ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Light

Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Light

This foundation provides flawless coverage while combating environmental damage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Light Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Light Review #1
Marr
NJ
Cons: chalky
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:brown

Did not work for me

-February 21, 2013
I found PTR Foundation (used Light) much too light, even for my very fair complexion. I found it difficult to spread and the consistency was very chalky and dry on my skin.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Light Review #2
sf81az
Scottsdale, AZ
Pros: blends well, good consistency, skin softening, diffuses imperfections
Cons: hard to tell shade from pic
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

Love the feel of this makeup!

-November 4, 2012
This even left my fingers soft after initial application, perfect consistency, not too runny or thick. There needs to be better swatches of this makeup, through the frosted glass bottle it looked like a match but once I tried it, found the light to be very light. it does blend into your skin after a few minutes but I could still see a slight overtone to my skin that was too light. In the meantime I will use this as undereye makeup and have ordered the medium.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Light Review #3
bella2emma
South Louisiana
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:green

Best Foundation Ever

-April 9, 2012
I have dry, sensitive skin and have purposefully shied away from foundations. This, however, is the best foundation I have ever used hands down. In the deep south where the high humidity is a factor, this stays put and coverage is unbelievably good. Fine lines just seem to fade away. Application and removal are easy. Won't ever be without it.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Light Review #4
KBR046
Seattle, WA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage
Cons: may accentuate blemishes
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:green

A Home Run!

-March 28, 2012
I have tried most of the high end brands and many are excellent with a wide variety of formulas and shades. However, I have never found a brand that 1) was a good color match to my very light complexion and, 2) does not irritate my sensitive, acne prone, 40-ish skin. Initially, I was a bit concerned it would be too light but after playing around with the application, layering, etc., I was beyond thrilled with the results i.e. a perfectly blended complexion with no funky pink or yellow tones and definitely no mask lines. It really makes my skin look flawless and the color match is so exact that it appears as if I'm not wearing foundation. It makes my skin look like it did when I was in my 20's when I could go without makeup.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Light Review #5
lennox
TX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:hazel

Very light

-December 15, 2011
This is the only one foundation that is light enough for my skin. It doesn't have yellow undertones at all!!!
If everything you've tried looked yellowish on you, try this one. It won't.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Light Review #6
Alamb
Alabama
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, no harsh odor
Cons: little bit pricey
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:green

Best Foundation Ever!

-June 28, 2011
Simply put, this foundation rocks! I have fair, sensitive, combo skin and this product blends super easy for a lovely coverage. My skin glows and looks fresh all day. Even in this awful southern heat and humidity. I usually feel cakey at the end of our hot days wearing any foundation but PTR has perfected a light-wearing but great coverage product. I also usually have a hard time matching foundation colors to my skin, but this matched beautifully. The pump applicator is great. I use a small sponge to apply and the applicator is perfect for this.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Light Review #7
Beaches
Southern California
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, does not sit in wrinkles
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:hazel

Love it!

-June 17, 2011
I absolutely love this foundation. It glides on and does not cake in facial lines and wrinkles. I have tried other high-end brands as I would prefer to be able to purchase in person but have not found anything that begins to compare at any price. Yes, the light is light, but I mix in a little of the medium and it's perfect.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Light Review #8
Sandysue
Florida
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Cons: poor coverage, light shade runs very light
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:hazel

Good foundation if you like light, sheer coverage

-October 29, 2010
This is my first experience with Peter Thomas Roth. II should have read the description thoroughly and learned this would not have been a good foundation for me. I prefer full (but not heavy) coverage and this product provides light, sheer coverage. That is a good thing if that's what is desired. I'm not going to return it because I mix it with a little of my Elizabeth Arden cream foundation and it looks nice. I am very fair, and the light shade is almost too light for me. It might be advisable to select a shade darker than usual.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Foundation SPF 20 - Light Review #9
Irena
NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

One of the best foundation on the Market.

-March 31, 2010
I have used and still use lot's of very high end foundations. And I have to say this is one of the very best I have ever used. Gives great coverage, Does not cake up, feels like there is nothing on your skin. When I wear this My skin looks like it glows. And it looks plump and fresh.
I love this foundation and will never do without.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com