ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel

Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel

When it comes to peel power, Speed Peel Facial Gel leaves other exfoliators far behind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Reviews
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #1
SoFierce
Pros: gets the job done, great exfoliator
Cons: harsh/abrasive, can be irritating, stinging, weird texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F

Get's the job done!

-August 20, 2010
This is a great product if you are looking for a FAST peel that gets the job done. It exfoliates great and my skin feels and looks fantastic right after I use this product. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars because it does sting and burn my skin sometimes but it is bearable and I am willing to deal with it because the results are definitely worth it. Also, the texture of the product is a bit weird (lumpy) but once again, it works and that's all that matters.
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #2
Kimmi
Midwest
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Too Difficult to Use

-June 2, 2010
This exfoliator is very difficult to use even though it comes with a little pamphlet with instructions. The problem is it dries out too fast in some areas so it's practically impossible to keep it evenly damp. Since you rub it off, that is a very important consideration. I tried adding more product where it dried but that was not effective.
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #3
Lage
Clinton, NJ
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It works!

-July 4, 2009
The product does what the description reads - just follow the directions. My sensitive, combination skin glowed and was smooth afterwards.
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #4
MimiJB
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, reduces pore size
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love this!

-June 4, 2009
Highly reccomend this product. I use it as a prep before any other treatment. You will see results immediately, and you pores will look smaller with use! Only problem is you may want to over use it!
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #5
myhomezoo
Overland Park, KS
Pros: excellent exfoliator with light peeling effect
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great product, but needs to be used correctly

-April 24, 2009
From reading other reviews, it is clear that there is confusion over how to use this product and people are suggesting using it incorrectly, so here goes:
1. Use only on clean, dry skin...wait a few minutes after washing so skin is dry, not moist.
2. Apply a thin layer, just enough to thoroughly coat the skin.
3. Wait until the surface of the product is just tacky, not dry--very important! This takes about 2-4 minutes. If it dries, add more product and wait again until it is tacky.
4. Don't wash off with a washcloth. You will lose part of the exfoliating effect of the product. While still tacky, use your fingers to rub your face. Continue rubbing until the product sloughs off. You will be able to remove most of the product and some dead skin this way. Do it over a sink or bathtub because it can be messy.
5. Only after step 4 should you rinse your face...at this point, it's ok to use a washcloth.
If you follow the steps properly, this is a great product. I would compare its effectiveness to a very very light peel (10% TCA). It is not equivalent to a peel you would get in an MD office, but what OTC product is?
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #6
Jayne
Pros: it works!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A washcloth is a must in the removal process...

-March 10, 2009
I reviewed this product back in May 2008 and still remain true to my word. This product is fabulous. I just wanted to help some people in regard to removing the gel...use a washcloth, not just your fingers and water. Moisten the washcloth ever so slightly and remove the gel by wiping it gently off of your face. Rinse the cloth as necessary and repeat until all of the product is gone. Removing the mask this way will prevent the product from getting in your mouth, nose, etc. Once all of the gel is removed with the cloth, then, feel free to splash some water on your face to remove any remaining granules and blot dry.
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #7
Freckles
Northeast US
Cons: harsh/abrasive, confusing directions, leaves a film on teeth/lips
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Do not get this product on lips/teeth

-February 20, 2009
I've been watching reviews & finally someone else has commented on what happens when you get this in your mouth (shower users?). It leaves a terrible film on your teeth that makes you wonder what's happening to your enamel. It seems to work well as a scrub, not as a peel which it is billed for. I got two sets of slightly different directions w/full size product. No matter how long I left it on or which way I removed it (wet, slightly wet or almost dry) it still acted as a cheaper dept store scrub with an unpleasant chemical-like residue. Great for my tough skin, I can't imagine recommending it to sensitive types.
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #8
Mindy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great Product

-December 8, 2008
This product, on the first application, made my skin soft and polished. My skin felt the same as when I get my $85 facial.
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #9
Heather
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not as expected...

-November 13, 2008
This is a good mask with respect to it's invigorating effect, both during application and after it is removed. However, I find it thick and goopy, and very hard to remove. I have used it four times since my purchase and have followed the directions. It is strange that, even when I am SO careful, it seems to make it's way into my mouth and it reminds me of occasional past trips to the dentist for an impression (to make trays.) Very minty and cooling, though, and leaves skin soft. I REALLY prefer Ole Henriksen's Pore Refining Mask!!!
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #10
Lindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loves it

-October 16, 2008
This stuff is really strong but it works Great!!! If you have dull skin this is a must.
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #11
Mhona
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Feels great after...

-September 13, 2008
this is basically a scrub and not really a peel. your skin will feel really smooth though after using it but it doesn't peel skin.
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #12
Jerri
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product!

-September 13, 2008
Ok....so...I have sensitive combo skin that has huge pores and I tried this for the first time this morning and I am so happy I bought it! It feels great...as long as you follow the instructions carefully you will have beautiful smooth glowing skin in the end! (and smaller pores!)
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #13
Deborah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent product

-May 29, 2008
This product is really great and works very nice on my skin. It makes my skin feel so soft and my complexion is brighter!
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #14
Alicia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful

-May 13, 2008
This is the best product!
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #15
Jayne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Invigorating!

-May 5, 2008
I just tried this product and have to say I was amazed at the results! It does everything it says it would--it's quick and easy to administer and the cool, tingly sensation you get while the product is working is truly invigorating! But what's best is the results...my skin absolutely glowed after using it, and I have sensitive skin. The only thing misleading is that I think it's more of a cream than a gel. I also really appreciated the step-by-step instruction sheet and the warning not to use the product again for another week, because it felt so good, I definitely wanted to! I highly recommend this product, it's a real treat and definitely worth the price.
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #16
Javier
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Exfoliation at its best

-April 24, 2008
Very good exfoliator with excellent results. I'm giving it 4.5 only because you have to act very fast, otherwise you can quickly get a burning sensation. But as the label says "Speed Peel" and very well done too. Love it!
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #17
diva
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love the cool sensation

-April 16, 2008
immediately after you applied it onto your face, you can feel the cool sensation and i love it, after using the product just once, my skin is smoother and pores appeared to be tighter, it is well worth the price!!!
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #18
Karen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wow!

-March 31, 2008
I've never written a product review before, but I am so pleased with this peel that I just had to. I used it this morning and my face was instantly softer and smoother. I was considering a professional peel, but now I don't feel like I need one.
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #19
Leah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Silky smooth

-February 1, 2008
I have been just using this for two weeks but my skin has never felt like silk before. What a difference this has made in my appearance; I glow something I have never done before! Thanks to the great reviews I picked a product that I will use from now on. I have tried other peels but they were not as easy as this one to use and the results were nothing like I have experienced with it. You have to try it you will be amazed.
Cellex-C Speed Peel Facial Gel Review #20
Mary
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Instantly see results

-May 20, 2007
Instantly see results
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com