ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit

Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit

A comprehensive, 4-step acne solution loved by Dermatologists.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Reviews
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #1
Girll12
Orange, TX
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance
Cons: doesn't work
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Big Mistake

-June 18, 2012
Well when I pay $55 for something I expect it to work. I thought since ProActiv didn't work for me that perhaps this would but no. I've had it for almost a month now and no improvement anywhere. I like the smell of the cleanser and the pads for step 2 are kind of like any cleanser pads. Full of alcohol and stings. If I saw any improvement I wouldn't rate it so badly but nothing. Find something else guys.
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #2
runnergrrl
Denver, CO
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Red in the face

-December 10, 2010
I used this kit twice total and will never use it again. The first day, I used it in the morning and the pads stung and my skin felt tight, so I decided not to use it at night. The next day, I again used this kit in the morning, went to work and all day I had my co-workers asking me if I'd gotten some sun, so I checked myself in the mirror and indeed my skin was bright red! This turned out to be way too harsh, drying, and irritating for me.
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #3
Noee
Houston, TX
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: greasy, heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

It Works

-July 7, 2009
I used Solvere for about 2 years and it worked 100%. I started to clear up within a week and I rarely had a break out after that. The two things i hated about it was that it left my face very shiny and slightly redder when in the sun. I think the moisturizer had a lot to do with the greasiness.My acne scars healed way slower too. I stopped using it because its price went up significantly and they give you way too much cleanser.
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #4
fixie
New York, NY
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Didn't live up to expectations

-July 4, 2009
I had high hopes for this product but I was less than impressed. First, there is the smell. It's a weird medicinal smell that I never got accustomed to. More importantly, I found it very harsh on my skin. After using it for two weeks my skin was dry, my pores were more noticeable, and worst of all I got more acne using it than before I started. I tried using it only once a day, no luck. It still was too harsh. I'm still trying to get my skin back in balance.
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #5
GommieBears
Chicago, IL
Pros: cheap
Cons: harsh/abrasive
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

This just wasn't suitable for my skin type

-May 9, 2009
I have acne-prone but sensitive skin. I purchased this a while back when acne was at its worst. I used all of the steps but cripes, it made it worst. The cleanser was a bit harsh for my skin. The glycolic pads actually made my acne worse. The only pluses was the moisturizer and the benzoyl peroxide cream. Those two products are the only pluses in this kit for me. The rest was too harsh on my skin, even when I reduced the frequency of use. I gave the medicated pads to my mother and it was too harsh on her skin also. The cleanser I threw it away because it leaked when I was traveling with it.
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #6
wvmom
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Excellent product if you dont have sensitive skin

-August 27, 2008
This product has worked the best of anything I have tried for clearing my acne, and my bathroom is full of products that never worked. It also makes your face so much brighter. The only problem I had was that all 4 steps together was too harsh for my very sensitive skin. It is DEFINATELY worth a try for those with stubborn acne. Would recommend without hesitation to anyone who doesnt have really sensitive skkin.
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #7
Pam from Florida
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-May 18, 2008
I am 53 and still deal with acne. This was recommended by my dermatologist and within 1 week I am about 50% clearer. Surprisingly it does not make my skin dry. This is far better than anything I have tried and believe me i have tried just about everything!
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #8
FLGRL
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-June 21, 2007
Works great for clearing and keeping my face clear! Better then any of the products I have ever used, including Proactiv. BY FAR, the best product!
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #9
Pamela C.--Florida
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent product, fantastic value!

-November 7, 2006
This product was highly recommended at the dermatologist office, but the price there made me shy away. Finding it here at Skinstore.com made it affordable. Fast, no non-sense shipping! The product is excellent and I have gotten noticable results within 3 weeks. I just hope I will continue to get results in the long run. I find that after a while skin adapts and tends to revert to its old ways.
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #10
cat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Brilliant!

-October 11, 2006
Not available in the UK, and well worth buying. Cleared my skin within a month!
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #11
Heather
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Highly recommended

-September 4, 2006
Works really well for acne and evening out complexion although does not work for cilia.
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #12
Laura
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love this product

-February 26, 2006
Love this product. Much more reasonable here than at a dermatologist!
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #13
Nat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Buy it. Try it.

-January 6, 2006
This worked for me and nothing usually works for me. Originally got this at my dermatologist's office, but I can get it here a little cheaper. The only negative is that they don't give you enough toner pads (Step 2). When you finish the pads, you still have enough of the remaining products to last another 3-4 months!
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #14
Ina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

very effective

-November 25, 2005
I have suffered from acne for 4 years and this cleared my skin. And I finally went to a dermatologist and she recommended this. Although I still get several acne on my face, my skin is certainly clearer than my skin "before". I have experienced reduced shine on face, too. I just hope that they sell them individually because you will run out of toner pads (#2) much quicker than serum (#3) and much much quicker than the cleanser and cream. Toner lasts exactly one month because it has 60 sheets and it is recommended to use twice a day. serum lasts about two months and cleanser and cream lasts over two months. I can't buy the whole set just to get the toner pads.
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #15
Stan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Oh Yeah

-August 21, 2005
This product is awesome! Cleared my face up immediately.
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #16
JR
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Solvere

-June 22, 2005
Highly recommend. Has cleared my skin greatly. Was recommended to me by a dermatologist.
Topix Solvere Acne Clearing Kit Review #17
erica
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

woah...it works

-October 2, 2004
clear skin after a month, easy product to use twice a day.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com