ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Somme Institute Serum

Somme Institute Serum

Strengthens skin elasticity and smoothes the appearance of fine lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Somme Institute Serum Reviews
Somme Institute Serum Review #1
SprintTriMom
NYC area
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, fills lines plumps skin, eliminates uneven skin tone
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
FEATURED REVIEW
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

dramatically improved my skin

-February 3, 2012
I'm Irish and have been challenged by my skin since I was a teenager - extremely oily, regular breakouts, cystic acne, large pores and a ruddy complexion. My fondness for tanning in my teens and 20s didn't help either. About 7 years ago, a dear friend - who works in her mom's Brooklyn spa - recommended Somme Serum. I noticed improvements immediately - no more shiny T-zone or acne, my pores are smaller and my skin tone has evened. My dermatologist, who had recommended a variety of products over the 10 years I had been going to her, said, "I don't know what you're using, but you've never looked better." I'm an athletic mom of three very active kids so I don't have time for a lavish beauty routine. Somme Serum is pricey, so I only buy it on sale.
Somme Institute Serum Review #2
lookingyounger
ny
Pros: smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

FANTASTIC-ELASTIC Skin Again!

-June 25, 2012
This clear liquid absolutely gives my skin a smoother appearance when used with their other products. everyone keeps commenting on how good I look - The Somme product line is the ONLY new thing I'm doing for myself and I'm thrilled with the results!
Somme Institute Serum Review #3
Burtsbee
Singapore
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Ok ...

-March 29, 2012
I used the serum in conjunction with the A bomb once a day. There was instant improvement in skin clarity upon applying the products but it doesn't seem to last till the end of the day. I didn't get any breakouts till the 3rd to 4th week and that lasted for 2 weeks till I switched to other products. I saw visible improvement in my hyper pigmentation(about 20% after 3 weeks) but not enough change to my skin tone, acne scars and oiliness and overall skin condition to warrant using this product again. After 5 weeks, I switched to Skin ceuticals as I stopped seeing any improvements and my skin never felt better. I guess this product works differently for everyone.
Somme Institute Serum Review #4
vancouvergirl
Vancouver, BC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

I LOVE Somme!

-November 5, 2011
The sereum is magic. I notice a difference using Somme products.
Somme Institute Serum Review #5
StephDC
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love this product!

-September 21, 2011
My skin is extremely intolerant and easily breaks out. I have had problems with oily and acneic skin since I was 18 and have tried, pretty much, every product out there (including Proactive). I have even been to the dermo for antibiotics and anti-acne medication.
Nothing has worked as well as Somme. Their entire product line is amazing and gentle on your skin. And, as I am getting older, I want to focus not only on my acne, but on preventing lines, wrinkles and discoloration/scarring.
This line will brighten your skin within the first week, improve complexion within the following 2 weeks, and by the fourth week, acne is reduced/eliminated.
The Somme Serum is terrific. It is a bit pricey, and as you need to put it on 2x daily (morning and night), 1 pump each time, it runs out in about 1.5-2 months. But, it's worth every penny. I don't use A bomb or the moisturizer in the AM. I only use the face wash, transport pads and serum...and the results are terrific. At night time, I do the same routine as the AM, but I add in A bomb, which is probably the best product on the market.
The Serum is lightweight, non greasy and has a very faint fragrance. It absorbs quickly and immediately gives your skin a glow.
Somme Institute Serum Review #6
brillantina
Houston, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: pricey
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Just Ok

-October 25, 2010
I had very high hopes for this particular line of products and overall thought it was a waste of money.
This serum in particular is not so bad. It has a very nice smell, but didn't really see any improvement on my skin.
Somme Institute Serum Review #7
sommelover
Boston, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

LOVE Somme!!

-October 22, 2010
I have been using Somme since January of 2010. My skin has never looked better or felt better. I am an esthetician and I am trying to convince the spa owner to carry Somme Institute at our spa. All the products work together to transform your skin to perfection!! And for it to be invaluable for all skin types is a plus! All I can say is try it and you will not be sorry. Strangers will comment on your perfect skin as they have done to mine!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com