ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Stiefel Sarna Lotion

Stiefel Sarna Lotion

Provides temporary relief of pain and itching.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Reviews
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #1
Aussiemum
Tasmania, Australia
Pros: absorbs quickly, instant relief!!!
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Anti-itch lotion on the market!!!

-January 8, 2012
With both my pregnancies, I suffered from a condition called "Obstetric Cholestasis", which is a pregnancy-related liver condition, characterised by INTENSE & UNBEARABLE itch. The ONLY product that ever offered me any relief was Sarna Lotion! It HONESTLY works & is AMAZING!!! I simply cannot recommend this product highly enough, I really don't know how I would've made it through both my pregnancies without it... 5 stars all round!!!
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #2
Krista
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

So soooothing

-October 27, 2008
Wow, I just got this for my sensitive skin and all the various rashes I seem to get, and now I wish I had found it YEARS ago! It is so cooling and soothing and relieving. The smell is natural from camphor and menthol and really isn't all that offending at all. It fades quickly.
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #3
Elise
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Beyond Relief

-June 18, 2008
This lotion smells awesome and is the best product I've found for horribly itchy skin. If they took the smell away, I probably wouldn't like it as much. GREAT STUFF
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #4
ljo
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

RELIEF!!!!!!!

-March 10, 2008
If the smell bothers you, you don't have a serious itch. I'd put up with the scent over the itch any day. Besides, the smell fades as the relief sets in. It's the only thing (including an Rx) that has provided me with any kind of real comfort.
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #5
ED PIERPONT
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

THANK GOD

-January 3, 2008
FOR YEARS MY THUMBS CRACK FROM THE WORK I DO. I HAVE BEEN USING SARNA TWO TIMES A DAY. THANK GOD I WAS TURNED ON TO THIS. ITS SAVING MY FINGRES.
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #6
kris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great for itching

-January 22, 2007
first of all.... it smells the way it should, like camphor & menthol. i don't love it, but there's nothing particularly offensive about it either. botton line is, if you've got a mean case of itchy supersensitive skin like mine, this product is a godsend. there really aren't many effective anti-itch non-steriod products out there.
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #7
D.D.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

ECZEMA RELEIF

-July 28, 2006
I HAVE BEEN USING SARNA FOR A MONTH NOW DURING FLARE UPS OF MY ECZEMA AND I FOUND THIS TO STOP THE UNBEARABLE ITCHING (ALMOST IMMEDEATLY) THAT COMES WITH IT AS WELL AS HEALING THE DRY SKIN ASSOCIATED WITH IT. THE BOTTLE SHOULD SAY RELEIF FROM ECZEMA ALSO AS IT WORKS GREAT.
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #8
Steve M Oklahoma City
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Works But Stinks

-August 21, 2005
The odor of the product makes is smell like some 3rd world item bought on the Mexican border. If they fixed the smell, I would give it a higher recommendation
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #9
A.J. from Florida
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Only thing that worked!

-May 4, 2004
I had severe sunburn that ITCHED tremendously! The only treatment that relieved my itching was Sarna lotion.
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #10
Denis
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Great but expensive

-December 11, 2003
Sarna works great and has no greasy feeling. I happen to like the smell, very refreshing.
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #11
donna
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love the scent

-December 2, 2003
This customer did not provide a text review.
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #12
DF
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Would be great if unscented

-April 19, 2003
Helps itching but smells AWFUL. Why on earth are they putting ANY fragrance in a product like this?!?!? I cannot use this because of the horrible odor.
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #13
Rebecca B.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Yet another satisfied customer

-February 27, 2003
I just had to tell you how pleased I am with this product I have been fighting with the "Winter Itch" for 6 long years now. My husband came across your website and at first I was skeptical having tried so many failures before. I ordered it anyway and not only did I receive it the very next day but I haven't itched since I put the lotion on for the first time. Thank you so much for the fast, efficient service and I will definitely be ordering from your website again in the future. P.S. I have told everyone I talk to about your site too
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #14
AMERICA DUNBAR
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it

-February 8, 2003
I AM A 46 YEAR OLD WOMAN THAT HAVE A VERY BAD ITCHING PROBLEM. THIS LOTION IT SO GREAT.I REALLY LOVE. THANK YOU I AM ALWAYS TELL SO ONE ABOUT SARNA
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #15
Ann-Marie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product

-January 21, 2003
Great product but it's smells. But once you get passed the smell it really works. We keep it at work and have used it on burns, cuts, rashes, dry hands, etc. And it has helped everyone. But the smell!
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #16
Dianne Anderson
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Problem!

-January 17, 2003
I really liked the way the product worked, but I can't use it because of the scent. So far I've been unable to find a fragrance-free version.
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #17
Cesar Calle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Cesar's Rating

-May 9, 2001
My skin no longer feels itchy. I use it everyday.
Stiefel Sarna Lotion Review #18
Nan Jameston
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great relief

-May 2, 2001
great product for allergy prone skin
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com