ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash

Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash

This body wash helps to exfoliate dry, rough skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash Reviews
Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash Review #1
Annieeee
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: non exfoliating
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

ok product

-June 18, 2013
I bought it to fade dark marks on my legs from ingrown hairs. It did somewhat brighten my skin/give it a glow but did very little for the dark marks in 3 weeks. Maybe with long term use results will be different. It dd make all the rough parts on my skin very smooth and release any trapped hairs. It has a very pleasant and slight scent. I wouldn't buy it for heavy exfoliation. There are no scrubbing particles in this.
Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash Review #2
notherner
MN
Pros: does what it says
Cons: strong
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great wash

-July 2, 2012
Gyltone works, takes off the dull skin, and in a few weeks all bumps and dry patches and are gone. Use a puff or luffa for foaming. (after my first scrub a few cloged pores became raised on the back of my legs and then went away) maybe use a week or so before the big event, will make your cuticles sluff offf so carefull it in winter. great for fake sun prep, and minnamizing pores.
I use this once a week and the last bottle lasted a year, good value.
Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash Review #3
boberry
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love This Product!!!

-May 3, 2012
I tried this body wash and it exceeded my expectations. The first time I used it, I was impressed with how blemishes that were there before I got in the shower, were barely visible after I got out. My skin felt more firm and amazingly exfoliated. This is worth the money. My bottle is currently empty and I can't wait to buy it again. I would HIGHLY recommend this to a family or a friend!!
Some things to note, I did hope it would remove sunspots, but I think the only true solution for that problem is laser treatment. :) It also has a medicine/clinical smell to it. Don't use after shaving and wear sunblock! I use this product with a loofa.
Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash Review #4
prdctjnkie
AL
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

wish the bottle was bigger...

-April 27, 2012
I loved this product! i'm in my early 30's and i've fought with acne since i was around 24. especially on my back and arms. this product helped... i couldnt tell a difference the first couple weeks i used it. but as i got closer to the end of the bottle, i did notice my back was starting to clear up and i didnt have any of the big, painful bumps. the only thing is, its pretty expensive for the size of the bottle. it lasted about 3 weeks using it once daily. and as soon as i started to see results, i ran out. i probably wont purchase this again just because its a little out of my price range for how long it lasts. i need something to at least last a month to 6 weeks if i'm going to pay what i paid for this. overall tho, it does seem to work without drying out my skin. wish it was either a little cheaper or came in a bigger bottle for this price.
Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash Review #5
dermahawaiigirl
Kihei, HI
Pros: makes skin smooth without over drying
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent product for all skin types

-January 22, 2011
My dermatologist recommended this body wash for my "chicken" skin and it has helped tremendously. I use it daily, and has made my skin extremely smooth and very soft. It's not harsh, doesn't dye your clothes like the benzoyl peroxide washes, and doesn't have a fragrance. I strongly recommend this for your legs, arms, back, chest if you get acne. Use the lotion that comes with it as well for improved results.
Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash Review #6
bbeautiful
Texas
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Harsh...but well worth it

-December 6, 2010
I use the exfoliating body wash in conjunction with Glytone's exfoliating lotion- part of the "re-texturizing" collection. BE WARNED- both the body wash and lotion are harsh products- especially on freshly shaved skin.....however, this product works. It is pricey, but I am able to use a dime sized amount on a loofa for my entire body- and the bottle will last around 3 months for me.
My legs will sometimes get red bumps that look like ingrown hairs- even worse after shaving my legs. The body wash and the lotion get rid of these bumps completely and I have fresh, smooth skin in 3-4 days of regular use. The body wash and lotion do sting or burn a little when first applied but I will gladly trade this brief moment of being uncomfortable for beautiful legs. I also use this product the back of my arms when they are dry and small bumps appear. The body wash and lotion get rid of these in 1-2 days.
Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash Review #7
NJDiva
NJ
Cons: harsh/abrasive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Didn't help

-November 26, 2010
This product did nothing for me despite using almost half of the bottle.
It has a strong acidic smell and it's rather harsh.
Will not buy again.
Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash Review #8
Chicagogirl14
Chicago
Pros: it works to clear acne well!
Cons: makes you sensitive to the sun
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Been Using it for Years

-June 15, 2010
I tend to get bacne from working out a lot and scrubbing with this 2 or 3 times a week keeps it at bay. Definitely makes you more sensitive to the sun so use sparingly in the summer...
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com