ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Somme Institute A-Bomb

Somme Institute A-Bomb

Soften fine lines and wrinkles while targeting problem areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Somme Institute A-Bomb Reviews
Somme Institute A-Bomb Review #1
Mel10
Southern California
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, sensitive skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Worth it!

-February 3, 2013
Great product. I have sensitive skin and my skin is so much better after starting the Somme line. I love it!
Somme Institute A-Bomb Review #2
Burtsbee
Singapore
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: expensive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-March 29, 2012
I used the serum in conjunction with the A bomb once a day. There was instant improvement in skin clarity upon applying the products but it doesn't seem to last till the end of the day. I didn't get any breakouts till the 3rd to 4th week and that lasted for 2 weeks. After 5 weeks, I switched to Skin ceuticals as I stopped seeing any improvements and my pimples had not subsided. Purely as a moisturizer, it works well. With the remaining cream, I still use it at night b4 bedtime to prevent my skin from drying as I sometimes sleep in an aircon room. As the cream seems alittle rich, less is more if you don't want to look shiny or want to extend the longevity of your cream. However, it is very expensive to purchase the A Bomb and i'm not sure if I'll get it again.
Somme Institute A-Bomb Review #3
lmn2
Pros: doesn't aggravate acne
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor

It's a solid product but not amazing

-February 11, 2012
I used to use this around 10 years ago and was happy then that it didn't clog pores. I decided to give it another try and again I am glad that it doesn't do any damage. I have been using it again for about a month and I don't see any real improvement, and that is using it with Skinceuticals Vitamin C gel.
I wouldn't buy it again.
Somme Institute A-Bomb Review #4
StephDC
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, it works!!!!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Best product EVER!!!

-September 21, 2011
My skin is extremely intolerant and easily breaks out. I have had problems with oily and acneic skin since I was 18 and have tried, pretty much, every product out there (including Proactive). I have even been to the dermo for antibiotics and anti-acne medication.
Nothing has worked as well as Somme. Their entire product line is amazing and gentle on your skin. And, as I am getting older, I want to focus not only on my acne, but on preventing lines, wrinkles and discoloration/scarring.
This line will brighten your skin within the first week, improve complexion within the following 2 weeks, and by the fourth week, acne is reduced/eliminated.
I went off Somme this past year to try something new/cheaper, and I regretted it immediately. My skin broke out again and was NOT happy. I bought the entire line again from Skin Store, and within one month, my skin calmed down and is back to looking great. It's a miracle product line.
A Bomb is, in my opinion, the best product ever made. It smells lovely, is easy and gentle on the skin, gives you a great glow, and really works. It also lasts a long time! A little dab goes a long way.
Because my skin is oily, I don't use A bomb in the AM, I only use it at nighttime, which helps in terms of reordering costs. Note: the A bomb is not oily, but my skin doesn't need so much application in the AM. In the winter, I do use A bomb both AM and PM. But since using this product, most of my friends and family bought the line (they saw the results on me) and they faithfully use A bomb morning and night . I think it is everyone's most favorite item in the product line, even though all the products are excellent.
All I can say is that when I put this on my skin, my skins says "Ahhh."
Somme Institute A-Bomb Review #5
sting
lexington, ky.
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: sticky, greasy, cheap packaging
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination
-September 9, 2011
i bought this product thinking that this was going to be my final search to regain my youthful skin. i say that every time i buy a new product line. i am a 57 year old male and quite frankly getting tired of the search. i dont think this product is any better or worse than any other so called anti aging cream, and i have tried plenty from la praire to m labs and everything in between. you can try it if you want, but honestly i think i am going to give up the search...
Somme Institute A-Bomb Review #6
SaucyJocie
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this "anti ager-anti acne"

-August 19, 2011
The "A" stands for VItamin A, which works to regenerated your skin cells...I love it! It heals my acne-I get cystic acne, which scars and takes forever to go away...this cuts that time down by more than half!-and it also is fabulous as an ant-aging treatment. It's not heavy whatsoever, but packs a punch moisture-wise. Plus is smells delicious but not perfume-y (I usually hate scents in my skincare). A little goes a long way, which justifies the price (also, I use much less makeup- which ALSO justifies the price)
Somme Institute A-Bomb Review #7
sommelover
Boston, MA
Pros: visible difference in weeks
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Works!

-July 21, 2011
The entire Somme Institute line works! I can visibly see the difference in my skin and I have gotten compliments from strangers asking what products I use. I have been using Somme Institute for 1 1/2 years and as a former product junkie, I will not change my regime ever!!
Somme Institute A-Bomb Review #8
Anonymous
Weston, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Awesome!

-June 10, 2011
I bought a jar of this (which lasted me almost a year) and honestly I didn't even realize how great it was until I stopped using it. I was trying so many different things that I didn't know what to attribute the change to. Once I stopped using it and went back to my old Clinique moisturizer I immediately got dry patches on my cheeks and started breaking out on my t-zone despite keeping the rest of my routine the same. Honestly just love this product, wish it came with a pump or something though.
Somme Institute A-Bomb Review #9
brillantina
Houston, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Moisturizer

-October 25, 2010
I love the smell on this product, it's kind of like maple syrup but not overpowering.
I was pretty skeptical at first when I saw it was a cream but it's very lightweight and not greasy at all.
Somme Institute A-Bomb Review #10
GMSGIRL
Qatar
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing results

-August 18, 2009
I never write reviews but in the week I have been using this I have noticed dramatic results! Nothing has worked for me as I live in highly chlorinated water and intense sun and heat and this whole line is golden to me!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com