ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Boscia Oil-Free Daily Hydration SPF 15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Boscia Oil-Free Daily Hydration SPF 15

Helps to combat environmental damage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Boscia Oil-Free Daily Hydration SPF 15 Reviews
Boscia Oil-Free Daily Hydration SPF 15 Review #1
mandi413
VA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Finally!!

-August 6, 2012
I have combination/oily skin and have searched for years for a day moisturizer that wouldn't break me out, had SPF, and didn't leave me a grease-slick 4 hours later. This product is amazing!! It absorbs quickly, my makeup glides on flawlessly, and it does a fantastic job at keeping my oily skin at bay. The bonus is that it doesn't break me out. It also has SPF that actually works! I'm very prone to hyperpigmentation from the sun and burn easily, but I have never burned with this, and the hyperpigmentation issue is gone. I'm so glad I found this stuff!
Boscia Oil-Free Daily Hydration SPF 15 Review #2
tumi
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, fragrance free
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

zero shine

-February 16, 2012
This is the best face lotion I've used. It is the only one that doesn't make me shiny after a few hours - no other oil-free lotion I've tried compares. Preservative-free makes it more conducive to maintaining healthy skin.
Boscia Oil-Free Daily Hydration SPF 15 Review #3
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Nice product

-August 5, 2011
I love this moisturizer for my oily skin. It has SPF 15 and it moisturizes my skin without making it oily. It's perfect and doesn't make me breakout. I highly recommend it!
Boscia Oil-Free Daily Hydration SPF 15 Review #4
bdizz
Wilmington, NC
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: dry
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A Let Down

-April 26, 2011
I have combo/oily skin in the T-zone area but mainly in my forehead. I tried this in conjunction with the normal to oily Boscia skincare line. This is the only product that did not win me over. Perhaps it's because my skin is getting used to oil-free lotion but it's just not for me. My skin felt tight, filmy, and dehydrated. It did do a good job of controlling oil everywhere but my forehead. I've been using this for 2 weeks now and just the other day I developed a dry patch. Needless to say, I searched for another day lotion asap.
Boscia Oil-Free Daily Hydration SPF 15 Review #5
ljm4215
Stockton, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

good for oily skin

-February 19, 2010
A good moisturizer for oily skin. I like that it has SPF, has a minimum of chemicals and very light scent. One problem is that it spoils more quickly than most, and it is hard to get all of the product out of the container.
Boscia Oil-Free Daily Hydration SPF 15 Review #6
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Good basic moisturizer

-September 27, 2009
This moisturizer is good for oily skin--it is very light so there is no added greasiness even though there is SPF in it too. I only gave it 4 stars because it made my foundation streaky. I would recommend this for people who do not wear makeup or at least foundation.
Boscia Oil-Free Daily Hydration SPF 15 Review #7
Lee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Must have for Oily skin!

-May 11, 2008
I am in my mid-40's and care about using moisturizers with SPF for skin protection, BUT have NEVER found a moisturizer I can use that contains SPF because they are always too oily. And, I've tried MANY! I have very oily skin, and acne-prone. If you have oily skin, and especially if you're a make-up wearer, I would HIGHLY recommend this Boscia moisturizer. It goes on very matte, but yet not drying. It truly holds oil back ALL DAY, and keeps my foundation/powder looking almost as good as it did when I first put it on in the morning after a long day! I have to say that I'm amazed at how well this product works and still can't believe it. Seems too good to be true! I was about to give up trying to find something that would keep me from looking shiny after only an hour or two. LOVE IT! Note: Wouldn't recommend it if you have drier skin because it really isn't much of a "moisturizer." Perfect if you're oily.
Boscia Oil-Free Daily Hydration SPF 15 Review #8
rob
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

good stuff

-March 2, 2008
does what it says:moisturizes without making you oily. And the SPF is a bonus. It's hard to find moisturizers for oily skin with SPF.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com