
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, non-sticky
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

My go-to moisturizer for right now

-November 1, 2010
I have been searching for a moisturizer to use on my oily skin. I wanted to love a drugstore brand, but none compare to higher end brands. I was recommended this moisturizer in Sephora and bought it at skinstore.com to get the discount (can't beat that!) and I have been very happy with it! It feels great on my skin and I look forward to putting it on! It eliminates any dryness that I get on my shin and around my nose from acne medication! I do find that I will still get flaky during the day, but I can't find anything that will work on my oily skin and still eliminate my flakiness, so that is not a deal breaker for me. I will keep using PTR for a while until I think I can find something better - and I will continue to purchase it at skinstore.com for the best price I can find - just wish it was a little less money! THANKS PTR!
Peter Thomas Roth Oil Free Moisturizer Review #4
Jill30
Seattle, WA
Pros: lightweight, gentle
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love this moisturizer!

-October 16, 2010
I like to wait a few months before reviewing a product and I've used PTR oil free for several months now. I have extremely sensitive skin and break out from everything and anything! This moisturizer has been amazing! At first I didn't like it because it was sticky like other reviewers have noted I also HATE the packaging. The pump hasn't worked on two occasions I've purchased this (try turning it upside down and shaking it if this happens.) To help with the sticky feeling apply it and wait a few minutes for it to soak in. When I do this the stickiness goes away. This moisturizer will leave you matte and won't leave you greasy even hours after applying. In fact I think it works to control oil very well. The only down point I have for this moisturizer other than stickiness is a lack of SPF. Since my skin breaks out to every SPF I try, this has been my go to moisturizer in between finding the right daytime product with SPF. I highly recommend and wish I had found this product in my early twenties when my skin was extremely oily!
Peter Thomas Roth Oil Free Moisturizer Review #5
Christy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great but.....

-October 9, 2008
The product was very moisturizing and did not cause me to have increased blemishes. The only negative of this product was that is was very sticky feeling and you had to "let it dry" before applying makeup over it otherwise makeup would cake up. Think I will try another PTR moisurtizer.
Peter Thomas Roth Oil Free Moisturizer Review #6
Joe
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best moisturizer

-April 15, 2007
this product is great for a daily moisturizer, providing all-day moisture without shine. doesnt feel greasy at all skin feels soft to touch.
Peter Thomas Roth Oil Free Moisturizer Review #7
Chris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

GREAT

-October 9, 2006
I have extremely acne prone skin so I cant use heavy cream like moisturizers. This product is perfect. It feels great going on and makes my red marks almost completely dissapear as soon as it goes on. It also smells wonderful. the only reason i didnt give this 5 stars is because its almost too light, with my other acne products there is still some tightness. other than that I highly recommend it.
Peter Thomas Roth Oil Free Moisturizer Review #8
yh
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

superskin

-January 14, 2006
I love this product. I have adult acne and have used virtuallly every expensive lotion on the market(I used to only buy at expensive department stores). I am sooooo satisfied with the way it REALLY moisturizes without causing any new pimples OR SHINE! I've been using it for 2years now and am so glad I don't have to do any more lotion shopping.
Peter Thomas Roth Oil Free Moisturizer Review #9
Jan
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointed

-January 9, 2006
I have adult acne, and this product was recommended as a moisturizer to use as a part of an acne care regimen. Although, it moisturized as promised and left my skin soft, it also left it with a very sticky feeling and too much shine.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com