ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10%

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10%

Treats blackheads and the oiliness associated with adolescent skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
1 of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Reviews
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #1
akdreamin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Finally Found It Again

-December 27, 2011
I started using this product when I found it in a local store. I liked the way it worked even on my oily skin & it was very convenient to use in the shower. Then I could no longer find it in ANY local stores so I went online & thankfully found skinstore.com. I am able to purchase this product again. I tried the PanOxyl 10% face wash in the tube, the thick cream stuff, but it was very harsh on my skin.
Thank You skinstore.com for providing the product I have grown fond of using. I have found too many of the products I use & have used for a very long time either no longer carried in local stores or discontinued by the manufacturer. I am so glad the PanOxyl 10% bar soap is still available from your store. The price is less than I was paying locally & it arrived quickly.
Thanks Again..........
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #2
Bailey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Its AMAZING!

-December 4, 2008
My skin has never looked better because of PanOxyl, I have used just about every acne treatment available at a drug store and NOTHING compares to this. Yes, it is a little drying but I dont mind having to moisturize a little more. It got rid of the oil on my face and kept my skin clear. This is a GREAT product!
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #3
Mary
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Adult acne

-September 19, 2008
I have had severe acne since age 11; I am now 44 and still have very oily skin and acne. This soap is PRICELESS for adults like me with persistent skin issues and very thick, sallow skin. I have never experienced any over-drying effects or irritation. I use it in combination with a prescription acne gel/topical antibiotic, (and the PanOxyl gel for the especially stubborn "break out.") I can only get this product at Skinstore (no pharms/stores in my area stock it) and it is the item I come back to order again and again!
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #4
Tanza
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Whatever!

-September 9, 2008
I used this product two months ago, did not really do anything for my face. I wonder if it's really 10% of benzoyl peroxide in the product or maybe the makers are just advertising that. Tanza from Decatur, GA
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #5
Justin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!!!

-August 11, 2008
This product is great... I use the bar on my face when i take a shower then when i am done i use the gel which together work fantastic! I have tried other products but none compare to PanOxyl!!!
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #6
Linda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product

-March 6, 2008
Bought this for my son who has acne. He has tried many treatments including Pro Activ and perscription treatments. This soap along with the acne gel works great. Costs much less than other treatments also. Can be drying so may need to use oil free moisturizer.
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #7
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Will never switch away from this Product Again

-February 11, 2008
I had switched to another product on the advise of a girlfriend. As soon as that product was gone I immediately switched back to the PanOxyl. My face has never been so clear, smooth, radiant and young looking! I don't have a dryness problem - I have with other prducts. Although, it is part of my daily regimn to moisturize. I use something very simple - frag-free Lubriderm.... try it, you will almost for sure Love it like I do!
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #8
susan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Unbelievable!! 5 stars!

-December 25, 2007
I am an adult that has suffered from break outs all my life. I have tried everything! Dermatologist recommended this for my 12 year old daughter and i thought i would try it while she did for 2 weeks to see if it works...well, my face has never been so clear. I also bought the acne gel and highly recommend that too! Wish i would have found out about this years ago...
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #9
Susan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

lOVE IT

-April 12, 2007
I often breakout and finally found a soap that helps! This soap works great, it has cut down my acne so much! I would definately tell anyone to buy it.. just make sure your skin does not dry out easily! Mine does not and I think that is why it works so well
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #10
ben
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

nice

-March 19, 2007
This customer did not provide a text review.
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #11
G. Bears
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

It's not bad

-July 22, 2006
But it may be too strong for first time users. As my rule of thumb, always use the mildest strength then gradually increase the strength if you don't see improvement. I tried this soap for a week and it was a bit much. Granted my skin is oily but it is pretty sensitive. I couldn't use this very often, hence why I switched to the lower strength.
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #12
Roxann
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

WOW

-December 5, 2005
I have used this product for years and it works GREAT! Yes it dries but use a moisturizer and you are all good!
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #13
Ronnie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best product ever

-March 13, 2005
I've tried every product ever. I'm sixteen and this is the only product that has worked for me. It works because 10% is a lot and if your acne wont clear up with Proactiv you will need something stronger. Panoxyl is the best.
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #14
Travis
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing!

-March 5, 2005
To live without PanOxyl, would be a life lived with no hope of finding a better soap! Yes, it does dry out your skin, but I'd rather have a little dry skin, than to have a face with acne! PanOxyl will always be by my bathroom sink!
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #15
Niysha
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Can't cope

-December 25, 2004
It irratates and completely dries out my skin. Not only that, I still had breakouts with continual use.
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #16
cherie
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good for acne caused by oily skin

-November 21, 2004
It's less irritating than using BPO cream and it really does clear up the regular zits. I however have cystic acne. Although my face cleared in general it did not seem to effect the frequency of the cystic type of pimples. you also have to careful how long you wash for, not long enough and its not very effective, too long and your face is irritated (which makes me break out worse) overall it's great for acne caused by oily skin
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #17
Mark
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best Product Out There

-August 5, 2004
I am so glad that Stiefel makes this product it has cleared up my acne 100% it is true that it overdries though! I highly reccomend it...
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #18
Breonna
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Lifesaver

-July 1, 2004
I have no pimples and I can smile knowing I'm beautiful!
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #19
Deah
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

-November 2, 2003
If you can stand the drying effects of this soap, it does take care of the oiliness and helps prevent breakouts. I hate my skin feeling so scaly so I stopped use after the bar disappeared!
Stiefel PanOxyl Bar 10% Review #20
mb
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

FAST ACTING!

-November 1, 2003
This is my life saver. I have used this product for 5 yrs now It does over dry a little but it's better to over dry and apply moisterizer then to fall short of treatment.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com