ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream

M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream

Softens, smoothes, and moisturizes aging skin. Contains 20% Glycolic Compound.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Reviews
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #1
Kla330
Cleveland, Ohio
Pros: absorbs quickly, helps minimize lines and wrinkles
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

After shave

-September 8, 2013
I have been using the hand and body lotion for the last 2-3 years. My use is not the recommended use. I use it daily as after shave. It may sting for a few seconds like in the movie "Home Alone" but it has definitely helped with fine lines and wrinkles. There is significant data that continued use of glycolic acid helps to thicken the dermis and diminish fine lines. I say this as a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon.
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #2
Blkhillsguy
South Dakota
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

I appreciate the glycolic acid.

-March 9, 2013
I like this product, but I can't say I love it. It makes my hands look great with the glycolic acid, however the lotion is greasy. I can't wear it in class, as my pen keeps slipping out of my hand. Perfect to use at night or when running around town. It tingles going on, as I have very dry hands. I would give it a 5 star rating if it wasn't so greasy.
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #3
fitness
Binghamton, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great hand cream

-September 20, 2011
I have used this product for many years. I love how my hands look when using this product. It also works great on your body and feet.
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #4
kygirl
KY
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Most effective hand cream

-July 29, 2011
I have been using MD Forte Hand and Body cream for about 10 years. I have tried other brands but none is as effective as MD Forte. I use it on hands, arms, feet and legs. It is especially great during the dry cold winter months. It has no fragrance so it will not conflict with perfume. I could not do without it. It is the best!
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #5
time2rest
Petaluma, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: expensive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

softens hands

-March 2, 2011
This lotion is great for people with rough hands like myself. You can always tell a persons age by looking at their hands and that is why I am willing to spend money on a high quality lotion such as this one. I have a couple of age spots that are actually starting to fade, and my hands are starting to be softer to the touch.
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #6
erica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

No more arm bumps!

-October 16, 2007
After years of dealing with those little bumps on my upper arms, and trying to get rid of them every way possible, I've finally found something that works! After just one night of use, they are almost gone! I know it will only take a few days to get rid of them completely. I am totally sold on this brand!
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #7
Veronica
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Didn´t like it at all

-February 25, 2007
I was really disappointed to find out that it contains so much mineral oil, which clogs the pores. But I decided I would give it a try since it had received so good ratings. I used it for two days on my legs a few hours before bedtime. But it left my skin sticky and during the night I woke up 5 times because I was sweating so much. It just felt so sticky on my legs I couldn´t sleep, it made me sweat the whole night. So now I only use it as a hand lotion at night (it´s too heavy for the day). I will never use a lotion containing mineral oil again!
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #8
cynthia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Keeps skin soft

-December 26, 2005
I've been using this product for 5 years now. I'm a 45 year old women and I'd had 3 different massage therapists and my leg wax lady tell me if I have the skin tone of a 25 year old girl. I LOVE this stuff!!!
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #9
Jean I
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fabulous

-March 23, 2005
Before this product I had dry old looking hands. After only a few uses, my hands are renewed!! I tried many different products prior to MD Forte, and nothing helped. I highly recommend this product. It's not greasy and is absorbed immediately, leaving your hands silkly smooth. Love it!
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #10
Linda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I Use Nothing Else!

-August 29, 2004
A tiny bit is all that's needed for soft skin all the time. I had dry flakely skin for years till I started M D Forte and I love it!
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #11
Natasha
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great body cream

-June 1, 2004
This product is simply awesomeeee! It leaves skin soft, smooth and hydrated, without the greasy feel that some other body lotions leave, on one's skin. You have to try it to see for yourself
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #12
judy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome

-September 25, 2003
The body cream is better than any I have ever used. Evens out skin tone as well as softens and exfloiates. After just 4 days of use sparingly my skin is smooth as a newborn baby. :)
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #13
Still searching (Colorado)
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Be careful

-August 14, 2003
This product is not for sensitive skin; after using the product for 3 days (for my KP condition), I got a rash and chemical burn on my arms! If you have sensitive skin, I would be careful using glycolic acid products. If you suffer from Keratosis Pilaris, and have sensitive skin you may want to explore gentler products such as Epilyt Lotion (which I will be trying next), Carmol 20(didn't work for me but may work for you); creams with a milder form of AHA's(such as lactic acid or Mandelic a new AHA for sens. skin). Or perhaps creams for eczema might work for your KP like Ferndale SBR Lipocream or Osmotics Tri Ceram. Good Luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #14
W. B.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Stuff!

-March 19, 2003
I've always been embarrassed about my hands because I had a couple of bad burns in the past and they always looked like "old lady" hands - much older than I actually am. This product makes my hands smooth, even toned, soft and supple!! I don't have to hide them anymore - I am even wearing rings again which I never did before because I didn't want to draw attention to my hands. I've tried MANY products and this one is really GREAT STUFF!
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #15
Aimee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfect Product

-February 20, 2003
I Really enjoy the way it makes my skin feel, I used to have little bumps all the time and they are really annoying and hardly attractive, This makes all that go away!! Silky smooth skin now! Definately keeping this as a priority product :)
M.D. Forte Hand and Body Cream Review #16
Monica Calle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Cesar's Rating

-May 9, 2001
My hands used to feel rough but now they look and feel good.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com