ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White

Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White

Three cleansing speeds for the face plus a Spot Therapy mode to care for areas of the body needing extra attention.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 60 Answers
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Reviews
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #1
someone
Fort Gratiot, MI
Cons: battery
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Never got 2 use...

-April 7, 2013
I bought my first Clarasonic Plus Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - white for myself, and after following the instructions for charging, etc. it had 2 b returned because it would not charge. I exchanged it for another of the same and the same thing..both were defective. At this point I was done with the aggravation that I endured thru all of this and I just wanted a refund.
But prior 2 buying the Plus system I bought a Mia 2 for my sister..which she never used (???)so she gave it back 2 me 2 use, and I love it. I have used it in the morning/night for about 2 wks now and my complexion is brighter, smoother and it has reduced my fine lines. So I have learned thru my ordeal to skip the higher price Plus model and go with the lower price Mia 2 which will do the same thing as the Plus model at a lower price and you will be happy you did.
The Skinstore customer service was great and very helpful throughout this whole ordeal..thank you.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #2
babs19
mid atlantic
Pros: lightweight, relaxingstimulating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Necessary at ANY age

-July 21, 2012
tried my friends and was hooked; Skin Store had the best price. Arrived 48 hours after ordering. LOVE IT!
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #3
SSSSiiiissssiiii
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Good tools to have

-March 17, 2012
This is good to have as a daily cleasing tool. It really cleans better than my hands. But I use it only for three weeks, I am not sure about any side-effects~~
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #4
misst
CITY OF ANGELES
Pros: gentle, leaves face and body clean
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

I can't believe I've gone this long without it...

-February 27, 2012
This is the best money spent. GET ONE IF YOU HAVEN"T yet. I was lucky to get it for Christmas....OMG! it's great. My friend works for Prada and she told my husband to get the PLUS for the body and face...WOW! It really is a good exfoliator that leaves your skin feeling wonderful.
Now I can do a quick, easy, inexpensive spa treatment for myself.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #5
truthbetold
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Awesome!

-February 14, 2012
You must try this! You will be happy you did. I was skeptical at first, but i am so glad i bought this product. I have been using the PLUS for 3 months now. My pores have minimized and I had acne scars that are healing and beginning to smooth out. I use it every other day for 2 mins and 40 seconds.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #6
Eiky
Geneva
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Can't live without it!

-December 2, 2011
I absolutely love the Clarisonic Plus! I'm using it since a couple of weeks and I already see a difference! My skin looks much brighter! I use it twice a day and can't stand going to bed without using it!
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #7
StellaNYC
New York, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Worth the Bread

-August 25, 2011
I splurged on the Clarisonic when I got a bonus at work - the only way I could justify spending that much money on something that seemed like it could be a gimmick or gamble (anyone remember the epilady?). Anyway, I've been using it for 3 weeks and have to echo the other positive reviews here: 1) it really cleans your face well. My face has never been so soft, and my pores have never been so clear... since before puberty! 2) yes, you might break out initially (I am not prone to breakouts at all, but got a few blemishes last week - no biggie) 3) This little device is so amazing that it's easy to overdo it - you should start on the lowest setting once a day and build up frequency and intensity if needed. I went a little overboard for a couple of days and my skin got dry. Bottom line: Expensive but worth it. Coworkers and friends who are unaware of my new secret have commented on my recent glow - one even asked me if I was pregnant!
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #8
Annagram
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Best Facial Cleanser Tool!!!

-July 27, 2011
I love this product!!! I use this brush with philosophy purity and it literally takes off all traces of dirt and makeup. I also use the body brush to for an all body exfoliation. Your face and body will feel super soft after the first use.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #9
Phoebe
New York, NY
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Excellent brush for daily cleansing

-July 21, 2011
I've been using Clarisonic Plus for weeks now, however, I haven't seem improvements in my skin just yet but I will give me some more time. But I love to use this brush while I shower to deep clean my skin and pores. I personally love makeup and use makeup a lot, Clarisonic is a must for everyday, just cleansing step after I remove my makeup to avoid pores from clogging and from breakouts.Afterwards, I apply my skin care products and I feel that my skin absorbs the products so much better. Its very important to fully cleanse skin before applying any skin care.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #10
SalviQn
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great Product

-April 21, 2011
Since the first use my skin felt smoother. I never leave my house w/o make up and the other day I did and I was surprised how clear and smooth my face looked! I'm loving it and use it religously... even my fine lines seem to be smoothing out!!! It also helps out with my oily skin.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #11
MauiSunshine
Maui, Hawaii
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product!

-March 28, 2011
I've only been using the Clarisonic for a few weeks, but can already see a difference in my skin ~ skin clearing up, less breakouts, more even & softer skin, and my products seem to penetrate much better.
The quality of the product seems good, but I only had it for a short period.
Only complaint is the instructions (or lack of). Am I supposed to leave the handle in the charging cradle after every use, or should the battery be drained?
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #12
MominDallas
Dallas, TX
Pros: exfoliates well, cleans effectively
Cons: instructions not clear on several features
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Really like it

-March 1, 2011
I don't really have issues with clogged pores or blemishes, but my skin is very rough and needs daily exfoliation. Using this twice a day really made a difference - in just a few days my face was very smooth and soft. I had tried the much cheaper Olay knock-off and you can really tell the difference in quality and effectiveness.
It's also very durable - I've dropped it in the shower several times...
Changing some of the settings and how/when to charge the unit were not very clear from the vague instructions in the box, but I got a very good answer from the customer service email dept.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #13
coloradogirl
Boulder, CO
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

absolutely love this!

-February 24, 2011
My dull Colorado dry skin has been transformed into a glowing, blemish-free skin! My Clarisonic has given a real boost to all my Skinceutical products as well. I have purchased one for each of my teenagers and their skin looks amazing now too. Love, love, love!
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #14
beautygal
Mass
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

clarisonic

-February 24, 2011
Love this product. I use it everyday and highly recommend the clarisonic. I love that I can do face and body.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #15
sooner70
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Love it!!!

-February 23, 2011
My husband got this for me for Christmas!! It's the best gift ever! I love it not only for my face, but also for my legs, heels and hands. My hands and heels were cracked from the winter indoor heat. After just a few times with the body brush, both weren't cracked any more and so much smoother!! I'm addicted to it!!
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #16
Sarah668
WI
Pros: essential
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The one to buy!

-February 18, 2011
The clarisonic plus brush has become essential to my skin care regime. I can't go back to the old way of cleaning my skin (I've tried it and it's not pretty). I highly recommend this brush. I was skeptic, but after trying many other products and never finding the same great results as I did with this brush, I'm a convert! Your serums and moisterizer will definately absorb so much better when using this and you can ditch the exfoliating face washes too! I love my daily mini facial/massage that my skin gets by using this. Buy this now - you're worth it :)
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #17
Tattletale
Elmsford, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Excellent Investment

-November 1, 2010
A facial at home! You will notice a difference after the first use. Can be used with any (non-gritty) cleanser and boosts product effectiveness! Well worth the money.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #18
TELLMEMORE
SAN DIEGO,CA
Pros: smooth texture, great
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

GREAT FOR EVERYBODY

-October 25, 2010
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #19
NerNer
Australia
Pros: lightweight, gentle, aids in product absorbtion
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Clarisonic

-October 20, 2010
I will be the first to admit despite drooling over the clarisonic for ages I was still a skeptic!
The mere minute the clarisonic takes to cleanse is easily added in to a daily routine. (morning and night for me)
I find products (serums, moisturisers etc) absorb far better then previously. Breakouts have basically disappeared.
Even my husband says my skin looks and feels cleaner in the evening after removing my make-up, he also observes my skin is better than the monthly facials I was having, and he thought the carisonic was a gimmick too!!
I think the Plus is the way to go, despite predominantly using only the facial brush and settings, I do love using the body brush attachment 1-2 per week.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Spot Treatment - White Review #20
alesing
Pros: gentle
Cons: battery
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Battery life too short after 3 months use

-October 19, 2010
Bought this about 4 month ago. The brush was wonderful.
The only cons is that the battery can now last only 4-5 mins after one day of charging. May need to send it for warranty repair.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com