ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Glytone Body Lotion

Glytone Body Lotion

This body lotion will soften even the roughest, toughest skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Glytone Body Lotion Reviews
Glytone Body Lotion Review #1
shelpen
VA
Cons: sticky, greasy, heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Couldn't use it

-March 31, 2014
because it was so heavy and greasy!
Once applied it felt suffocating...
Just no good.
Glytone Body Lotion Review #2
LMarie
California
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Baby soft skin

-June 8, 2012
I'm ready to purchase 2nd bottle. Don't use immediately after shaving as the acids tingle.
Glytone Body Lotion Review #3
misskiesha
Salt Lake City, UT
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: sticky, heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best solution for KP

-January 20, 2012
I love this lotion! I use it in combination with the body wash, and it caused my keratosis pilaris (those ugly bumps people get on the back of their arms) to completely clear up and stay away for 2 years now. The lotion is really thick and takes a while to absorb, but it's worth it in the end.
Glytone Body Lotion Review #4
OldProductJunkie
Northern Virginia
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Seriously Smoothing

-January 8, 2012
This lotion is FABULOUS! I have sensitive skin and am prone to rashes from products containing glycolic acid; however, this lotion smoothed and moisturized without any harsh reaction. I first tried it last winter/spring (and loved it), so I purchased the version containing sunscreen to use during the warmer months--didn't like. It kind of rolled off of my skin. Apparently, the sunscreen breaks down the lotion. Bottom line--the non-sunscreen version is GREAT!!!
Glytone Body Lotion Review #5
Artzgurl
Virginia
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle, great for problem skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Sun damaged skin

-December 3, 2011
This is a very good product for skin that is sun damaged. Solar keratosis problems from the sun are reduced with this body lotion. It helps repair the skin.
Glytone Body Lotion Review #6
Princesa
Chicago, IL
Cons: does not absorb well
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great, but you have to rub it in

-November 6, 2011
This is an excellent product for smoothing the skin and evening overall skin complexion. I'm buying more! Yet its difficult to rub in, you have to keep rubbing to make all of the lotion disappear. This becomes 2X more difficult if you use on wet/damp skin.
Glytone Body Lotion Review #7
Mene
London
Cons: sticky, heavy, clammy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

NOT IMPRESSED

-July 2, 2011
i brought the wash and the lotion, and after about 4-5 days of using it , the skin between my breasts started getting flaky, dry and burnt and my skin on my arms and hands were getting ashy, dry and grey , both the cream and wash are very harsh, but the cream inparticular was extremely clammy and sticky , and i for one can't sleep with clammy lotions on my skin especially before i got to bed, I've used neostrata's facial wash foam for over a year , and it has a highier concentration of glycolic than glytone and its never irritated my skin the way glytone has , think i'll be sticking to neostrata from now on.
Guess I'm apart of the minority as well =)
Glytone Body Lotion Review #8
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Really works

-January 16, 2011
I used to use Donell AHA lotion, which was great, but tried this when I couldn't find more of the former. This is just as effective on my rough, dry heels. I always get compliments when I go in for pedis!
Glytone Body Lotion Review #9
Anonymous
Pros: smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-July 2, 2010
completely got rid of rough skin and tiny bumps on skin. Miracle product for me.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com