ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device

Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device

Quick, easy and safe home-use, light-based hair removal device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 34 Answers
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Reviews
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #1
jennyso
gaithersburg, md
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Really works!

-October 24, 2010
It takes some dedication but you will see awesome results that last for much less than you would spend for professional hair removal.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #2
NYCcosme
nyc
Pros: it is just amazing fast and painless
Cons: i havent find one so far
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

best purchase for myself's happiness

-October 19, 2010
I really wanna say that I use Silk'n SensEpil at home and I strongly recommend this device, as it really did wonders on me!
I have fair skin and thick, dark hair, so I'm an ideal user as I understand.
I'm so so glad I bougt it! My treated areas are beautiful after just four treatments,
and I'm noticing significant hair reduction just a few days before I do the next!
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #3
Smiley
New Jersey
Cons: inaccurate skintone warning
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Amazing Device!

-April 27, 2010
This device is amazing and I am soo happy I bought it. I received it very fast. I used it for the first time, on the 1st setting, below the knee on March 22nd. I only used it once and this past weekend after my hair grew in I noticed that I had rectangular patches of missing hair. In between where I missed using the machine I had lines with hairs that were 1/4 inch long. I did notice that it worked a lot better on my shin because on the other side the patches were random. I have extremely thick black hair and pretty white skin. I would like to mention that I have PCOS and my hair grows extremely quickly. I basically get a 5 o'clock shadow on my legs, which is very frustrating. So to see missing patches after the 1st treatment and only on the 1st setting is wonderful. It gives me hope that it will really slow down all of the hair's growth after some time. Despite the recommendations for the device not be used on your face I tried it anyway. I didn't notice any irritation. My stomach was the only area that I got a very slight burned feeling for a few hours in some spots. What I do find annoying about this device is that the skintone warning light comes on inaccurately. If you pull the machine away and put it back it'll work as usual. I would definitely recommend this machine. It is an improvement over shaving and a lot more cost effective than laser treatments.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #4
Smartie
Austin, Texas
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Silk and Sense

-April 9, 2010
This is absolutely the biggest waste of money I've spent in a long time!!! It DOES NOT work! Do not buy this product!!! Can't believe I spent @ $500 dollars for this piece of trash!!! ARG!!!
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #5
Shp81
New York, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Absolutely Amazing!

-March 28, 2010
This product is abolutely worth the money for women with thick dark hair and pale skin! I have used it three times now on my legs and seen at least a 70% reduction in my hair growth. After so many years of struggling with hair removal (shaving left a very obvious shadow of dark spots under the skin, waxing gave me severe ingrown hairs, and chemical depilatories didn't remove hair and badly burned my skin) this product has exceeded every expectation I had!
Here are answers to some of the doubts I had when deciding whether or not to purchase this:
1. It is hardly painful. There is a small pain for a fraction of a second with each burst of light at the higher settings (I'm on the 2nd highest now), but the pain is absolutely nothing compared to waxing! It is very tolerable. And it fades immediately, unlike waxing which would leave my legs sore and sensitive to the slightest touch. Also, at the lowest setting there was no pain at all, but I started feeling something with the higher ones, so watch out as you start cranking it up.
2. Be patient, it does not work instantly. I was surprised to see some hair reduction two weeks after the first use on the lowest setting, but it wasn't until after the second and third sessions that I really started to see drastic results. I have never actually seen hair fall out, I just see that it's not there anymore!
3. Some hair is growing back, but it is much finer. The results I see after 3 sessions are not 100%, but it is such a dramatic difference compared to what I started with that I am totally satisfied. I'm excited to see if after continued use whether it will reduce the growth even further!
I would highly highly recommend this product to any woman who has pale skin and dark hair, and gets very poor results with other hair removal techniques. Even if this doesn't completely eliminate my hair, it has reduced it to a totally manageable level!!
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #6
erica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

amazing, better than pro laser!

-March 9, 2010
wow, totally works, and actually BETTER than more expensive professional laser treatments! I did use it on my face despite the warnings, and it worked in the first treatment where 15+ professional treatments had failed. Works great on underarms, bikini line, etc. Very light burns on legs, but totally worth it!
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #7
Vallarie
Charlotte NC
Pros: easy to use, no pain, do it yourself
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good Purchase

-February 5, 2010
I read reviews & kicked the idea of buying this around _ its expensive, would I be throwing away money. Laser is even more expensive at salons, but I wasn't sure if this would work. Ive used it for about 5 sessions - it has reduced hair very much,what has grown back is more sparse and of a softer texture. I think with continued use it will do even more - I have not used it past the 3rd setting yet of the 5 settings.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #8
NancyNY
NY
Pros: gentle, lightweight, easy to use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device

-January 31, 2010
One of the best investments I have ever made. For you skeptics out there, it works! Give it a try.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #9
Siren
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F

Worth every penny!

-November 24, 2009
Somewhat time consuming, but for the most part worth every penny! Buy this product if you never want to spend 1000's of dollars for laser hair removal treatments ever again.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #10
fashionfan1
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Works Great

-October 25, 2009
What I love about the Silkn is how light-weight it is and easy to carry around. My friend has the Tria, but it’s wieldy and uneasy to handle. To each his own though, eh? For me, I travel a lot and split my time between Los Angeles and New York, so it’s great that it’s easy to carry around. I can toss it in my suitcase without worrying about weight limits (which, as you all know nowadays can be a big pain). Plus, it’s easy to use and works great. I originally got it because I was a bridesmaid at my friend’s wedding and she was using it to get ready for the wedding and I thought I’d try it too.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #11
bythesea88
Ny, Ny
Pros: lightweight
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Nice!

-October 20, 2009
this is like a mini laser center of its own. I though it'd be hard to use but turns out, it was quick and easy to use. Not too much pain.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #12
tinaz
New York ,NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Device

-October 16, 2009
I purchased this back in June and wanted to let some time pass before submitting a review. I've completed 5 sessions with a hair reduction of about 50% on the legs and underarms. The only drawback is I had to wait about 2 mos for the hairs on my legs & thighs to grow back, AKA pepper spots.
Otherwise, it's a great investment and doesn't take more than 30 minutes to complete a full leg.
I always apply aloe vera after my sessions. If needed, I also apply cocoa butter lotion before going to bed for a week or so to reduce redness.
I've had laser hair treatments done at some well known places in NY and in all honesty I've achieved similar results with the Silk'n SensEpil.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Review #13
Gina
California
Pros: convenient
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

It really works!

-October 14, 2009
I am so glad that I scraped the money together for this. I didn’t like the idea of going to a laser clinic, especially since the treatments are so expensive. I have done two treatments at home with the Silk’n and see a big difference in my hair growth. I have far less hair and it seems to be more fine. I can’t wait to enjoy the final results. Shaving is such a hassle and I hate the stubble. I am really excited to have discovered a permanent at-home hair removal system. What a find!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com