ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Too Faced Shadow Insurance

Too Faced Shadow Insurance

Extend the life of your eye shadow with this lid primer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Reviews
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #1
Sue562
Long Beach CA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:deep brown

This is my go to eye primer

-October 19, 2014
Okay so I read some reviews and some said its an oily mess, thats a bad tube. I have noticed I got some bad tubes too which, I dont know why it comes like that sometimes! But if you got a good tube thats not an oily mess when you squeeze it, this is a miracle for your eyeshadows. My eyeshadows stays put all day!!! I prefer this over Urban Decays potion primer. I promised you this stuff works its just some tubes are bad maybe it expired or something. I just hope skinstore.com dont sell expired stuff or Too Faced beeds to fix this problem.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #2
skinhairnails
United States
Cons: solution separates
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

not a good primer

-October 2, 2013
The liquid separated into a oily mess each time I squeezed the product from the bottle. I found that the product is not a good consistency and it even stung my skin a little upon application. I threw it out.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #3
LaneyT
Charleston, SC
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

The very best shadow primer

-July 13, 2013
I have extremely oily skin, and this is the only primer I have used that keeps my shadow on all day. I really love this stuff.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #4
xtine
Seattle, WA
Cons: poor coverage, bad consistency
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:hazel

Not happy

-April 24, 2013
I can't figure out why this product gets so many rave reviews - did I get a bad batch or something? I was looking forward to using this but the product seemed to have separated between watery liquid and a thicker substance. It also seemed a bit greasy, just unpleasant. I would have sent it back, but was discouraged from doing so after factoring in the postage costs and trouble of the return. Very disappointed.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #5
Bicky
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Multi use product!

-November 30, 2012
I too have oily skin which also translates to my eyelids. This product keeps my eye makeup in place all day. Not only is it a great eye makeup primer, but it is also a fabulous lip primer!! I have a problem with lipstick "feathering" around my lips, and this product prevents that from happening. Highly Recommend!!
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #6
pinkfluffy
Malaysia
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Cons: fades easily
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

Not great for oily lids

-June 25, 2012
I have very oily skin that translated to oily lids as well. So my eye makeup transfers and smudges really easily. This helped everything go on really smoothly, but didn't visibly enhance the colours. After a few hours, I noticed that my eyeliner still smudged and had started fading, my eyeshadow had started creasing. Don't think I'll repurchase as it doesn't have enough staying power for my skin.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #7
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

Overall a good primer

-August 3, 2011
Kept the eyeshadow in place and no creasing. Light and you only need a little bit. Don't know that I like it more than what I was using but definitely worth the price.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #8
Elise
CA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Good Product

-April 12, 2011
I have mostly oily and sensitive eyelids. In winter they tend to get dry and irritated, so I was skeptical about using a primer. It has not caused a problem with sensitivity and my eye makeup lasted all evening.
Also, it was easy to remove. I consider this a very
good product if I can use it without issues.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #9
issa
Texas
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:deep brown

The best eyeshadow necessity EVER

-April 10, 2011
I cannot live without this product after using it. I wish I had discovered this sooner.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #10
seattle
Seattle
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, goes on smooth
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

the search is over

-January 21, 2011
I'm 43 with eyelids that are getting a bit heavy and crepey, but I still really need a base to keep my shadow from creasing. I've used Bobby Brown and Trish McEvoy eye base for the last few years and will never go back. Too Faced applies so smoothly, I don't feel like I'm causing more damage to my lid, plus my shadow applies better and lids look much better than with the other bases I'd used.
I only tried this because I was out of my eye base and wanted to reach the free shipping minimum--so glad I bought it! I hope they never stop making it.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #11
VanG
Singapore
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:deep brown

Best primer for oily lids

-November 15, 2010
This is the best primer I have tried for my oily lids! Helps my eye makeup stay the whole day.Needs good eye make up remover to remove thoroughly.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #12
Sandra
New Zealand
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

Essential for eyeshadow wearers

-October 20, 2010
If you want an eyeshadow base that has the gives your eyeshadows that right balance of staying power, blendibility (I know, not a real word!) and intensity of colour then this is the one you're looking for.
Comparison tests with Urban Decay's Primer Potion that I did have them neck-a-neck for staying power, but TFSI wins hands down when it comes to ease of blending. It also seems gentler on my lids (UDPP dried them out and made them look crinkly).
The squeeze tube is fantastic - hygienic, no wastage, and squeezes out just the right amount.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #13
yogaphd
CA
Pros: long lasting
Cons: not matte
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F

Excellent product

-October 18, 2010
Excellent product, definitely keeps eye shadows on throughout the day (and even overnight!). Would like it to be a little more matte, but it isn't "greasy," just more moist than expected.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #14
BIRDBRAIN
CA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

The best shadow base ever

-March 22, 2010
I've tried about 6 different shadow bases but this one is the best I have ever used. Eye shadow goes on so smooth and it lasts until you take it off.
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #15
LittleBug
Charlottesville, VA
Pros: blends well, good coverage
Cons: creases
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

Almost amazing...

-March 16, 2010
Three nights a week, I have bartending shifts after my day job. Before this product, I would have to reapply shadow between jobs and wipe off again by 9pm. Now, I blot eyelids with oil-blotting paper between jobs and I'm pretty much set for the night!
Too Faced Shadow Insurance Review #16
Josa
OC
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, not greasy, not cakey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

Excellent Base!

-March 3, 2010
This is truly a stellar shadow base! It holds up not problem through oil and sweat and just the littlest dab is all it takes. It holds shadow on for way over twenty four hours and actually kicks up the color of my shadow. Quality base for sure!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com