ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Medium

Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Medium

Provides flawless coverage while combating environmental damage. Best Anti-Aging Foundation - Self Magazine
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Medium Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Medium Review #1
LoveMeSomeMakeup
Santa Clara, California
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, natural looking
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:tan
Eye Color:hazel

Blown away by Results

-February 27, 2014
Hands down, the best I have ever tried. I have never seen anything like this product: it melts into my skin and pretty much transforms it. Matches my olive skin perfectly, and softens those undereye wrinkles. Since I prefer tinted moisturizers, I try every quality BB cream I can find. This one acts like a BB and not a foundation, which I detest. No cake face for me :)
Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Medium Review #2
MoRo1
Nevada
Pros: blends well, long lasting, good coverage
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

My new best friend!

-April 11, 2012
This is a great foundation. I hesitated about buying it online without seeing the color. I think of my skin color being in between fair and medium. I bought the medium shade because other reviewers said it ran light. It is a perfect shade for me and blends in nicely. I have oily skin and I worried about that too. My skin does not become greasy. It feels great and the coverage is perfect. Not too light or too heavy. PTR makes good products and this foundation does not disappoint. I will buy it again!
Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Medium Review #3
Karykid
Maple Valley, Washington
Pros: good consistency, good coverage
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue grey

Great Foundation!

-August 8, 2011
I really like the way this foundation goes on my skin. It doesn't feel heavy at all, but it really covers imperfections well. I've always been pale and finding the right shade of foundation is a chore. I ordered the Medium shade and found it to be a bit too dark. I plan on ordering the Ivory shade and combining the two to make the perfect shade. I know it sounds expensive but this really "is" great foundation and worth every bit. This is the first foundation that actually covers my imperfections but doesn't make me look or feel like I have a pound of foundation on my face. Plus, you don't have to use very much for good coverage so it will last forever, making the initial cost no big deal.
Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Medium Review #4
betser23
Armed Forces Pacific
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Cover those flaws

-July 30, 2011
I bought this foundation in the medium shade, and I will continue to use it as my standby foundation. I cringed a little at the price initially, but once I received it and started to use it, I realized a little goes a long way. It is very rich and creamy, and goes over the imperfections well without looking caked on. I like the way it wears alone, but it also does well with a powder on top. It is a great product, despite being a little expensive. I would recommend it to others, and use it again and again. The bottle lasts quite a while, too.
Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Medium Review #5
Pashi
California
Pros: perfect coverage
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue grey

Not too light a coverage and not too heavy

-July 28, 2011
I am an esthetician and I try lots of products and am extremely picky! I find this to be a cross between a foundation (coverage) and the tinted sunscreens, which I find to be a little too light in the coverage, so this one is perfect! I have combination skin and this keeps my oily areas not shiny and my dry areas not dry. I do set it on my nose area with a mineral powder, which also then makes pores even more invisible and sets this foundation for the day. This products wears for the whole day, does not change appearance thru the day. So far I have not found anything I like better and very good ingredients!
Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Medium Review #6
beautyNYC
New York, NY
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Cons: it's hard to get it out at the end
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

Impressive results

-June 1, 2011
I don't know how it works, but I love this foundation. It really makes my skin look great without being too heavy. Initially I thought it was a little expensive but it's really worth it. The only thing I don't like is that it's difficult to get the product out when it's running low but a small makeup brush can do it.
Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Medium Review #7
M0626j
Holly Lake Ranch, TX
Cons: not for oily or combination shin, finish is too shiney
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:grey
Skin Tone:medium

Do not recommend for combination skin

-February 27, 2011
This foundation MIGHT BE oil-free but it is definitely not for oily/combination skin. The shine on my face is very unnatural. The color is not good. I have returned the product for a refund.
Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Medium Review #8
fla1
Florida
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Simply the Best

-May 11, 2010
This is really a wonderful foundation. I have very sensitive skin that is prone to break-outs....this does not give me any issues with break-outs and goes on smoothly and stays on all day. The color choices do run a liitle light....but the product is really awesome. I am 63 years old and find this product does not go into lines and wrinkles and stay fresh looking all day.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com