ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Balm

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Balm

This repairing lip balm is extremely nourishing for damaged lips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Balm Reviews
NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Balm Review #1
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Pros: effective, nice packaging
Cons: heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works like nothing else I've tried

-March 2, 2011
I have always been someone who HAS to have lipbalm at all times. But over the last 6 months, even with all my balms and treatments, my lips had become a non-stop cracked peeling mess. Lipstick and gloss looked awful, and despite daily exfoliation and constant layers of various lip treatments, they just were not getting better. I tried all the expensive drugstore balms and overnight treatments to no avail. Exasperated, I purchased this Nuxe balm based on the reviews, hoping for a high end miracle. Surprisingly, I got one!
Within 2 nights, my lips were feeling better - less peeling and starting to heal. After a few weeks of this, I have seen only improvement. I still get the occasional flake, but nothing like the deep painful dehydration of before. I slather this on at night, and in the morning my lips still feel protected - I no longer reach for the balm as soon as I wake up. I can also use just a dab of this in the morning before doing my makeup, and my lips seem to stay hydrated and healthy most of the day, regardless of what else I put on them.
The texture of this is kind of odd. Its soft, but doesnt melt and become slick. It stays the same odd firm texture on your lips that it is in the jar. It can leave a faint whitish cast because of the thick texture, so its def not something to be worn alone during the day - needs some color or gloss over it. The smell is negligible to me.
Despite the weird texture and feel, I will purchase this as long as it keeps my poor lips healthy and soft all day and night. Def 5 stars here.
NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Balm Review #2
mpan117
Pros: gentle
Cons: greasy, heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Fabulous product!

-February 25, 2011
May be greasy and heavy, but works FABULOUSLY and fast!! I mean, overnight fast! Best product I've tried for dry lips by far. Completely withstands midwestern weather.
NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Balm Review #3
Sally5541
PA
Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Save your money

-February 17, 2011
This product worked the same as vaseline except it had abrasive content to it and cost a lot more. I was expecting some earth shattering renewed result and essentially got the same result as I do when I use vaseline.
NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Balm Review #4
MikaelaNC
NC
Pros: pleasant fragrance, luxurious, ultra soothing & healing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Worth Every Penny!!!

-January 3, 2011
I suffer from extremely dry lips. No matter how damaged they may get, just slather a bit of this on them at bedtime, and they are healed overnight! The texture is thick, healing, and soothing ~ pure luxury. It may seem expensive, but compared to the prices of all the other lip balms and exfoliators on the market, there's really no comparison! The pot lasts for months with regular use, the balm is ultra healing, soothing, and exfoliating ~ what more could a girl with sore, wounded lips ask for? :) I Love this product and am so happy Skinstore offers it! :) Thanks, Skinstore!!!
NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Balm Review #5
lissasioux7
Paris, France
Pros: smooth texture, intensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-September 16, 2010
I'd heard great things about this, and use many other Nuxe products so i purchased it. At first i was a little put off by the thick texture (it thins out once warmed up) and grittiness. However, once i put a slather on overnight, i woke up with the softest lips I've ever had. normally i must exfoliate my lips with a toothbrush, and lipstick never looks great because somewhere i am peeling on my lips, but this stuff has transformed them. i now don't care about the occasional grit because it only helps to exfoliate. I've used a pea sized amount every night for 5 months and just used half of the pot. well worth it.
NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Balm Review #6
ariebunny78
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

my favorite lip balm

-March 14, 2010
this so far has been the best lip balm I have used. It really helped with my dry winter lips. I was struggling to find a good one, I'd say yhis is the one!
NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Balm Review #7
skincarelover
Pennsylvani
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Simply the best

-March 5, 2010
I usually have a difficult time finding a lip balm. They are usually too greasy or too thick. I used Caudalie faithfully until I purchased this balm. I was hesitate but so glad I have a new favorite. This is expensive, but it will last for months. I am very impressed with the line so far.
NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Balm Review #8
Fleurface
Chicago
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best lip balm ever

-February 9, 2010
This stuff smells incredible and feels creamy and soothing. You'll look forward to putting it on!
NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Balm Review #9
christophe
CV
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

do i really need to explain

-August 10, 2009
most super models in europe can't live without this, give it a try, you will know why.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com