ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy On A Clear Day Completely Clear Acne Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Philosophy On A Clear Day Completely Clear Acne Set

The next generation skin care treatments for acne-prone skin. A $105 Value
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Philosophy On A Clear Day Completely Clear Acne Set Reviews
Philosophy On A Clear Day Completely Clear Acne Set Review #1
picklebelly
Boston
Pros: good value
Cons: harsh/abrasive
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Too much for my skin but...

-June 10, 2012
All the products together were too harsh for my skin - I have senstive, acne prone skin. I started using the Retinol treatment on it's own and that has worked miracles for me. I do have to use a moisturizer (Murad Night Perfecting Cream) with it or it can be too drying.
Philosophy On A Clear Day Completely Clear Acne Set Review #2
JayMia
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Worth it!

-February 26, 2012
This was my first time ordering an acne product online. I've tried Proactive and various store bought products, but none compare to the way this system improved my skin. Within the first week alone, my face had cleared up and taken on a new, vibrant appearance. The product left a smooth texture and decreased the appearance of oil along my forehead and cheeks. I strongly recommend this set!
Philosophy On A Clear Day Completely Clear Acne Set Review #3
Olderwithacne
NE Ohio
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: not effective against cystic acne
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Wished performed better

-January 28, 2012
Product good against mild acne and for those with normal to dry skin, but did nothing to alleviate my cystic acne. Had to revert back to Clean & Clear (contains salycilic acid, too) for spot treatment. My face felt slightly oily after a few hours and this is in the middle of winter. Don't think I'll be able to use in summer during day. What it does do well is keep my skin smoother and helps with anti-aging. This is because of the retinol product, though, so may just purchase that in future. Found the acne treatment with the sulfur did absolutely NOTHING. Cleanser ok, but doubtful will combat my oily skin in summer. May have to revert to my Dead Sea Soap that balances my face's ph better.
Philosophy On A Clear Day Completely Clear Acne Set Review #4
jessi924
Mechanisburg, PA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, retinol
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Worked for me!

-January 6, 2012
So I've been using this product for about 3 weeks and I'm totally hooked! I have struggled with inflamed acne for 15 years (I'm 27). I used a popular benzyl peroxide based product for about 5 years, when I found it was beginning to be ineffective. Plus, I was sick of it bleaching everything. I switched to some over the counter drug store brand (that says they are the most dermatologist recommended) and I ended up with a chemical burn on my face. So I was very hesitant to use a product with chemicals I've never used on my face before (retinol). But after 3 weeks, I am a total believer. It won't work for everyone, as it depends on the type of acne you have and what chemicals your skin responds to. The active acne-treating ingredients are salicylic acid (0.5%), sulfur (spot treatment), and retinol (lotion). In my research, I found out that Retin-A was actually invented to treat acne and the anti-aging properties were just a bonus. Now it seems it's only marketed towards wrinkles. Who knew?? But it totally worked for me. I wish I'd have taken before and after pictures - but I had no idea my skin would be this clear in such a short amount of time! I can't remember the last time my skin was this clear. The only complaints I have: the spot treatment doesn't really work for me and my boyfriend says my face smells funny when he kisses me after I use it.
They sell a 30-day package for a trial, I recommend that to see how it works. I was also VERY pleased with skinstore. I ordered it on a Wednesday and I had it by Friday. The Philosophy site takes like 10 days!
Philosophy On A Clear Day Completely Clear Acne Set Review #5
cassie123
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Cystic acne cure

-September 9, 2011
I suffered from painful cystic acne on my chin for years after having my first child. Nothing seemed to help until I started using this kit. I have very sensitive skin. I have seen such amazing results. It took about 4 weeks before all my cystic acne healed, and I haven't had more then a couple of breakouts since I started using this product over 6 months ago. Amazing products!!! Will not use anything else!!!
Philosophy On A Clear Day Completely Clear Acne Set Review #6
nic1
california
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-June 6, 2011
This is the worst product I've ever used. My face broke out worse than it ever had before using it. This product did not work for me.
Philosophy On A Clear Day Completely Clear Acne Set Review #7
clearskin
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

easy to use!

-September 22, 2010
i've been using this for a little over a week and my skin already feels smoother and looks better. product goes a long way. only need to use a small amount. i love it!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com