ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Mederma Advanced Scar Gel

Mederma Advanced Scar Gel

Improve the appearance of your scars.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
27
0 of 1(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Reviews
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #1
MaiKai
Miami, Fl
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance
Cons: doesn't work
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Pretty much a waste of time and money

-October 22, 2010
I've used mederma on two separate occasions on surgery scars. It requires several applications throughout the day and it pretty much did nothing to reduce the scarring. Applying mederma on a scar is about as effective as applying any lotion to a scar, just make sure to keep it moisturized and it'll do the trick.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #2
Monica
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Makes my face RED and DRY

-December 2, 2007
Not work for me!
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #3
wendy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

very itchy and makes my face red

-September 30, 2007
I used this product on my face acne scar for only two days, twice a day, and now my officemate is asking me what happened to my face, because it has red patches where i applied it and normal skin where i didn't. I also feel great itchy and dry last night. I will stop using it and see if i could return it.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #4
Not worth it for me
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Made me itch.

-May 26, 2007
I don't know if it REALLY works. I tried it awhile back for acne scars and it just made me itch. I'm using systemic enzymes and metrogel/coverblend for the acne scars now. Takes a long time, but it's working.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #5
Suffolk, VA
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Waste of Time

-April 13, 2007
I've used Mederma faithfully on an old scar and it was simply a waste of time. I did not see any improvement whatsoever!
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #6
Laura in Hawaii
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Yuck

-September 13, 2006
Sticky, takes forever to absorb, and after weeks of religious use, no progress on my scar. Very disappointing.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #7
Bobby
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Worthless product

-August 6, 2006
I used tube after tube and got ZERO results, zip, nada, nothing! Do not waste you money on this junk.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #8
tlc
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

thumbs down

-July 4, 2006
I used this a few years back...I applied it religiously to help improve my acne scars on my face. It did nothing except make me itchy...hated the smell too...
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #9
Minh
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

No visible result

-May 31, 2006
I used about 4 tubes of this product but did not see any discernible result. Would not recommend for deep scars.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #10
Olivia N
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not effective

-April 21, 2006
I used this for four months and the scar was only slightly lighter and the area of keloid had no improvement or flattening.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #11
amanda
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

doesnt work

-March 13, 2006
i used this for some acne scars and i've been using it for 3 months. all it did was make them more red and irritated. i would never recommend anyone to waste 20 bucks on this.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #12
ellen
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Average

-February 14, 2006
I've used this on an one-inch scar left after I got my stitches removed. It's been 9 weeks since I started using it and my scar is still present. It is lighter in color and a little bit smoother, but it hasn't disappeared. I will still continue using it though.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #13
fergie
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

just started!

-January 16, 2006
i have been using merderma for 2 days on my facial scarring and i will let you know how i get on, i dont believe it smells like onions, i think it has a pleasent smell.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #14
kesha
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

so far so good

-October 5, 2005
I just had a beautiful baby girl 3 month ago. Unfortunately she left me with ugly stretch marks all over my stomach, legs and hips. I used everything I could to prevent them from coming but I think I gained too much weight during my pregnancy. I have been using Mederma to get rid of them for about a month now and they do seem to be fading. I still need to loose some of the weight I gained, so I think I will be able to tell better in about a month. But so far I am pleased with the product and will update my satisfaction in the future.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #15
Alberto
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It worked for me!

-June 8, 2005
I got a cut on my forehead that was very visible! After using it for about 3 months it's all gone! I really recommend Mederma (but you have to use it everyday!)
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #16
misty
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

thank you

-March 14, 2005
After having two children, stretch marks had appeared on my stomach and i have been using mederma for about a month and they are not nearly as noticable. it has helped me.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #17
ads
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

did not work on acne scars

-March 13, 2005
I have 1 yr old acne scars on the back of my upper arms and tried this product for 6 weeks. Because it was a large area the small tubes did not last lone and it was very itchy and smelly....the scars did not noticibly fade. ;-(
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #18
Kathy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not recommended

-January 25, 2005
i have old acne scars - this product did not work for me just caused more irritation and extreme itching on my face.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #19
aimee p
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

smiles

-November 5, 2004
it works wonderful but not at getting rid of them all but its 100% better than the other brand a the store
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel Review #20
Kimberly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Highly recommended

-October 10, 2004
I had plastic surgery 6 months ago and was left with nasty scars. Nothing seemed to help the appearance of the scars until Mederma. Although you can still see the scars, now 2 months of using the product, but the difference is incredible!
1 2 3 4 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com