ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing

AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing

AmeriGel Wound Dressing keeps wounds moist and clean, helps prevent against infections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing Reviews
AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing Review #1
bumblebee
KS
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Disappointed

-July 27, 2014
My husband was recently diagnosed with diabetes. I ordered 2 tubes of the Amerigel. The first tube was awesome. I would recommend it highly. However, I ordered a second tube and it came in a different color tube and it was awful. It was runny and a different color than the first tube. Because of the cost of the gel, I did not reorder. I was afraid to take a chance on getting a tube like the second one. Therefore, I would not recommend it.
AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing Review #2
Turkey
TN
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Ameri-Gel Wound Dressing

-November 15, 2011
Great product, have used it for over 5 years and it really works. The service from Skinstore is excellent.
AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing Review #3
kat
Raleigh,NC
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

fantastic product

-September 26, 2009
This product was recommended by my sons foot Dr. Since I have had it I have used it on scratches, cuts etc, but the most amazing was when I used it on my dog who has cancer and had an abcess that would not heal on her tumor. Within a week it was healing enough where I didn't have to put a full dressing on it. Thank you for this miracle product.My little dog thanks you too.
AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing Review #4
A. Bembry
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent Product!

-January 4, 2009
When I had my second bunion surgery a few years ago, my podiatrist gave me a tube of AmeriGel wound dressing. It healed my incisions quickly and lessened my scarring. I still have that tube and use it for everything, from scall cuts to bad pimples. It really works!!!
AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing Review #5
Gale
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best-highly,highly recommended

-September 5, 2008
I have been using Amerigel for the past 5-51/2 years and i am so happy with it.Have diabeties and had to have my big toenail permanently removed and it took a day or two to start healing. I have been using it on all my cuts since and am very happy with it.
AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing Review #6
KAREN
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT EVEN FOR ANIMALS

-September 5, 2007
MY HORSE HAD A EXTREMELY BAD CUT WITH 80 STITCHES, IT WAS IN AN AREA WHERE THE STITCHES WOULD'NT HOLD. I USE AMERIGEL ON THE WOUND AND IT REMOVE THE PROUD FLESH AND THESE HARDLY A SCARE LEFT. INCREASED HEALING TIME BY WEEKS. GREAT STUFF.
AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing Review #7
Carolyn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonder cream.

-May 27, 2006
My podiatrist recommended AmeriGel after I had some surgery on my toenails. They healed very quickly. So I decided to try it on my mother's foot ulcers that we had been treating for months, and it was amazing how quickly they healed after we started using AmeriGel on them. If nothing else is working, please give this a try. You will be glad you did.
AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing Review #8
Lloyd
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend

-July 10, 2005
I am a quadreplegic with diabetes. I have been using Amigel for about 5 years and recommend it to anyone with any kind of wound or sore. Great for preventing foot problems before they get bad.
AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing Review #9
juan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

loved it

-April 15, 2005
This customer did not provide a text review.
AmeriGel Hydrogel Wound Dressing Review #10
A. Tinajero
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It's Magic!!!

-December 10, 2003
My husband had a terrible ulcer on his foot that we knew was badly infected because he kept it hidden for a long time. We applied AmeriGel one evening, by the next day all that we left was a small scab. I couldn't believe it! I'm saving this tube in my magic bag! AT
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com