ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo

Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo

Medicate, moisturize and cleanse with this scalp-soothing formula.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Reviews
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #1
wahinew
CA
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:brunette

Didn't work for me

-March 12, 2014
Expensive stuff and it didn't work for me, at all. I suffer from scales on my scalp and occasional dandruff. This shampoo actually made it worse. Will not purchase again.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #2
LJHA
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:blonde

Best Dandruff Shampoo Ever

-July 23, 2013
It works! I have tried countless shampoos, home remedies, vitamins. Nothing worked until I tried the Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo. I use it twice a week and my regular shampoo on other days. Within a week of using it - all the flakes were gone and there was no itching. It lasts forever! Highly recommend.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #3
gkhodor
New York
Pros: daily use, illiminates dandruff., easy to use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:curly
Hair Color:red

It Works!

-June 2, 2013
The only shampoo that helped my husband with his dandruff problem. I was skeptical after trying everything on the market but this staff works!!.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #4
sheba
Pennsylvania
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:red

be careful

-February 18, 2012
After reading the reviews for this product, I decided to buy it for my bothersome, intense scalp itch. After one use, I broke out with an itchy rash on my neck, chest and back..... my scalp was already itching. I stopped the product for two days then decided to try it one more time to make sure it was the shampoo and not some other factor that caused the breakout. Sure enough, I broke out again. I assume it is the coal tar which caused the reaction since I have used products with the remaining ingredients without problems. I wish I hadn't wasted $35 on something I can not use!
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #5
Skigirl
Sacramento
Pros: daily use, it works!
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal

Finally, something that works!

-August 15, 2011
I had given up after 20 years of trying different shampoos, going to the dermatologist and using prescription products. Nothing I tried worked, and I was miserable... until I tried Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo. Yes, the fragrance is odd, but it's not that bad and the smell doesn't linger. It is expensive, but one bottle lasts a very long time. To be free of the constant flaking and itching makes it worth every penny. I get the best results when I use it every day.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #6
jayjayjay
Colorado Springs, Co
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, last forever, price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:black

A M A Z I N G

-November 6, 2010
this product worked within 3 days since i started using it. I struggled with serious dandruff in my head behind and inside my ears for about 3 years until started using this product, i did a lot of research and read reviews and came across this website and found this product and gave it a shot, i just ordered my 2nd bottle because i like the fact that it lasted for 3 months till bottle is empty when i was using it everyday. I waited 2 months to order my 2nd bottle and i still not have any signs of psoriasis or sebborrheic dermatitis coming back. I am very happy and gain my confidence back that i lost 3 years ago. Thanks so much and i highly recommend this product to anyone who is suffering from serious dandruff disease problem.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #7
PearlGirl
Salt Lake City, UT
Pros: daily use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:curly
Hair Color:brunette

Worth every penny!

-October 25, 2010
Last year I started dealing with major dandruff that would not respond to anything...I tried prescription shampoo, drugstore brands, the natural route with jojoba oil and tea tree oil...nothing worked until I tried Philip B Anti Flake Shampoo. It is important to follow the directions, shaking the bottle before use and really massaging the product into your hair, but I have been flake free ever since. I use this probably 5 days a week and it has not hindered my color treated hair.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #8
Rusti
New Jersey
Pros: daily use, really works on itchy scalp!, smell is bearable
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

REALLY WORKS TO CURE ITCHINESS

-August 2, 2010
I can't say I have "flakes" per se, but my scalp always gets itchy. I have tried many products, but NONE work like this one. I love it, but not the price although a little goes a long way so use sparingly. I finished my first bottle a month ago and figured I'd see if I could find something else that was cheaper, but I'm back for more!
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #9
morena47
California, northern
Pros: daily use, it works! halellujah!
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:curly
Hair Color:brunette

WORTH EVERY PENNY

-January 22, 2010
I purchased this shampoo for my husband who, according to his mom, has had dandruff issues since he was a child. He's tried everything short of prescription shampoo - all natural, organic, H&S, other drugstore brands - and with less than six uses we have noticed a DRAMATIC improvement in his dandruff. He hasn't even been using it every day, either. Amazing. It does stink like an auto mechanic's shop but the scent does not linger in the hair (unlike other dandruff shampoos he's tried).
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #10
jane
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

A miracle product!!

-August 6, 2009
This shampoo has completely changed the condition of my scalp! Just a week ago I had very bad flaking, itching and dryness that had been getting progressviely worse for a year and a half. All of my scalp problems are almost 100% gone after only three uses. I had tried many different dandruff shampoos from drugstores and even all natural kinds. Nothing else ever worked,other products only made my scalp drier and itchier. This shampoo actually makes your hair and scalp feel healthier and more conditioned. I bought it because of the great reviews here, and I was praying that it would be the answer to all of my problems, and I'm telling you it is that answer! It is worth every penny and more!
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #11
tinaz
Pros: daily use, gets rid of dandruff
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

EXCELLLENT!!!

-May 15, 2009
I've had problems with dandruff for as long as I can remember. I've used just about every product made to relieve dandruff, but none have even come close to Philip B. The smell may be a little unpleasant, but not overbearing. Your favorite Conditioner will mask the smell beautifully. It's relieved the itchy and flaky scalp that I've had problems with for years. Don't spend another penny on stuff that will not work--it's pricey for a shampoo, but well worth it.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #12
MEccleston
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Miracle Worker

-October 8, 2008
Don't let the price scare you, it's worth every penny. I have SUFFERED from the worst dry scalp for forever and this stuff keeps me flake free if I use it once per week. It worked the very first time I used it. I relax my hair and my scalp would disintegrate and peel off in huge, dry flakes. Not anymore. It's a tad drying to the hair, but nothing my conditioner doesn't immediately remedy.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #13
Isaac
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Exceptional

-August 7, 2008
This product works. I've tried all drugstore brands and this shampoo hands down is the best. And it better be becuase it is not cheap.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #14
Wendy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Effective treatment but..

-July 29, 2008
This contains good ingredients and was effective but left my hair overly slick and conditoned. Great product,but not for me. I have to return this one.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #15
Marie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fantastic

-June 3, 2008
I have been using this shampoo for awhile now. It has amazing results for the psoriasis in my scalp. I have even recommended it at my Dermatologist.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #16
kelly B
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

THIS WORKS

-May 29, 2008
All of the Philip B products are amazing! The anti flake relief shampoo is THE product for you if you have dandruff or scalp problems. It's a treatment shampoo with active ingredients that actually worked for me.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #17
JD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for dry scalp

-March 22, 2008
I absolutely love it. I have tried so many things to help my dry scalp. This is really helping and it makes my hair soft too. I really am happy with this product and I am willing to pay the hefty price so that I do not have the embarrassment and the discomfort of dry scalp. I only need to use it once or twice a week anyway.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #18
Gazela
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Phenomenal

-February 16, 2008
I don't usually write reviews, but this product impressed me like few others. Unfortunately, I've been fighting dry scalp for some time and I've tried many expensive products which haven't helped (Nioxin, Pureology etc). I just ordered this shampoo last week. I've washed my hair 3 times so far. My scalp is so clean right now IT SHINES!! The penny sized psoriasis spot behind my ear is almost gone. I don't mind paying a higher price for a product that I see delivers. (I also purchased the conditioner and detangling rinse).
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #19
jinho
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The only thing that has ever worked

-September 7, 2007
After 20 years of trying everything, including intermittent use of only products prescribed by doctors, I have found this the only product that is completely effective. I mean the problem is GONE, absolutely no itching or flaking or ANYTHING.
Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo Review #20
Luke
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointed!

-September 5, 2007
After reading all the positive reviews, I decided to try this product. It made my scalp worse! I used the shampoo a couple of times and afterwards I had red, painful spots all over my head. In addition, the bottle leaked all over my bag while I was traveling. Oh well, at least I can return the product and find something better.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com