ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Glytone Fading Lotion

Glytone Fading Lotion

This formula combats hyperpigmentation with hydroquinone and kojic acid.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Glytone Fading Lotion Reviews
Glytone Fading Lotion Review #1
Prettyface
NC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: slight odor
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Starting to work

-April 26, 2012
I have been using this to fade several dark brown sun spot on the backs of my hands. After a couple of weeks, they are now starting to fade noticeably. So I am confident that they will be nearly gone by the end of 2 months. The directions on the product say to use it for three months for results. So, I'd say this is great. One other point: it's difficult to keep any product on hands since we use them so much during the day (washing, lotioning, etc.). So I put it on first thing in the morning after having to use water for washing, or dishes, etc., then again at bed time. Seems to work that way.
Some have noticed an unpleasant odor. It is there, but it goes away immediately upon application to skin. It's very easy to hold your breath for a few seconds while applying. And, it's more a sort of heavy chemical scent, than some outrageous "odor." Please folks, don't exaggerate an experience (bad or good). Being completely honest in these reviews are so appreciated and important. Not many of us have money to waste, and we want to know specifics as to how or if a product works or not. Thanks.
Glytone Fading Lotion Review #2
AbbyChe
Atlanta, GA
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Works Great for Melasma - Hyperpigmentation

-November 9, 2011
I have tried sooooo many products for terrible Melasma blotches on my face. I've suffered with the spots for about 7 years due to hormone imbalance. I even paid over $2400 for facial laser removal that didn't work.
The Glytone product showed results within a few days. I've been using it now for about 2 months and my blotches have faded to the point of being barely noticeable. I am now on maintenance; I only apply it about 3 x a week and I look great!
I highly recommend this product to anyone who is suffering with facial discoloration.
Glytone Fading Lotion Review #3
jeffrey3146
san francisco
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, good applicator
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:dry

skin brightening lotion...

-April 12, 2011
i tried to apply this for several days...then my skin started to peel a little bit on my neck...i dont know if this was because of the hydroquinone ingredients..anyway,..i guess it does what it purports to do , ie, brighten your skin somewhat...i might try this product again in the future, when i have time to order again....
Glytone Fading Lotion Review #4
Lubna
Washington DC
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Did not work....

-March 15, 2011
Glytone did not work for me. It even made my skin dry.
And my brown spot are still there.
Glytone Fading Lotion Review #5
krissy5473
Phila.
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
Cons: harsh/abrasive, not so pleasant smell
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

Think it's starting to work

-November 30, 2010
I do notice a difference after using this product for a couple of weeks. But with my skin, it's going to take a little more time. Have scars from bug bites and acne scars from summer. It's a little more abrasive than what I am use to in a skin care product so just keep that in mind if you have sensitive skin. But I would recommend it. I'm looking at the rest of the line for additional products.
Glytone Fading Lotion Review #6
dxdxmxe
Philadelphia
Pros: works better than anything
Cons: smells horrible
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

if you can take the smell, it's awesome

-November 27, 2010
Works like a charm, fades and clear skin overnight, but OMG the smell is disgusting, if I can get past feeling immediatley nauseated upon use my skin would be even better. Yes, it works wonders, but be prepared for a revolting odor of garlic and peanut butter - I'm serious, you know when your chopping garlic and you cant get the smell of your hands, well this is what glytone smells like -ugh
Glytone Fading Lotion Review #7
ForeverYoung
Charlotte, NC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
Cons: stings
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

A Great Find

-April 16, 2010
I am so glad that I believed the reviews made previously for this product. This product is working for me; faster than the melasma cream I purchased years ago from the doctor for a fraction of the price. I will make sure that I will always have this product on hand. I wear hats when I am outside but let's face it--sun is going to hit my face and the melasma will just darken again. I now know that this product will keep it all in check to boost my confidence; knowing that my face is not a walking connect the dot puzzle.
Glytone Fading Lotion Review #8
Karykid
Maple Valley, Washington
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: a bit smelly, applicator breaks easily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Quick Results

-March 29, 2010
I agree with other users who said this product smells bad. But, for me, I only smelled it occasionally, not every time I used it. The good things outweigh the bad when it comes to this product. I was a bit skeptical when I read other reviews saying how fast they saw results after using this product. Well now I know they were stating the truth, I've experienced it myself. Usually you have to use a product for weeks before seeing any benefits, or worse no benefits. With this product I saw results overnight. I have melasma and if I don't stay on top of it it can get out of hand quickly. This product knocked the pigmentation back to almost half in the first night. Another plus is the fact that the product isn't a cream, It's a clear liquid that can be applied as thickly as you want. I can use this product, then my AHA cream, and lastly my lotion and I don't feel like a greasy mess afterward. I can even apply my makeup over all this and I don't feel like a gooey mess all day. This product is so water like that you can stretch it out to last many months. With that and the low price this product is a fabulous buy. Anyone trying to get rid of stubborn hyperpigmentation this is the product for you!
Glytone Fading Lotion Review #9
HStats
Salt Lake City, UT
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: smells bad
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works great if you can take the smell.

-November 13, 2009
This product works really well on dark spots, mine are pretty well gone and they were signicant and all over my face. The problem is it smells so bad it actually makes me cough when I inhale it!
Glytone Fading Lotion Review #10
jkmom
WA
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Blown away!

-September 21, 2009
I was upset when skin store stopped carrying PhAdvantage and Lumidia skin lighteners which I had used after my first pregnancy to get rid off discoloration on my face, since I was once again stuck with dark spots and discoloration after pregnancy number two. I decided to try this product since the price is so low and the ingridients are similar to those in the other products. Am I glad I did! This product is AMAZING! The build-in applicator makes it so easy to use and you don't waste any of it, and the results after just one week have been incredible. I can see the post-pregnancy spots and sun damage disapearing faster that I thought possible. I highly recommend this product, especially if you have sensitive combination skin that is prone to break-outs.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com